Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

rayhvs
post Dec 19 2016, 11:50 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Dec 19 2016, 11:44 AM)
OMG. I though these new models are harder to steal. Any indication how it might have been stolen? i.e. accidentally left key in car? Or left overnight etc.
Saw from FB post that they said the owner is outstation to oversea. This case looks very tricky leh. May be is stolen by related parties.
rayhvs
post Dec 19 2016, 02:48 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jh_yoong @ Dec 19 2016, 01:06 PM)
If install pedal lock will void the warranty?
I have asked this when i visited few honda showrooms. Some said yes, some said no. i think it is very subjective to every SC. Some SC would insist that every alteration made on the original spec will void the warranty unless the alteration can be done by Honda itself, such as honda modulo kits. some said depend on which part you claim for warranty, if anything related to pedal, SC has the right to refuse your claim for warranty.

rayhvs
post Dec 22 2016, 03:08 PM

321 posts

Few days ago, i have notice some rattling sound on my rear left passenger side when the car is on the move. Send to SC for checking today and they also dont know where cause the rattling sound. and they need me to drop the car for 2 days for them to dismantle the parts and check, which they could not assure the problem can be fixed. Dont they suppose to QC the car before deliver?! their QC is real bad....... so disappointing.
rayhvs
post Dec 22 2016, 04:47 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Dec 22 2016, 03:19 PM)
Which sc?
Pandan Indah SC. I am not complaining about the SC but to Honda Malaysia. Really wish they could really look at their QC seriously. I just got my car 2 weeks ago.
rayhvs
post Dec 28 2016, 08:42 AM

321 posts

Guys, thinking to get floor mat for my car. which shop is the best to go for?
rayhvs
post Dec 28 2016, 10:04 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Dec 28 2016, 08:54 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1742020/+960

Got mine from this guy before for my City. Serve me well for 5 years and counting already.
Thanks, bro.
rayhvs
post Dec 28 2016, 12:15 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 28 2016, 11:32 AM)
u guys use spotify on apple car play?
when i try to press next, it doesnt work
I usually just connect bluetooth and play spotify in my phone. But if your spotify is free version (not premium), you are only eligible to click next for few times in a day.
rayhvs
post Dec 30 2016, 10:44 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(a5un4k @ Dec 30 2016, 10:31 AM)
Regarding the pedal lock. Here is the response from HM.

Thank you for contacting Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.

With regards to your enquiry, please be informed that any installations, modifications or upgrades with NON-APPROVED accessories by authorized dealers or outside accessories shop, and caused premature failure to the vehicle’s system units, the affected system units and its related parts will not be covered under warranty (warranty void).

Your kind understanding on the above matter is much appreciated.
so, is the pedal lock considered non-approved accessories? they dont really answer your question. lol
rayhvs
post Jan 8 2017, 12:55 PM

321 posts

LS, should pin this post at the 1st or 2nd page of the forum. it is useful for new owner like me thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rayhvs: Jan 8 2017, 12:57 PM
rayhvs
post Jan 11 2017, 09:11 AM

321 posts

Sifu, I am using note 4. Dont know why recently when i connect my phone via USB (not HDMI), my phone screen will pop out and show that the phone is mirroring but it keep loading without any response. I tot only HDMI cable could mirror the phone? It quite annoy when i using waze and get my phone charged via USB at the same time. Out of sudden, the phone screen shows mirroring in progress....

Any sifu encounter this kind of problem? how do you solve it? Is there something for us to disable it?
rayhvs
post Jan 12 2017, 03:46 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jan 12 2017, 03:36 PM)
Thanks Sawamura for your advise, yea i am considering to do it outside for the tinting part. So far the rebate i've gotten for 2017 car from SA is 4.2k and Tookar I am not sure if those are 2017 car as they too are giving out 4.4k rebate for civic thinking if those rebate is worth it or there are better rebates out there. Do you know if there are any test drive unit for Civic 1.8? so far I've tested 1.5Turbo and Mazda 3, It would be great if i can test the model that i am actually buying.
you may give a try in Honda jalan Imbi. I did test drive 1.8s there. May be you could give a call before you go as i was told that they are sharing 1.8s test drive unit with other branch in Pandan Indah.

rayhvs
post Feb 3 2017, 02:40 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(CypherHackz @ Feb 3 2017, 01:53 PM)
Ok here what I did.

After the mechanic installed the Locktech and test the start function, I tested it again at the shop. I pulled the 1st lock until hear the clicked sound, then I pushed the 2nd lock to lock the 1st lock. (Complete locked)

Try start the engine by push the start engine button. Electric system functioning, but engine not start. Success.

I release the 2nd lock, then release the 1st lock. Now push the start engine button. Electric system functioning, and engine start. Success. (Of course it will start because the pedal lock is unlocked)

Ok now the remote start function.

I lock the 1st and 2nd lock. (Complete locked). Close the door and lock it by pressing the lock button at the door handle.

Now from the remote key, I press Lock (car blink once), and then press the remote start button. Electric system functioning, and engine start. Success!

I enter the car, release the 2nd and 1st lock. Press brake and push start engine button, and all system run smoothly. Success!

All tests completed successfully...

Edit: Other than Locktech, you can try Aorto. Our friend here, Sawamura using Aorto and have no problem with remote start function.

PS: But make sure to check the pedal lock you buy is really Locktech Civic 2016 (PS) written at the box. Because before this I want to install Locktech and the seller said ok. But when he bring out the box, the brand is written in Thai. Looks like Locktech but but it is not Locktech. So I cancelled to install the pedal lock with him.
sifu, mind to share the place you installed locktech? THanks in advance.
rayhvs
post Feb 8 2017, 11:04 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(WingZero @ Feb 8 2017, 10:56 AM)
then 1.5T definitely better
No doubt. You will fall in love during highway drive and especially the moment when u overtake cars. it is soooo lovelyyyy.
rayhvs
post Feb 13 2017, 10:10 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Feb 13 2017, 09:50 AM)
Guys, off topic abit.

If lets say trade in car to Honda to buy Civic, normally the NCB transfer is done by the SA? Or we need to do it ourself?

Thanks!
NCB transfer can be done by your SA if you are buying Honda Insurance for your new Civic. In case where you prefer to buy insurance other than HIP (such as Etiqa, Kurnia and etc), you may have to transfer by your own.

rayhvs
post Feb 13 2017, 11:34 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Feb 13 2017, 10:24 AM)
Actually NCB is tied to the individual and not the car or any particular insurance company. So you can buy Etiqa this year and Kurnia the next, you still get the same discount as they share the same database.
I know. What i mean is if you are buying it from Honda itself, Honda SA definitely will help to transfer the NCB from old car registered under the same individual. But if you are buying insurance other than HIP, the Honda SA usually does not help to transfer the NCB, which mean you have to do it urself.

I think when ppl asking this, they should be understand the NCB is tagged alone with the registered owner. Thus, i do not clarified about it.

This post has been edited by rayhvs: Feb 13 2017, 11:35 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0785sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:20 AM