Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2017, 10:50 PM

6,768 posts

And 1 more tip to those who really want to detail car , save your money and forgot about High Water Pressure jet , use the money to buy product is better , once your car is wax properly , u really no need water the pressure jet , just go giant or hardware , get a nozzle then u good to go biggrin.gif , when u are finish clean all the shampoo , the last step is , take off the nozzle , let the water flow over your surface and all the water will be flow down and dry , if i got time i will try to demo with video tongue.gif tongue.gif

I see some other detailing forum , they keep buy this shampoo foam to make snow wash , then that water pressure , this shampoo power and that water is high pressure than this blah blah , but their car isn't waxing or taking good care , so what if u have a good wash but without a proper protection , it just like u have an Iphone7Plus , u have 360 degree extend camera , u have this gadget and that , but ur phone is without any casing or screen protector to protect , so end up ur phone will scratch all over doh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 22 2017, 10:57 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2017, 11:15 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(ydc85 @ Feb 22 2017, 11:00 PM)
thanks bro,Indeed very informative

I have done the soft 99 12 months on my white civic !! very impressive result!!

Will try the glass refresh soon and also the ultra glaco , will order it right away.
Did you try to apply  Carpro cQuartz  ?

Another worry for our low car , is our car will be more easily vunerable to stone chips , especially when we are behind lorry or suv ( mainly higher cars ) , this product sounds like it can protect from stone tho, is it true?
Izit fun right to see the final result car shining2 and feel so smooth the surface after waxing laugh.gif laugh.gif Good luck with ur ultra glaco , and can't wait to see your result biggrin.gif

Sorry mate , i got zero knowledge about Carpro cQuartz , but u actually believe those coating really can really avoid from stone hitting and won't stone chip?

Perhaps that you might be see the scratch on the surface after hit stone , it might be only damage to the coating surface and can be recover by polishing , but i never try it so no comment about it , maybe can ask other sifu to explain further for you , because the product i use normally is just consumer level , didn't go until coating level , as u know coating is very chemical thing , u need wear glove , mask and really careful with it , i just feel the chemical seen abit too strong sometime sad.gif

Here is how our Paint Layer , normally we only damage the top one which is CLEAR COAT ,u can actually recover by polishing , if u damage until see the base coat like the one who damage his front bumper , argg that really painful and u need to repaint it , here the video u can see how they explain the thing that we do , that the reason why we can't always polish , because everytime u polish , that mean u are cutting out ur clear coat , so that ur clear coat will getting thinner , basically we done polish only if it neccessary , don syiok syiok go polish end up habis ur clear coat haha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQT3rK_clFE

Recently i just found that Osren Malaysia is doing a good job on guide newbie to start to detailing car and give alot of information about it , i share the link here and u guys can have a look , i would say they really really experience and explain until very detail , easy to understand , unlike some video talk until very professional that we not really understand what them talking about biggrin.gif

https://www.youtube.com/user/OsrenCarCare/videos

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 23 2017, 12:16 AM
chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2017, 11:17 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(KiToRo @ Feb 22 2017, 11:04 PM)
Got my car last Friday...So far really love the driving experience with it...=D

After read ur guys sharing here,i bought the items...I think I need another soft 99 wineglass cleaner then im good to go to try it...😊
I think this month soft 99 sales will boost up biggrin.gif Please ask soft 99 sponsor me some money tongue.gif Why not u get the Soft 99 Ultra glaco? Because ultra glaco is newer that glaco if not mistaken
chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2017, 11:51 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(KiToRo @ Feb 22 2017, 11:43 PM)
Haha...u may try to ping them for the payment ...

Ya...ultra is the latest ...I'm only aware of it after I placed the order  cry.gif
Haha , but hope it will last as long as Ultra Glaco

Okey guys, here some video after i done about 2 week ago , my wife car honda jazz , I would like to say sorry first if i really out of topic and seen keep spamming on this civic thread sweat.gif sweat.gif hope that won't annoying u guys because i really want to share something that i experience , and hope those video really can help u out to take care of your car with correct product , because this product is base on real world test and i hope u enjoy to see the result

Here we go first , Soft99 Side Mirror Coating , why its only suitable for side mirror but not Windshield??? Because it is not a wiped coat , mean that if u wipe it with towel , shampoo or any ingredient , it will imediately gone from the effect , so u have really really becareful with this product , once coat , please don touch the surface , mean that u no need to shampoo and touch the side mirror for a year , and what this product impress me is , u can see from the video not even 1 single water can be stick on the mirror biggrin.gif Soft99 claim that without touch the coat , it can last for 1 year , so enjoy the video thank smile.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XD-e_biLbno

