The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

vez
post Nov 22 2016, 09:45 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Nov 22 2016, 09:40 PM)
For those who are still looking for i7/i7+, why not go for silver haha apart for the matte black. It actually looks good for the 7 model without then antenna band and looks clean.

Drillz:

because it is white front, not black biggrin.gif not everyone like white
vez
post Nov 22 2016, 10:19 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 22 2016, 09:58 PM)
Haha... Yea... I prefer black... I skinned my Nexus 6P to black....
Waiting for my hyperblack titanium skins from Dbrand also...
And of course the black bumper from Rhinoshield too...
All blacks... Haha...
i only like black because when screen off, it is complete black all around screen biggrin.gif unlike white, see one big black rectangle biggrin.gif
vez
post Nov 24 2016, 11:52 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 24 2016, 01:18 PM)
I'm getting this for my 7+. Said shipping in this month in Indiegogo with 50 hours left.

indiegogo link

unless you want everyday open and clean dust, not a good case biggrin.gif
sure trap dust day by day... then wont looks nice
vez
post Nov 29 2016, 08:05 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 29 2016, 12:46 PM)
True... to that.

But I have learned something new from a friend while travelling overseas. UMobile Roaming for Rm10/day which saves a lot of hassle of carrying an extra phone and hunting for a prepaid sim card. That is why I MNP'ed on of my numbers to UMobile.
umobile prepaid data roam best biggrin.gif use at Singapore Indonesia... cheaper than local sim, RM10/day, unlimited biggrin.gif
umobile at Indonesia somemore roam at Telkomsel which is their big telco, Singapore also not bad...

but my main line maxis, need RM38/day for 500mb bangwall.gif bangwall.gif what fxxx feature let you consume domestic data, when i can have RM10/day for unlimited....

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 29 2016, 08:06 PM
vez
post Nov 29 2016, 10:08 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Nov 29 2016, 08:58 PM)
RM38 is just for the mobile data with 500MB quota, different country different quota, for example for Vietnam only 10MB, it is like once i turn on within minutes gone, consumed by emails.  Call and SMS separate roaming charges apply.
for Maxis One World it gives free call also... not only data

QUOTE(Rudd @ Nov 29 2016, 10:06 PM)
Guys,
If buying iPhone from machine using credit card.
Will they perform service charge?

Or i just pay RRP only?
dont pay them service charge, looks for other seller
usually, they absorb the credit card charges... unless they want customer to pay for it, which i think you should look for somewhere else if they want you pay

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 29 2016, 10:10 PM
vez
post Dec 4 2016, 05:27 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Dec 4 2016, 01:57 PM)
Anyone here managed to get Caudabe casing for your new phone?  biggrin.gif
i have one Veil XT, i bought it with 20% discount before iPhone 7 launch in Malaysia
but there are many other cheaper alternative like Benks, cutting is 100% same like Veil XT, just the material not sure biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 7 2016, 10:52 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 7 2016, 09:39 PM)
this year's New iPhone Smell™ seems much stronger than before... nice.
by looking this thread V5?
vez
post Dec 8 2016, 08:17 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 8 2016, 07:16 PM)
Guy,
Feel there is big with software or proximity sensor
Try put phone on table and make a call.. after that close the proximity sensor with hand, the screen will go off..
Remove your hand and see if the screen turn back on
mine works normally smile.gif iOS 10.1.1
vez
post Dec 8 2016, 11:47 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(kakicipan @ Dec 8 2016, 08:44 AM)
apple music vs. spotify premium. which one is better? features for apple music is the same as spotify?
i dont like spotify due to spotify does not allow you to remove song which you have made to listen offline...
few GB i downloaded when i used spotify, no way to remove it, the only way is remove the app...
Apple Music no issue on removing song which downloaded for offline...

spotify...they will never change http://www.dallasnews.com/business/technol...our-ipad-me-too

many users complaints on this, some peoples having 16gb, 32gb of mobile device, imaging you download thousand of song and later on out of space wanted to clear out some songs... NO WAY for spotify, you have to uninstall the app, ALL GONE vmad.gif

i have use Apple Music since launch... i am happy with it, much better than spotify
a lot chinese/mandarin songs appear more than spotify.... english song should be more or less equal...

