125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

brandon8921
post Dec 16 2016, 04:46 PM

242 posts

Anyone modify the intake,exhaust and adding ultra racing bars on your 1.5T civic?
Effaw995
post Dec 16 2016, 06:02 PM

43 posts

Guys, it is normal when folding door mirrors, the left side is quicker than right side?
yeewensmc
post Dec 16 2016, 06:13 PM

135 posts

Hi Guys,

Anyone install pedal lock ?

I'll be installing this 1st thing after i got my car.

Any comment ?

TSisr25
post Dec 16 2016, 06:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Dec 16 2016, 06:02 PM)
Guys, it is normal when folding door mirrors, the left side is quicker than right side?
Normal one side faster than the other.

QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Dec 16 2016, 06:13 PM)
Hi Guys,

Anyone install pedal lock ?

I'll be installing this 1st thing after i got my car.

Any comment ?

Video link fixed. Quite a few members put on the pedal lock such as locktech. Just don't install the optional ignition cut off as well. You can't use remote start with it, and some people face niggling issues too.

This post has been edited by isr25: Dec 16 2016, 06:24 PM
Effaw995
post Dec 16 2016, 06:25 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 16 2016, 06:24 PM)
Thanks boss.
yeewensmc
post Dec 16 2016, 06:48 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 16 2016, 06:24 PM)
Video link fixed. Quite a few members put on the pedal lock such as locktech. Just don't install the optional ignition cut off as well. You can't use remote start with it, and some people face niggling issues too.
Ya, almost forget we got remote start.

Will be getting the boot tray as well. Only Rm50.
edwardc
post Dec 16 2016, 10:47 PM

175 posts

Never like Honda but after seeing so many new civic on the road, i self racun liao. :-(
TSisr25
post Dec 16 2016, 11:19 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Dec 16 2016, 10:47 PM)
Never like Honda but after seeing so many new civic on the road, i self racun liao. :-(
Welcome to the club? thumbsup.gif Honda is going all out with this December promotion.
SackBoy
post Dec 17 2016, 10:37 AM

isr25 i believe your car is all stock? you didn't add any bodykit right?
TSisr25
post Dec 17 2016, 11:31 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Dec 17 2016, 10:37 AM)
isr25 i believe your car is all stock? you didn't add any bodykit right?
Yes, all stock. Only added in:
1. Some form of security feature
2. Illuminated Side Step
3. Trunk Tray
4. Sports Pedal
5. Llumar Diamond 6 Tint

Planning to put on an original RS spoiler (if I could find one) - no rush smile.gif. No front lip, rear diffuser or side skirts planned - my previous car was factory installed with the original Mugen bodykit. It was seriously a hassle and I couldn't drive to a few shopping complexes due to the front lip would bottom out whenever I drove in and out of the parking lot. An experience I do not want to ever repeat...
SackBoy
post Dec 17 2016, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 17 2016, 11:31 AM)
2. Illuminated Side Step
3. Trunk Tray
4. Sports Pedal
5. Llumar Diamond 6 Tint

Planning to put on an original RS spoiler (if I could find one) - no rush smile.gif. No front lip, rear diffuser or side skirts planned - my previous car was factory installed with the original Mugen bodykit. It was seriously a hassle and I couldn't drive to a few shopping complexes due to the front lip would bottom out whenever I drove in and out of the parking lot. An experience I do not want to ever repeat...
Oh, i was planning around next year to get u a front diffuser/lip (pp material) as a token of appreciation for maintaining this forum. So u still want? tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Dec 17 2016, 12:27 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Dec 17 2016, 11:41 AM)
Oh, i was planning around next year to get u a front diffuser/lip (pp material) as a token of appreciation for maintaining this forum. So u still want? tongue.gif
can i have it since i was a TS once? tongue.gif

anyway, i still hesitate about front lips because of the low height. i crossed 1 high speed bump and my front bumper touched the ground after the bump
SackBoy
post Dec 17 2016, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 17 2016, 12:27 PM)
can i have it since i was a TS once? tongue.gif

anyway, i still hesitate about front lips because of the low height. i crossed 1 high speed bump and my front bumper touched the ground after the bump
I'll personally review for u, just ordered not yet arrive. Install at putra jaya. Yes if u want one can, u treat me yam cha, i next year get 1 for u since u also TS! rclxms.gif
hihihehe
post Dec 17 2016, 01:01 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Dec 17 2016, 12:35 PM)
I'll personally review for u, just ordered not yet arrive. Install at putra jaya. Yes if u want one can, u treat me yam cha, i next year get 1 for u since u also TS! rclxms.gif
how much is that?
and your front fixed?
SackBoy
post Dec 17 2016, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 17 2016, 01:01 PM)
how much is that?
and your front fixed?
didn't claim insurance, honda service center just simply fix and replace the missing part. So left some small scars in the pp material parts, and permanent flaw at bumper alignment after accident, overall it is not nice. I've again spent money to re-wrap the damage area. So the diffuser/lip sort of act as distraction so that people won't spot the flaw tongue.gif
TSisr25
post Dec 17 2016, 01:49 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Dec 17 2016, 11:41 AM)
LOL thanks man! Really appreciate your kind gesture, but I have to decline, really don't want to put anything on the car based on my traumatic previous experience. I am helping to keep the thread up for the love of the car and community thumbup.gif

That said... Anyone wants to take over as the next thread's TS is welcome to PM me biggrin.gif
SackBoy
post Dec 17 2016, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 17 2016, 01:49 PM)
LOL thanks man! Really appreciate your kind gesture, but I have to decline, really don't want to put anything on the car based on my traumatic previous experience. I am helping to keep the thread up for the love of the car and community thumbup.gif

That said... Anyone wants to take over as the next thread's TS is welcome to PM me biggrin.gif
Really lucky to have u as TS icon_idea.gif
SUSdD_se7en
post Dec 17 2016, 07:11 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 17 2016, 11:31 AM)
2. Illuminated Side Step
3. Trunk Tray
4. Sports Pedal
5. Llumar Diamond 6 Tint

How much for the llumar diamond 6 tint and from which area? Got quoted for rm3.6k at JB area.
TSisr25
post Dec 17 2016, 07:17 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Dec 17 2016, 07:11 PM)
How much for the llumar diamond 6 tint and from which area? Got quoted for rm3.6k at JB area.
JB I installed at the same price but they gave me Yuma carpet with 3 year warranty. JB market expensive...

Go to Regal Valet in KL - iinm they installed our fellow forumer with Llumar Diamond 6 for RM2600.
facktura
post Dec 17 2016, 07:54 PM

1,566 posts

If i wrap the whole car with Oraguard, how is the car detailing process will be?

Just need to wash wash only right? is it recommended?

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:22 PM