Okey next , we go to Soft 99 Wheel Dust block , this product also same as the Side Mirror coating , u can't wash it with shampoo else the effect will gone , but it stil can block really really good amount of dirt and dust brake, it also very easy to wash off with only water + clean cloth , but u won't see the effect as the video anymore , now my wife honda jazz wheel just will stick water if u spray it BUT it can be clean very very easily , soft99 claim that the wheel dust block can tahan around 1000km or around 3month , then u have to re-apply , 1 bottle of Soft 99 wheel dust block can be apply to around 8 wheel which is 2 car , u can see from the video , the water is repel and can't stick on the wheel , not even a single water stick on it , the water just jump away from the wheel , really impress me seriously , enjoy the video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eqLYDtL3HE

Here the Picture that i taken after a week of drive , u guys can see around the Tyre bumper is full of dirt because it's raining day in my hometown , but look at that , look at that , the wheel stil look clean biggrin.gif biggrin.gif I'm Swear that i didn't wash the wheel and car for a week , just to see what the result , after 1st wash , the effect getting worse as i say , it can't repel water like the video , and rim will stick more dust and dirt than previous , maybe i should not really take a cloth to wipe it , or i have done some wrong step , it might be , my conclusion is , i think i won't purchase anymore because it's not cheap , RM78-85 1 bottle for 8 rim sad.gif but it do really block dust than without apply anything , just not as good as first apply

Okey guys , hope u really enjoy what am i sharing here , and really sorry if my post keep pop up and annoy u , i want to have a good sleep tonight and collect my car tomorrow rclxm9.gif

P/S : Something i want to topup is , my wife car honda jazz is currently using Meguiars Liquiq Wax, i hope with soft99 fusso coat, it wont stick dirt like my wife car, i will update again with you guys

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 23 2017, 01:02 AM

chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 10:20 AM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:04 AM)
Mine is 1.8 bought last month. Average fuel consumption is about 1 litre per 12.8 km. I pump ron 95 never tried ron 97. The pick up is smooth. But i turn on the eco mode sometimes gotta slight jerking in certain driving condition like suddenly light footed to go on coasting on highway. In terms of rattling, there are a few places to observe : a pillar plastic covers where i inserted some sponge into the gap as diy. Another place is the dashboard rattling due to the wire rubbing against the plastic. It's under the steering column there at the plastic cover. I just put some sponge in between the wire and plastic cover. The rear plastic cover housing the speakers also got rattling but i ignore it for now. Realised that i don't want to be a car slave so just enjoy the new car since life could be short.
How is the eco button work actually? Mind to share some?

chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 11:35 AM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Feb 23 2017, 10:31 AM)
It retards the ignition so it burns less fuel - result is it kinda feels unresponsive ; no-power..
QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 23 2017, 10:39 AM)
http://www.mattcastruccihonda.com/blog/wha...-eco-button-do/
http://www.torquenews.com/1574/how-honda-c...es-fuel-economy

1. Slower throttle response
2. Upshift whenever possible, and does not downshift quickly (More efficient)
3. Limit air-conditioning (slower)
So it's not recommend to use the econ? It won't damage the car right
chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 12:13 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:42 AM)
Imho, it shouldn't. Having said that, irrespective of eco or not, the instrumental panel has the green light to tell you that you are driving frugally (light footed).
Okey i will try it later

Wanna ask about sifu detailing here, did u guys waxing at night time? Because SA told me evening baru can get car, then i wan send to tinted and carper, so maybe night only can really drive back home, i never doing at night time , is that recommended? Tomorrow i have event cant detail car at the day time T_T , is possible wanna done all tonight
chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 01:01 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(KiToRo @ Feb 23 2017, 12:52 PM)
wah...this is amzing ....  thumbup.gif
gonna try it out later...

how about interior? wat protection u use?
For interior , wait i get my car and i show u guys some video and picture ok ? smile.gif
chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 05:41 PM

6,768 posts

Im officially , white 1.5 tcp, add me list happy.gif

chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 09:57 PM

6,768 posts

Guys a question , how we completely turn off the aircond? I cant find the turn off button , only got AC off but i just blow hot air
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 01:48 AM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:04 PM)
are u sure u cant find the off button??
I FOUND IT !!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Really sorry for the noob question

QUOTE(KiToRo @ Feb 23 2017, 11:36 PM)
Congratulations! 👏

I just used glaco but it has this effect ...Not sure if I did it right or not ...😕
Hm... did u using the Compound to polish ur windshield before apply ultra glaco?