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 8 2016, 11:51 PM
vez
post Dec 10 2016, 12:32 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Dec 10 2016, 12:30 AM)
sure or not, i can removed songs from my playlist flawlessly leh....
those downloaded offline.... playlist song sure can remove.... but the cache song not go away... you check and see your app size got decrease or not, good luck biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 10 2016, 12:33 AM
vez
post Dec 10 2016, 06:03 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Dec 10 2016, 02:13 PM)
i bought ip7 32 gb near 2 weeks.
still curious, and quite unsure whether this phone is totally waterproof or splash proof only ?
there are some video from youtube, other doing test that you may watch biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 13 2016, 07:27 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(cielBleu @ Dec 13 2016, 07:23 PM)
anyone can recommend clear body wrap protector like clear coat? got jet black and wanted to protect them...
bestskinever or slickwraps naked series.... slickwraps having sales now
vez
post Dec 14 2016, 08:17 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 14 2016, 06:35 PM)
Hey guys, i just my ip7 plus from lazada. Doed it comes with a warranty card? I dont have a warranty card and the phone box was not sealed when i first opened it
not sealed return lazada biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 14 2016, 08:32 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 14 2016, 08:18 PM)
Still waiting MaybankPay for iOS(dont know is it possible or not on iOS device) or Apple Pay.
currently Apple dont allows third party app to use the NFC inside iPhone, so no MaybankPay for iPhone
ApplePay may takes time.... need local bank to communicate with.... and some bank already promoting their own payment method smile.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 14 2016, 08:32 PM
vez
post Dec 14 2016, 09:31 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 14 2016, 09:18 PM)
Like AliPay and WechatPay which supported on iOS... Scan by QR code...

What is the own payment method that you refer to?
like MaybankPay, their own... but iPhone dont allows NFC, so MaybankPay not coming to iPhone anytime so soon unless they dont use NFC

Payment through NFC is easier... QR code you need generate... like Startbucks app, also generate code to pay only...
alipay after scan need input pin, generated code is to identify account

furthermore, ApplePay is save your cc info and charge only when pay, alipay and wechat is you have balance only can pay

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 14 2016, 09:32 PM
vez
post Dec 19 2016, 01:11 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 19 2016, 12:29 AM)
The slimmest case I ever own - Monocozzi Lucid Slim, pretty awesome!  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

http://www.monocozzi.com/global/node/1279
USD29.95? blink.gif caudabe is much cheaper... benks is even more cheaper... all minimalist around 0.35mm looks identical for iPhone 7/7+ with all the precise cutting, i dont think they uses different material, just how they market their product... huge profit
vez
post Dec 21 2016, 11:54 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:10 AM)
Finally received my apple 'earrings'  devil.gif

They are not as bad as I thought they would be. I'm actually impressed by them apart from the fact that they look like a pair of earrings.

wore them for few hours straight yesterday and at no point I felt they were going to fall off and felt comfortable thru out the time I was wearing them.

From a non audiophile point, they sound good and i liked what I heard.

Personally, I would not mind using these for phone calls, or for short duration movie/music experience.

stay in ear will feel uncomfortable?
vez
post Dec 25 2016, 04:35 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Dec 25 2016, 03:23 PM)
U mean u have already purchased the phone and now would like to extend the warranty? Can it even be done?  Warranty extension only granted upon u purchase the phone, no?
Apple Care+ can be purchase to extend warranty before you device warranty expired, but somehow iPhone MY set so far dont have Apple Care+

after warranty expired, cannot purchase Apple Care+
vez
post Dec 31 2016, 02:11 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 31 2016, 02:01 AM)
After checking some review on powerbeats 3 wireless, I notice beats by dr.dre product improve a lot. I decide to give it a try.

As some reviewer mentioned, once you get your correct good fit earbuds, then you are on the go.

I am not an audiophile but for me the bass is strong and deep but not over with crystal clear vocal. It sound the best by setup the iPhone 7 Plus equalizer to R&B.

I am absolutely no regret getting this powerbeats 3 wireless which also same as AirPods utilize W1 chip that have extreme long distance Class 1 Bluetooth connectivity and extreme easier pairing with iPhone 7 Plus.

This powerbeats 3 wireless is the best companion wireless headset for iPhone 7 Plus.  smile.gif
no more airpods? biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 31 2016, 09:56 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Dec 31 2016, 09:00 PM)
did anyone of you get a faster charger adaptor for your 7Plus?
i found my phone takes very long time to charge it full, try to see if can get any 2.1A charger for it.
yes, there are a lot charger output 5V/2A+ which can be use for 7plus

0.0286sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:24 AM