125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V1:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, Throw away powerbanks & car chargers !!!

TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 01:27 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Dec 13 2016, 09:24 AM)
I think is a bit overpriced.
QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 13 2016, 10:20 AM)
Coz ori msia... If AP maybe we can get rm799
FYI:
P1 2GB was RM1,199 last year

So, P2 at extra RM100 is a bargain to me. They managed to "control" the price despite of currency rate of Ringgit today vs Ringgit in Nov 2015. I was intrigue to know the intro is RM1,299. I thought RM1,499 to have similar price bracket with Huawei Nova Plus and ZenFone 3.

However, other manufacturers, the intro price has jumped between RM200 - RM300. Look at Asus ZenFone 2 vs 3; Honor 7 vs 8; OnePlus 2 vs 3 vs 3T; iPhone, Nexus vs Pixel, Sammy, HTC, LG, Sony, ZTE, etc... almost all vendors (except Xiaomi and LeEco) mark-up the intro price beyond my "expectation", including Motorola themselves. Moto Z Play is suppose to be RM1,599 but launched at RM1,999 and now drop to RM1,799....

Even in India market, only Xiaomi sustain the low-price strategy...LeEco is planned to walk-out from the party...India market is super-huge...very high volume and yet they decided to mark-up the intro price...

So, in Malaysia, the market volume is small, if vendor mark-up the intro price, I just say "Sorry... I'll choose to keep my phone or trade-in with Xiaomi....". But LeMoto P2 is "special" to me in terms of intro/launching price and my needs of longevity...

Any other devices that has close spec to Dual active 4G+3G SIMs + 4GB RAM + 5.5" Super AMOLED screen + Sony camera sensor + Texas Instrument Audio + Android Mallow out-of-the-box.....? The nearest "similar" contender would be ZTE Axon 7 Mini (but Snap617...it's the rejected SoC of the year 2015/16)

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 13 2016, 01:52 PM
WanMya
post Dec 13 2016, 01:46 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 13 2016, 01:27 PM)
FYI:
P1 2GB was RM1,199 last year

So, P2 at extra RM100 is a bargain to me. They managed to "control" the price despite of currency rate of Ringgit today vs Ringgit in Nov 2015. I was intrigue to know the intro is RM1,299. I thought RM1,499 to have similar price bracket with Huawei Nova Plus and ZenFone 3.

However, other manufacturers, the intro price has jumped between RM200 - RM300. Look at Asus ZenFone 2 vs 3; Honor 7 vs 8; OnePlus 2 vs 3 vs 3T; iPhone, Nexus vs Pixel, Sammy, HTC, LG, Sony, ZTE, etc... almost all vendors (except Xiaomi and LeEco) mark-up the intro price beyond my "expectation", including Motorola themselves. Moto Z Play is suppose to be RM1,599 but launched at RM1,999 and now drop to RM1,799....

Even in India market, only Xiaomi sustain the low-price strategy...LeEco is planned to walk-out from the party...India market is super-huge...very high volume and yet they decided to mark-up the intro price...

So, in Malaysia, the market volume is small, if vendor mark-up the intro price, I just say "Sorry... I'll choose to keep my phone or trade-in with Xiaomi....". But LeMoto P2 is "special" to me in terms of intro/launching price and my needs of longevity...

Any other devices that has close spec to Dual active 4G+3G SIMs + 4GB RAM + 5.5" Super AMOLED screen + Sony camera sensor + Android Mallow out-of-the-box.....? The nearest "similar" contender would be ZTE Axon 7 Mini (but Snap617...it's the rejected SoC of the year 2015/16)
Agree
megakeygen_zero
post Dec 13 2016, 01:47 PM

470 posts

Still hard to find demo unit zz
TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 01:51 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Dec 13 2016, 01:47 PM)
Where is your location....?
WanMya
post Dec 13 2016, 01:53 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Dec 13 2016, 01:47 PM)
Directd dont have display unit?

