[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

irsyadfy
post Mar 30 2017, 08:35 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Mar 30 2017, 06:27 PM)
Tempting, but I think I'll have to pass...just bought some Leo keycaps biggrin.gif

Hey, you're in Bangi. If you're ever in Semenyih area, let me know. Maybe can meet to let u molest my 980 tongue.gif
someone just book it to cod this sunday. finally ! ahha

maybe when i have the money to buy one, i will go and molest youyour keyboard.
just to have some feels.
i know i like it, but seeing it depan mata maciam lagi hhnngghh.
that day i go UZ no stock. kenot molest.
timmychin
post Mar 31 2017, 01:33 AM

131 posts

Hi there any0ne kn0ws where I can repair my CM str0m stealth keyb0ard? My '0' key is dead and my number 6 key is br0ken. Just need t0 swap 0ut 2 keys. Having t0 use '0' sry haha im ar0und KL area smile.gif tq!

p/s: Br0wn switches

This post has been edited by timmychin: Mar 31 2017, 01:33 AM
irsyadfy
post Mar 31 2017, 09:47 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(timmychin @ Mar 31 2017, 01:33 AM)
Hi there any0ne kn0ws where I can repair my CM str0m stealth keyb0ard? My '0' key is dead and my number 6 key is br0ken. Just need t0 swap 0ut 2 keys. Having t0 use '0' sry haha im ar0und KL area smile.gif tq!

nice kibod.

anyway, https://www.facebook.com/seu.evum
this guy repairs kibod. dunno if he is on LYN o not.
can try PM him on fesbuk.
Alex9182
post Mar 31 2017, 06:28 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(timmychin @ Mar 31 2017, 01:33 AM)

KB enthusiast if can learn to repair KB, a lot of fun, watch YouTube and get ready smile.gif

quite easy to learn, you need soldering/de-soldering tools and replacement switch (or replace what is broken inside the switch itself).

a lot of fun if you really like KB, you will love it biggrin.gif
irsyadfy
post Mar 31 2017, 06:35 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Mar 31 2017, 06:28 PM)
KB enthusiast if can learn to repair KB, a lot of fun, watch YouTube and get ready smile.gif

quite easy to learn, you need soldering/de-soldering tools and replacement switch (or replace what is broken inside the switch itself).

a lot of fun if you really like KB, you will love it biggrin.gif
+1
pierrechoong
post Apr 1 2017, 01:00 PM

233 posts

Hi Sifu,

Is CM MasterKey Pro L recommended? Anyone has any experience with this KB? Is it good n reliable in terms of the keys n LED?

[davey.havok]
post Apr 1 2017, 03:14 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Apr 1 2017, 01:00 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Is CM MasterKey Pro L recommended? Anyone has any experience with this KB? Is it good n reliable in terms of the keys n LED?

Yes. Recommended. Rate of LED failure in Masterkeys series is nearly 0.

You can get it here.

Btw I have a discount code for the site, but it's expiring soon... Hmm
pierrechoong
post Apr 1 2017, 03:36 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Apr 1 2017, 03:14 PM)
Yes. Recommended. Rate of LED failure in Masterkeys series is nearly 0.

You can get it here.

Btw I have a discount code for the site, but it's expiring soon... Hmm
What about the keys itself? Reliable?

How much is the discount like? smile.gif

[davey.havok]
post Apr 1 2017, 03:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Apr 1 2017, 03:36 PM)
What about the keys itself? Reliable?
Yes

QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Apr 1 2017, 03:36 PM)
How much is the discount like? smile.gif
Depends whether you want Pro L or Pro L RGB
pierrechoong
post Apr 1 2017, 03:47 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Apr 1 2017, 03:44 PM)
Yes
Depends whether you want Pro L or Pro L RGB
The review is based on your personal experience or the rest of the community?

Am interested with the Pro L RGB actually smile.gif

Thanks Bro!

This post has been edited by pierrechoong: Apr 1 2017, 04:30 PM
[davey.havok]
post Apr 1 2017, 04:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Apr 1 2017, 03:47 PM)
Both. And I own several keyboards with MX RGB switches in them. So yeah.

I think the discount is RM50 if choosing Pro L RGB

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 1 2017, 05:53 PM

4,456 posts

*updated mech keyboard intro for 2017 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 1 2017, 05:58 PM
irsyadfy
post Apr 1 2017, 06:32 PM

219 posts

Thanks Bro!
i manage to tricked/poisoned/convinced a fren into buying Pro L RGB.

he is extremely pleased.

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Apr 1 2017, 06:34 PM
pierrechoong
post Apr 1 2017, 06:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 1 2017, 06:32 PM)
i manage to tricked/poisoned/convinced a fren into buying Pro L RGB.

he is extremely pleased.
That great.

Will go n get a try 1st. Btw which switch is recomended for FPS games?
irsyadfy
post Apr 1 2017, 06:50 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Apr 1 2017, 06:40 PM)
That great.

Will go n get a try 1st. Btw which switch is recomended for FPS games?
switch is personal preference and asking will be a nvr ending argument.
simple idea, red=game, blue=type, brown=both.
so decide whats ur game to type ratio.
but if u ask for fps games, red maybe?
pierrechoong
post Apr 1 2017, 06:54 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 1 2017, 06:50 PM)
switch is personal preference and asking will be a nvr ending argument.
simple idea, red=game, blue=type, brown=both.
so decide whats ur game to type ratio.
but if u ask for fps games, red maybe?
yup agreed.

will definitely go n give it a try.

how does this KB compares to the Corsair K95? Initially wanted to get Corsair but heard of the failure rate of LED so its a no go.

Or is there any other good KB u would recommend? Am a newbie.

irsyadfy
post Apr 1 2017, 08:10 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Apr 1 2017, 06:54 PM)
yup agreed.

will definitely go n give it a try.

how does this KB compares to the Corsair K95? Initially wanted to get Corsair but heard of the failure rate of LED so its a no go.

Or is there any other good KB u would recommend? Am a newbie.

corsair is used widely but i have a personal hatedislike towards non-standard bottom row.
k95 summore w those extra macros on the side. i never use macros, and had use BW Ultimate 2013 for 2 weeks(kinda same layout with extra macros on the left hand side). i dont think i can get use to that weirdnon-standard layout.
as for led failure rate, i nvr bother coz all my kibods no led. poorfag

recommend? i nvr use kibods w led, but had my hands on CM kibods. so i think Pro L RGB is good RGB awesomeness.

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Apr 1 2017, 08:10 PM
pierrechoong
post Apr 1 2017, 09:31 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 1 2017, 08:10 PM)
corsair is used widely but i have a personal hatedislike towards non-standard bottom row.
k95 summore w those extra macros on the side. i never use macros, and had use BW Ultimate 2013 for 2 weeks(kinda same layout with extra macros on the left hand side). i dont think i can get use to that weirdnon-standard layout.
as for led failure rate, i nvr bother coz all my kibods no led. poorfag

recommend? i nvr use kibods w led, but had my hands on CM kibods. so i think Pro L RGB is good RGB awesomeness.
Thanks for the feedback bro!

Shall give it a try then...
seichirosano
post Apr 1 2017, 09:54 PM

293 posts

hi everyone, may i know which mechanical keyboard that is made in japan? the only keyboard i know of is topre. any cherry mx switches m.keyboard? i know filco is japanese brand but their m.keyboards are made in taiwan. icon_question.gif
TSquovadis123
post Apr 1 2017, 10:22 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Apr 1 2017, 09:54 PM)
hi everyone, may i know which mechanical keyboard that is made in japan? the only keyboard i know of is topre. any cherry mx switches m.keyboard? i know filco is japanese brand but their m.keyboards are made in taiwan. icon_question.gif
Topre Realforce
PFU HHKB
μTRON

Filco is Japanese brand, made in Taiwan, and it's the best cherry mx oem board. rclxm9.gif

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:57 PM