The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

eric138
post Nov 24 2016, 05:35 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(skaiz @ Nov 24 2016, 04:08 PM)
hey guys, im using a iphone 7 with maxis.
i noticed tat the signal strength is constantly around 2-3 bars only.
not sure whether the problem due to the phone, maxis or the latest ios version.

anyone of u here have the same problem?
From what I know recently all telco doing some network upgrading work.. Many of my colleagues complained, called up to their telco and they were told so.
jpaul
post Nov 24 2016, 05:51 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Nov 24 2016, 05:35 PM)
From what I know recently all telco doing some network upgrading work.. Many of my colleagues complained, called up to their telco and they were told so.
same here, 2 to 3 bars only on 4G in KL area
Stitchie
post Nov 24 2016, 05:55 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2016, 09:34 AM)
I would have killed myfriend if he dropped my new phone into soup! Anyway you washed your phone with soap after that? Still got soup smell on your phone? laugh.gif

The screen protector is cracked from the looks of it. Better change a new one.
Luckily no scratch or anything, I haven't washed it, just cleaned with tissue, but so far didn't notice issue yet.
The sp bent upward already, so it won't stick. I think I will use it until the oleophobic coating wear off first.
Stitchie
post Nov 24 2016, 05:57 PM

1,091 posts

I just watch everything apple pro it says the delay for home button is from activating the triple click feature, disselect the option will become normal.
Also I notice when use speaker I can feel the vibration on the screen.
eric138
post Nov 24 2016, 06:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Nov 24 2016, 05:55 PM)
Luckily no scratch or anything, I haven't washed it, just cleaned with tissue, but so far didn't notice issue yet.
The sp bent upward already, so it won't stick. I think I will use it until the oleophobic coating wear off first.
If I'm u I will definitely wash it.. Lol.. And of coz smack the fren oso...
Stitchie
post Nov 24 2016, 06:32 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Nov 24 2016, 06:03 PM)
If I'm u I will definitely wash it.. Lol.. And of coz smack the fren oso...
Lol I just washed it just now with some diluted soap water, just dip the bottom part with speaker and charging port and shake it gently, then rinse with water after that, don't wanna submerge it completely, I blew at the charging port and speaker, got quite some water come out and dried with tissue, now wait for a while before putting it back in case.
xisan
post Nov 24 2016, 07:12 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 24 2016, 02:15 PM)
look cool  drool.gif but just afraid the glass broke once drop on the floor.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2016, 03:22 PM)
Looks like not using a case.  drool.gif
Not just the glass will break when dropped on the floor, your heart too.  tongue.gif
I'm backing out as I forgot how Ringgit is weaker now laugh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 24 2016, 07:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 24 2016, 07:12 PM)
I'm backing out as I forgot how Ringgit is weaker now laugh.gif
just go for it if you like it. it's not easy to get a nice casing though brows.gif
xisan
post Nov 24 2016, 07:18 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 24 2016, 07:15 PM)
just go for it if you like it. it's not easy to get a nice casing though  brows.gif
The no-logo casing is no longer available though. Nvm, I let you guys buy it first laugh.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 24 2016, 07:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,760 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 24 2016, 12:16 PM)
iPhone 8 rumours?  icon_rolleyes.gif

iphone 8
iphone 8 +
iphone 8 + OLED

Really hope this will be reality. I want it.

Maybe naming change to apple phone like what it call watch now as apple watch.

ArrowHater
post Nov 24 2016, 07:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Nov 23 2016, 07:42 AM)
Regarding to my issue, i'd contacted Apple and after had few discussions they answer this.

"I linked an exception code to the serial nr. of the phone.

They will see it at any Apple service provider.

You can take the phone in for service."

What should i do? 😅😅
sorry this is ny first time
Just called one of AASP. They said due to cosmetic damage it's not cover in warranty. Yeah i know it. And i'm so sad now iPhone sudah cacat 😭😭😭😭
yvonnesoo
post Nov 24 2016, 08:11 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 24 2016, 07:18 PM)
The no-logo casing is no longer available though. Nvm, I let you guys buy it first laugh.gif
huh? i thought deadline ends on 25/11 hmm.gif

still contemplating whether to buy or not.. later another "waiting" yawn.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 24 2016, 08:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Nov 24 2016, 06:32 PM)
Lol I just washed it just now with some diluted soap water, just dip the bottom part with speaker and charging port and shake it gently, then rinse with water after that, don't wanna submerge it completely, I blew at the charging port and speaker, got quite some water come out and dried with tissue, now wait for a while before putting it back in case.
Haha... I would be really upset if that happened to me.

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Nov 24 2016, 07:33 PM)
Just called one of AASP. They said due to cosmetic damage it's not cover in warranty. Yeah i know it. And i'm so sad now iPhone sudah cacat 😭😭😭😭
It is already expected. Its one of Apple's policy but if they do let people rma, the claims would be endless. sweat.gif
ArrowHater
post Nov 24 2016, 08:36 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2016, 08:20 PM)
Haha... I would be really upset if that happened to me.
It is already expected. Its one of Apple's policy but if they do let people rma, the claims would be endless. sweat.gif
Yeah, i can't live with this lah. Huhuhu
TOMEI-R
post Nov 24 2016, 08:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Nov 24 2016, 08:36 PM)
Yeah, i can't live with this lah. Huhuhu
Check with the AASP how much they are going to charge to replace the housing. Or sell it off and buy another unit.
ArrowHater
post Nov 24 2016, 09:05 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2016, 08:53 PM)
Check with the AASP how much they are going to charge to replace the housing. Or sell it off and buy another unit.
Yeah, maybe i will check soon. Sell but confirm harga turun huhu. Or maybe can replace with new set from AASP? By pay them with least amount
TOMEI-R
post Nov 24 2016, 09:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Nov 24 2016, 09:05 PM)
Yeah, maybe i will check soon. Sell but confirm harga turun huhu. Or maybe can replace with new set from AASP? By pay them with least amount
Unless your set is faulty. whistling.gif
ArrowHater
post Nov 24 2016, 09:18 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2016, 09:18 PM)
Unless your set is faulty. whistling.gif
Oh yeah haih. Now really sad 😂
nexona88
post Nov 24 2016, 10:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 24 2016, 12:16 PM)
iPhone 8 rumours?  icon_rolleyes.gif

iphone 8
iphone 8 +
iphone 8 + OLED

Looking nice drool.gif
Hope it's true blush.gif
nexona88
post Nov 24 2016, 10:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Nov 24 2016, 05:35 PM)
Yup. Seems like some upgrading works under process..

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:29 PM