ILLEGEAR Z5 & Z7 Discussion Thread V3, Now with Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDD
leekaisuen69
Dec 13 2016, 10:02 AM

Any owner feedbacks on illegear products ? understandably spec wise and warranty service is good... but i will be using it overseas.. any bluescreen encounters ? keyboard,monitor,trackpad chassis issues?
leekaisuen69
Dec 16 2016, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 15 2016, 11:02 PM) I brought because they can offer me higher spec than mainstream product and spec flexibility too, which I no need to buy windows since I already owned and installed my own Samsung ssd. After sales after consider good, they answered my queries in acceptable time frame. (Got used to dealing with logistics cs, which email must be replied within 4 hours) Keyboard works perfectly, screen color very clear and beauty. Don't like the trackpad plastic button and its bazel, difficult to clean from dust. Love the chassis aluminum so much. The only regret is that I should have wait for pascal gpu. As 1060 is much better than 980m. Since it is no longer a mobile version. Hope to join the Z-family very soon
leekaisuen69
Dec 30 2016, 09:11 AM

how much difference does it make with an normal 256gb ssd vs the 256gb samsung 950 pcie ssd?
leekaisuen69
Jan 6 2017, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(menghao @ Jan 4 2017, 04:02 PM) is there any charges for this service ? my device is still under warranty. if there is any charges, can pm me for the price? if under warranty u still get charged u better post it here. (unless u did something funny to ur device kena void)
leekaisuen69
May 23 2017, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ May 9 2017, 04:31 PM) Any Z5 owner kindly share whats your cooler/cooling method ? Best with picture  im using cmstorm sf17. it futher reduces operating temp of cpu n gpu 5-10degrees on most AAA title games ultra mode after multiple hours n running on turbo boost fan mode on on my m*i brand lappy. really reconmend this baby.
leekaisuen69
May 25 2017, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(Prince J @ May 25 2017, 11:07 AM) Hi lee You mean you are using ILLEGEAR S7? Or old ILLEGEAR RS-17? nono.. im referring to a laptop cooler. from cooler master. im using it on my current gtx980m powered laptop.
leekaisuen69
Jun 28 2017, 10:58 AM

if im using a 980m gpu now. getting a gtx1060 will already be better than 980m? or do i need to go to 1070?