126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!

SUSsharkteef
post Feb 11 2007, 05:04 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

TM is one of the worst companies around. Run mostly by morons and idiots. The smart ones have already started to leave. Run fellas runnnnnnnn .........

Also on my shitlist of companies are Tenaga Nasional for having only 1 stinkin branch in the whole of PJ area.

DBPJ for their sucky workers who saman me while i was buying the parking ticket froma booth that actually works. (ss2)
after that i still have to go there to state just to show my parking ticket and my saman then only they cancel. damn sohai.

Thank you JPJ for allowing us to install our driving license into our MYKADS having to find out u can only renew it in PUTRAJAYA ...... and only PUTRAJAYA..... no pj state no bandar sri permiasuri nowhere else. That is if you want your driving license to continue on being inside your MYKAD...... YAY for the sohai's.

Terima Kasih dan tahniah saya mengucapkan kepada ahli ahli JKR yang telah menyebabkan saya menukar absorber kereta isteri saya dan kereta saya sendiri tiap 7 bulan. semua rim kereta saya bengkok kerana kerja anda yang cukup memuaskan.

There's more but i'll leave it as it is for now. Going out for dinner.

This post has been edited by sharkteef: Feb 11 2007, 05:05 PM
GameSky
post Feb 11 2007, 05:27 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Feb 11 2007, 04:07 PM)
When i was in the 56k era... i couldn't BT vecause speds were so slow then and it costs a lot to go online.

No complaints from me.

Why?

Because TMNET is the only ISP besides Maxis offering broadband and they control almost all of the backbones and infrastructure in Malaysia.
they haven't provide the service for me cry.gif

huh.gif
SUSgopala33
post Feb 11 2007, 05:31 PM

33 posts

TMNUT Screamyx!!
streamyx suck!!!
GulaV
post Feb 11 2007, 05:46 PM

451 posts

I voted for current government to provide us better services. Yet, they still pamper those GLC and give them to fully monopoly to Malaysia economy. And TM ( no more TMNet right? ) is the worst. Government gave them money to improve the service but what they do with the money? Pay a full-paid vacation to their directors? And yet, hired some dumb operator to talk about technical things. I believe, more person called the CS are more IT literate than those idiots.

Conclusion? TM sucks. Government sucks. People is always right.
mashimarow
post Feb 11 2007, 06:03 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM)
u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx

i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month

coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily

my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain?

disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003
No offend but I am also a 56K user before, nope, a 33.6K user tongue.gif I never learn the term BT until I get ADSL, in fact, I still keep the Jaring a/c. Even now I using ADSL, i seldom use BT anyway.
When the service first started, the connection is good, but now, they just keep add in more user without limiting the port usage until it is overload mad.gif
I didn't ask for more, just don't d/c or high latency up to 800+ms. To be honest, until now, Jaring dialup gives me 400ms for online gaming even running smoother than streamyx 1mpbs doh.gif
1024kbps
post Feb 11 2007, 06:10 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

give me back my 128kBps cry.gif
mengsuan
post Feb 11 2007, 07:29 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I miss this old rant thread. I just wanna rant on their lousy international links. I somehow cannot access all microsoft websites and services, and plenty of other international websites. I have to use australian proxies to get into those sites. And I can't sign in my live messenger! ~piff~
erickyoko
post Feb 12 2007, 12:16 AM

532 posts

Tmnut memang nut.....nvm if they throttle the bt....but why when surf the internet still very slow....they said control the bandwidth for bt so that they can provide good bandwidth for other...but why still slow...some sites i even cant access....messenger also cant slow...
eddie_lim
post Feb 12 2007, 01:24 AM

You Never Walk Alone
4,024 posts

don't know what the hell tmnut doing now again, international links sucks again~!
SUSsharkteef
post Feb 12 2007, 03:21 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

its 3.20 am , i'm now streaming BBC live with many many many many many many (endless) pauses. i switch real media player off, and instead watch astro. no delay or pauses and no need to wait for buffering.

i forgot to add - screw u idiots at TM. when can i buffer without breaks .......

This post has been edited by sharkteef: Feb 12 2007, 03:22 AM
haya
post Feb 12 2007, 10:22 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx

Ahhhhh, the good old days.... I wasn't that late through. I was the 33.6K era. The days where we played around with code strings to squeeze out that extra few bytes over the copper line.

Were you with Jaring or tmnet at that time?
Notoriez
post Feb 12 2007, 10:57 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003
Same with me here..

Nothing much to complaint as my speeds has been decent biggrin.gif

Managed to download 10 hollywood movies in just 5days..It ain't that bad isn't?? wink.gif
WiredBrain
post Feb 12 2007, 12:52 PM

132 posts

The connection is so slow nowadays! We should collect RM5-RM10 from disgruntled users to pay for a full page ad to voice our displeasure in The Star.
Darkmage12
post Feb 12 2007, 02:53 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

wah so expensive ah? i use to spend around 100+ every month until they introduce streamyx haha
edan1979
post Feb 12 2007, 03:03 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

I'm glad we got that stupid streamyx... at least I dont have to pay a lot like during the dial-up era... If you think that RM200 for it is high.. My normal usage during the dial-up era was RM800 min and RM1500 max... comparing now Rm77... i have save a lot...

I'm glad they did introduced the stupid broadband.. but they realllllllllllllyyyyy need to improve their damn little bandwith...
cristiano7mu
post Feb 12 2007, 04:41 PM

2,588 posts

shit tm, for the last 24 hours, i cant online. finally now can, so i think its tmnut prob not my pc.

but no point shooting tm here, coz they will not improve they service n maintanance
lucifah
post Feb 12 2007, 08:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Feb 12 2007, 10:22 AM)
Were you with Jaring or tmnet at that time?
both. but i got seduced to tmNet since they have the no-password, no-telnet thingy + i got many free tmnet accounts that my frens shared

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 12 2007, 10:57 AM)
Same with me here..

Nothing much to complaint as my speeds has been decent biggrin.gif

Managed to download 10 hollywood movies in just 5days..It ain't that bad isn't??  wink.gif
true dat!

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 12 2007, 02:53 PM)
wah so expensive ah? i use to spend around 100+ every month until they introduce streamyx haha
you are very young, aren't you? spending rm100+ on a dial-up is just like spending 2-3 hrs a day. when we irc on dial-up, we takes 5-7 hours.

conclusion: streamyx is heaven sent. although not that perfecto, but hey, it's either this or dial-up rite? besides, i got 1mbps line for rm66 and gets me 20 FLAC albums + 5 movies + 10 anime episodes + 100+ manga chapters a month. what more can i complain?
Marlboroman
post Feb 13 2007, 04:19 PM

13 posts

as far i can remember, tmnet dial-up also kena many many complaints back in the ol days, lol.
basriucs
post Feb 13 2007, 08:11 PM

37 posts

I am very happy with streamyx thumbup.gif seriously
titansgoz
post Feb 13 2007, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 12 2007, 08:51 PM)
both. but i got seduced to tmNet since they have the no-password, no-telnet thingy + i got many free tmnet accounts that my frens shared
true dat!
you are very young, aren't you? spending rm100+ on a dial-up is just like spending 2-3 hrs a day. when we irc on dial-up, we takes 5-7 hours.

conclusion: streamyx is heaven sent. although not that perfecto, but hey, it's either this or dial-up rite? besides, i got 1mbps line for rm66 and gets me 20 FLAC albums + 5 movies + 10 anime episodes + 100+ manga chapters a month. what more can i complain?
I complain becoz i expect to get at least 10 anime SERIES per month 1000 manga chapters and alot of mp3 albums.Im a heavy anime watcher wink.gif
100kb/s is supposed to allow me to do that BUT boooooo it cant reach that

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:26 PM