It's better to leave it more long if u are doing at night time , and please get a better micro fiber towel , because wiping glass with normal towel won't work

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 24 2017, 01:49 AM
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 02:31 AM

6,768 posts

Finally done it !! So tired , first time detail car until 1am , the Soft99 Fusso really eat up my time , it just like take twice of my time compared to Meg ultimate liquiq wax bangwall.gif

This is what i prepared biggrin.gif

so prepare two bucket , microfiber mitt Meguairs for top wash , cheapo giant microfiber mitt for lower part , sponge for wash rim and tyre , ready clay bar , spray bottle and can clay after wash

So why do we need clay? see after i give a good wash , there sure have some dirt that can't be wash off on surface , that why we need to clay biggrin.gif Can see it?

Start clay with shampoo and can see so many dirt stuck on the clay even after a clean wash

And the dirt has gone icon_rolleyes.gif

So what i have done today , Clay , Compound all window , Soft99 Fusso Coat whole body paint part , Meg Ultimate Liquiq Wax for chrome and lamp part, Soft 99 Side Mirror Coat and Ultra Glaco all window , tomorrow only do the wheel dust block , it's too late already bruce.gif

About the interior, wait after i get install tint and carpet only do

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 24 2017, 03:16 AM
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 12:56 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Feb 24 2017, 09:09 AM)
Unfortunately..

Lighter colours dont really photograph well..

Why do u say Soft 99 fusso takes longer??
Because it is he paste wax that u cant let stay longer, u apply at 1 panel, then wait 5-10 min have to wipe off, and it really not easy to buff off seriously, if u let it dry more time, it even hard to buff , while using meg liquiq wax, i can just apply to whole car, and just buff off so easily, the liquiq wax can stay no matter how long also easy to buff

I really hope soft 99 can last longer, its not fun to reapply every 3 month , end up i will used back liquiq wax if the soft99 fusso not long lasting

But in term of licin, fusso soft99 win hand down
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 12:58 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:38 AM)
Very rajin.  Does Fusso Coat coat the black plastic parts well or you did not apply to those parts as most waxes will cause white overun marks on black rough plastic bits?  Normally, from a glance you can tell cars that have been SiO2 coated by just looking at the black plastic bits.  The SiO2 coated ones are really black!
U cant apply fusso on chrome or black, only use for paint body, i apply meg liquiq wax to all door handle, chrome and black part, i would say meg is more safety to use and wont cause white stain while fusso u need to direct wipe off and don let it stick on plastic/chrome part

So here the result, fusso isnt really to make ur car very shining compare to wax , but it really bead water very very nicely, i think next time i really save alot of time to wash car , tire haven done yet, feel so tired , maybe rest a day tmr only do it

And what the hell is that panel so easy get scratch? How is your guys one?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 24 2017, 01:05 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 05:38 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 24 2017, 05:04 PM)
same
but not as major as urs
That really bad , any solution on it? Really heart paint to see the scratch

And wanna aak sifu here, is possible using waze on our screen? The garmin seen a little hard to find POI, some poi didnt state out location name, let say i type Giant , it only show Giant 7.5km Giant 8.9km giant 2.3km

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 24 2017, 05:39 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 06:04 PM

6,768 posts

And can we actually turn the daylight off?
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 06:22 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 24 2017, 05:14 PM)
yes. at least my 3m crystalline perform very well.
very easy to get hairline scratch even if you wipe with fibre cloth.

same goes to the screen
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 24 2017, 05:21 PM)
screen stick screen protector already
Omg, ya wipe with micro fiber towel and get more hairline, really what the hell la so easy get scratch , same to the screen too? Any screen protector selling out there? I stil didnt take off the original screen protector yet

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 24 2017, 06:24 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 06:23 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 24 2017, 06:00 PM)
prefer naked tongue.gif
is either using hdmi mirroring + bypass cable or wait google to release android auto with waze supported. the latter is confirmed but the date still mystery. rumour says it will be during google I/O this year
So by using hdmi cable it will directly mirror our phone to screen? And we can using the screen to function our phone or just control thru phone?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 24 2017, 06:24 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 24 2017, 06:26 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Feb 24 2017, 06:14 PM)
No solution to the scratch, this is the plastic material issue..
Nope, it's called daylight for a reason lol..
Why not they just use something more scratch resistant T_T

So the daylight continue as as daylight that cant be turn off haha

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0878sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:43 AM