ILLEGEAR Z5 & Z7 Discussion Thread V3, Now with Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDD

menghao
post Dec 19 2016, 05:46 PM

260 posts

Is there any way I can improve the cooling for z5?
menghao
post Jan 3 2017, 06:18 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 20 2016, 11:10 AM)
Do dust cleaning and reapply thermal paste periodically.
Should I bring it back to Illegear to do this?
if yes, what are the charges? if I DIY, does it void warranty?
menghao
post Jan 4 2017, 04:02 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jan 4 2017, 11:15 AM)
Sorry for my late reply, it's been a crazy week for us.

Yes I suggest you to bring it to us for dust cleaning + ic diamond.
is there any charges for this service ? my device is still under warranty.
if there is any charges, can pm me for the price?
menghao
post Jan 6 2017, 04:02 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(leekaisuen69 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:20 AM)
if under warranty u still get charged u better post it here. (unless u did something funny to ur device kena void)
cleaning 50 bucks and IC diamond 99 bucks.

Is this the standard rate?
menghao
post Jan 7 2017, 08:53 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Jan 7 2017, 08:41 PM)
Hi, even if softly removed the heatsink and fan for cleaning, whereas the both were de-attached from CPU will also remove ic diamond as well?

I did once removed the heatsink and fan for cleaning, now I am getting 78 or 80c temperature.

I dun think it is common, normally I gets 50 to 69 range of temperature. I moved to uni hostel, it is hard to tell, since my environment has no air conditioner.
if I am not mistaken, thermal paste need to re-apply whenever you remove your heatsink, not sure if it's correct but that's what I always do when I was using desktop.
menghao
post Jan 20 2017, 11:04 PM

260 posts

Hi Prince J,

Would like to ask if there is any charges if I bring over my laptop and msata SSD to ask you guys help me to install?

menghao
post Mar 6 2017, 11:37 PM

260 posts

Hi, may I know what is the price for illegear z5 adapter?
just find out that my laptop is longer charging and there is no more light on the adapter.
menghao
post Mar 7 2017, 10:18 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Mar 7 2017, 10:00 AM)
Drop you a pm smile.gif
waiting for reply smile.gif
menghao
post Mar 8 2017, 05:11 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(_bo @ Mar 8 2017, 01:08 AM)
Either my z5 battery isn't working or the port to charge is faulty sad.gif

can't boot my laptop anymore because no battery and I've tried switching laptop chargers but still doesn't work. any idea what's the problem?
my friend's z5 battery spoil but connect power adapter still able to boot up.
not a professional in this, you can wait for prince to reply you.

0.0395sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:18 AM