Btw i test at lenovo sunway pyramid
megakeygen_zero
post Dec 13 2016, 01:55 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 13 2016, 01:51 PM)
Where is your location....?
Bangi

Yesterday went to IOI City Mall's Lenovo shop, the salesman dunno anything about this phone.
TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 01:55 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(WanMya @ Dec 13 2016, 01:46 PM)
Agree
I saved the 5100mAh battery to "next" discussion....LOL....
TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 01:57 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Dec 13 2016, 01:55 PM)
Bangi

Yesterday went to IOI City Mall's Lenovo shop, the salesman dunno anything about this phone.
Use this retail locator to call before go there:
P2 Retail Locator

For Bangi, it's:
L4-31A, 4th Floor, The Mines,
Jalan Dulang, MINES Resort City,
43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor
Tel: 017-645 5623

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 13 2016, 01:58 PM
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2016, 01:57 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(WanMya @ Dec 13 2016, 01:07 PM)
Gem5?
x pasti coz directly from lenovo supplier.

even my a9 pro only got sme delivery order, supplier cakap dlm rm1.4-1.6k for staff/special price or something naming, i assume lenovo should be less rm100-400 if special pricing hmm.gif

normal retail should be 1.1k-1.3k
megakeygen_zero
post Dec 13 2016, 01:59 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 13 2016, 01:57 PM)
Use this retail locator to call before go there:
P2 Retail Locator

For Bangi, it's:
L4-31A, 4th Floor, The Mines,
Jalan Dulang, MINES Resort City,
43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor
Tel: 017-645 5623
ah thanks!

felt the urge to replace my oneplus one. it's still running good but i need newer gpu for gaming + more battery life.
WanMya
post Dec 13 2016, 02:05 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Dec 13 2016, 01:59 PM)
ah thanks!

felt the urge to replace my oneplus one. it's still running good but i need newer gpu for gaming + more battery life.
thumbup.gif
TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 02:05 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Dec 13 2016, 01:59 PM)
ah thanks!

Errr... GPU for gaming and reliable battery life is Xiaomi Mi Max...period! Unless you want to try Super AMOLED delicious colours.... When you test drive the demo unit, put your OnePlus next to P2...watch the screen carefully... as well as sound too... the Texas Instrument Audio module is for VR...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 13 2016, 02:09 PM
megakeygen_zero
post Dec 13 2016, 02:09 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:05 PM)
Errr... GPU for gaming and reliable battery life is Xiaomi Mi Max...period! Unless you want to try Super AMOLED delicious colours.... When yo see the demo nit, put your OnePlus next to P2...watch the screen carefully... as well as sound to... the Texas Instrument Audio module is for VR...
damn, brb reading reviews. but i don't like MIUI hergh
TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 02:11 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Dec 13 2016, 02:09 PM)
Oh yeah.. the "silly" MIUI ... unless you flash to Xiaomi.EU ROM... anyway, all the best to test drive P2 and let us know your thoughts....
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2016, 02:14 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Dec 13 2016, 02:09 PM)
battery life on mi max should be not much diff with a9 pro or even p2 imo

but gaming aspect, should have some differences imo

u can flash to other rom on mi max hmm.gif
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2016, 02:18 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:11 PM)
Oh yeah.. the "silly" MIUI ... unless you flash to Xiaomi.EU ROM... anyway, all the best to test drive P2 and let us know your thoughts....
for some reason most of my kwn (who did buy xioami due cheap price+good spec) normal user dun bother much about it, for them they just use other launcher.

TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 02:21 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2016, 02:18 PM)
for some reason most of my kwn (who did buy xioami due cheap price+good spec) normal user dun bother much about it, for them they just use other launcher.
In Malaysia, my hypothesis of "Benar-Benar Celik Peranti" is 10 out of 100... if "Agak-agak Celik Peranti" is 20 out of 100 and "Buta Peranti" is 70 out of 100...
TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 02:55 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 13 2016, 09:52 AM)
The GSAM Battery Monitor, did you also install the root companion app?
No..cannot push the root companion via adb commands due to bootloader is locked....Anyway, it seems that GSAM app is not fully compatible with P2... it easily go wonky... i'll try to uninstall and reinstall for the next cycle...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 13 2016, 03:11 PM
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2016, 02:55 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:21 PM)
In Malaysia, my hypothesis of "Benar-Benar Celik Peranti" is 10 out of 100... if "Agak-agak Celik Peranti" is 20 out of 100 and "Buta Peranti" is 70 out of 100...
well normal user mcm my wife using her note 2+zerolemon with the max storage full max is 70%, she did use the phone for 3 years lag free b4 migrated to RNPro 3 and then Mi Max biggrin.gif

TSazhar75
post Dec 13 2016, 02:58 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2016, 09:58 AM)
nice, remind me of the time of ex lenovo P780  rclxms.gif btw how was GPS lock?  hmm.gif

This P2 longevity is twice of P780...

GPS is yummy...can easily recommend to all Uber and GrabCar pilots out there...

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:33 PM