6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Peperiksaan Pegawai Tadbir dan Diplomatik M41(PTD), Any words of advice?

shadow_walker
post Nov 23 2016, 09:31 AM

1,288 posts

why wanna be PTD? i thought PTD is the sampah masyarakat of gomen servants...no use liaoo...just umno bootlickers..fuuuuu

blitzoi
post Nov 23 2016, 09:45 AM

140 posts

good luck ts, no need to listen to any of the negative/jealous comments. you make your own path in life and work towards it.
hidzwan
post Nov 23 2016, 09:57 AM

377 posts

10 years ago everyone wants to be a PTD, one of the position in Gov where you can climb up the rank very quick. Needs to be good looking, pleasant appearance, charismatic bla3.

Those are the years. If you have those attribute this days, better be an actress/ model/ instafamous/ startup business or at least involve in Sales department.
damnself
post Nov 23 2016, 10:05 AM

244 posts

Siapakah pemenang separuh akhir aff suzuki cup edisi 2010?

That kind of question that I got. Lol. Can't remember the exact question 😵

This post has been edited by damnself: Nov 23 2016, 10:18 AM
silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 10:08 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 23 2016, 09:10 AM)
gov jobs nowadays also got contract based.
very hard to get into permanent, unless got vacancy & of course follow seniority and cronyism. 

so during contract they can kick you out anytime they want.
so apa beza liao?

yawn.gif
PTD no contract iinm. Only normal 41 got
ashportal
post Nov 23 2016, 10:10 AM

750 posts

I'm already near 10 years working.
Last 2 years, time dah pass exam for research officer gred41, then pegi interview, they ask me alot of technical scientific question. Just answer them as to what i know.

The most shocking thing is, when i ask them about salary, they say follow the tangga gaji la.....if follow tangga gaji means salary will start from about 2.4K...erk??

This is madness, u already getting at least double or triple of that, how can cope with that salary?

End of interview, just thank them panels, walk away without having any hope. Glad they didn't select me. Even of they did, i would reject, its too low

silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 10:13 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Nov 23 2016, 10:10 AM)
I'm already near 10 years working.
Last 2 years, time dah pass exam for research officer gred41, then pegi interview, they ask me alot of technical scientific question. Just answer them as to what i know.

The most shocking thing is, when i ask them about salary, they say follow the tangga gaji la.....if follow tangga gaji means salary will start from about 2.4K...erk??

This is madness, u already getting at least double or triple of that, how can cope with that salary?

End of interview, just thank them panels, walk away without having any hope. Glad they didn't select me. Even of they did, i would reject, its too low
Most decline gov jobs bcoz of the pay. Mainly non malays. After that complain gov only take in malays. When gov want to raise gov servant pay, people complain also.

I cannot brain
ashportal
post Nov 23 2016, 10:29 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 23 2016, 10:13 AM)
Most decline gov jobs bcoz of the pay. Mainly non malays. After that complain gov only take in malays. When gov want to raise gov servant pay, people complain also.

I cannot brain

The pay is not appreciating experienced worker. Cannot like that. At least must have a mechanism to offer an experienced candidate. Must see what salary they are getting at and see the related useful skill/experience they have, then offer a different starting salary.

If already working for years, suddenly ask to take fresh or starter salary, that is counter progress.

silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 10:51 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Nov 23 2016, 10:29 AM)
The pay is not appreciating experienced worker. Cannot like that. At least must have a mechanism to offer an experienced candidate. Must see what salary they are getting at and see the related useful skill/experience they have, then offer a different starting salary.

If already working for years, suddenly ask to take fresh or starter salary, that is counter progress.
I lost more than half of my private sector pay when I joined gov. I prefer job security compared to pay. And I was from different dept b4 becoming PTD and with masters my starting pay a bit higher. Add allowence the pay for me is reasonable.

Some people dont see the benefit in the long run. U create contacts, and if u are a PTD, ur contacts are not low tiers. Its easy to make side income ( not rasuah ). Not only that, it will be easier if u have any dealings with the gov. Sometimes PTD just straight meet the officer in charge to get something done biggrin.gif. At times even a phone call is enuff.

and after u retired, if u play it right, u may hold high positions in some glc.

There are pro n cons in every sector. But for me personally, I care more on job security. I can also know more the inner workings of the gov where outsiders dont know. Im also surving my country And can have time surf k biggrin.gif. hahahaha
TAGreptiles
post Nov 23 2016, 11:09 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

according to tangga starting pay is 1.7k. Eat grass and stay under bridges? laugh.gif
TSSeanST
post Nov 23 2016, 12:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 23 2016, 08:42 AM)
Although got no real age limit, I feel 35 dah tua. Ur Kadet mates will b mostly fresh or mid20's. you'll b the uncle of the group. Kadet will be very physically and mentally taxing.

But no harm trying though.
Nevermind the uncle. I can walk from 8am to 12am midnight for 14 days during my recent trip to europe, my 1.8xm 75kg 23 years old nephew got mad for not enough rest and sekejap rehat sekejap rehat. Selangor Basketball team player somemore.
You have no idea how tough a village-born uncle is. Heavy duty one.
As for the salary, i wouldn't care much as i am financially stable with no commitments and debts.
creep
post Nov 23 2016, 12:51 PM

531 posts

Depends on luck also ...my sis joined PTD quite easy without cables ...she didn't go for physical test coz got heart problem ...her ex-husband also PTD, got drug problem and went to rehab for 6 months and still remain as PTD now
AyamBannedTwice
post Nov 23 2016, 08:41 PM

130 posts

Wadepakk
Wadepakk
Wadepakkk

That's all i can answer
asyraff88kmp
post Nov 23 2016, 08:44 PM

17 posts

meh, still the same like previous years.
silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 08:52 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Nov 23 2016, 12:51 PM)
Depends on luck also ...my sis joined PTD quite easy without cables ...she didn't go for physical test coz got heart problem ...her ex-husband also PTD, got drug problem and went to rehab for 6 months and still remain as PTD now
The ex hubby got charged in court or he surrender himself for rehab?
kyrulamri
post Nov 23 2016, 08:56 PM

I don't understand why do people bother to be a PTD. It is the most hated jawatan in the gomen.

All of the J (engineers) people hated them
All of the DG (teachers) people hated them
All of the U (doctors) people hated them
...and the list goes on and on.
creep
post Nov 23 2016, 09:03 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 23 2016, 08:52 PM)
The ex hubby got charged in court or he surrender himself for rehab?
not charged but his family force and send him to rehab ...his boss very good still want to accept him ... MIA and didn't turn for work many times when he's high pon the boss still wanna keep him
asyraff88kmp
post Nov 23 2016, 09:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kyrulamri @ Nov 23 2016, 08:56 PM)
I don't understand why do people bother to be a PTD. It is the most hated jawatan in the gomen.

Well, some of those PTD are not from engineering background yet try to act superior than engineers...

Reason people like PTD position is cepat naik pangkat one.
AyamBannedTwice
post Nov 23 2016, 09:45 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(kyrulamri @ Nov 23 2016, 08:56 PM)

Because PTD is high keras
syirbiznatch
post Nov 23 2016, 09:52 PM

549 posts

So TS? Macamana exam? peluh ketiak x

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >