Mediaplex KLCC LYN Forum Member Privileges, Buy a 1080p HDTV.......FREE PS3!

BeastX
post Mar 3 2007, 11:18 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Mar 3 2007, 11:05 AM)
Hey guys...you know the RM4000 Samsung 32 inch that everybody likes?

Yeah, whats the resolution on that thing?

1080i or what?i hope it can go 1080p but i doubt it.. tongue.gif

Thanks in advance!!
1366x768 like most 32inch lcd

Hitman190
post Mar 3 2007, 11:27 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 3 2007, 11:18 AM)
1366x768 like most 32inch lcd
Okay im a big noob here...thats a good thing right?
BeastX
post Mar 3 2007, 11:54 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Mar 3 2007, 11:27 AM)
Okay im a big noob here...thats a good thing right?
A compromised/odd resolution.. good for movies/games/tv.. but unable to display 1:1 pixels resolution for 720p/1080i at full screen. PC input maybe capable of 1360x768 res.. with only horizontal six pixels/line being stretch?/not.. with minimal 6x768 pixels not utilized...
g5sim
post Mar 8 2007, 04:46 AM

5,750 posts

opps PS3 launches in Singapore at S$799 ...
snipersnake
post Mar 8 2007, 09:39 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

799*2.25

=1797.75 (according to yesterday's market)

not bad.

i think the singapore models will flood malaysian shores soon.

nvm, i m getting the ntsc uc version.

irvene2000
post Mar 8 2007, 10:21 AM

70 posts

skew's me
but could sum1 help check the price for samsung LA32R71B?
would really appreaciate the help notworthy.gif
psp _BOY
post Mar 8 2007, 03:10 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

i'll do it, going there in the weekends
carimari
post Mar 8 2007, 03:35 PM

38 posts

how much for the HD-DVD / blueray player @ mediaplex ?.. good model that is.
zenix
post Mar 8 2007, 05:54 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Serious ah?

I bring my notebook to Mediaplex KLCC.
I turn on my WIFI.
I login to LYN to show I'm a member.
I choose the HDTV of my choice.
I get discount.
I pay using any payment method.
I get free PS3.
I go home happy until mom/gf/wife kills me? drool.gif
bose00
post Mar 15 2007, 06:05 PM

214 posts

Added on March 15, 2007, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(irvene2000 @ Mar 8 2007, 10:21 AM)
skew's me
would really appreaciate the help  notworthy.gif
just bought this lcd last weekend !

value for money buy ~ the pictures are sharp & deep color contrast ! try some ciplak dvd but kinda dissapointed ! well buying some blu-ray movies
to test it out further.

i like the swivel feature and wide viewing angle plus the pic quality.

downside it doesn't support 1080p.

This post has been edited by bose00: Mar 16 2007, 10:22 AM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 15 2007, 06:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(carimari @ Mar 8 2007, 03:35 PM)
how much for the HD-DVD / blueray player @ mediaplex ?.. good model that is.
They are not selling any HD-DVD players, unless you specifically order. They have retracted the XA1 for the time being, maybe in anticipation of the arrival of XA2 .tongue.gif

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 8 2007, 05:54 PM)
Serious ah?

I bring my notebook to Mediaplex KLCC.
I turn on my WIFI.
I login to LYN to show I'm a member.
I choose the HDTV of my choice.
I get discount.
I pay using any payment method.
I get free PS3.
I go home happy until mom/gf/wife kills me? drool.gif
Only the 52inch Samsung 1080p HDTV gets you a free PS3. The rest needs to top up.

For the time being, Mediaplex is SOLD OUT of PS3. They are most likely not taking any orders of PS3, in anticiaption of the local launch.
g5sim
post Mar 16 2007, 06:19 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 15 2007, 06:31 PM)
They are not selling any HD-DVD players, unless you specifically order. They have retracted the XA1 for the time being, maybe in anticipation of the arrival of XA2 .tongue.gif
yeah .. yours !! biggrin.gif

htkaki
post Mar 16 2007, 09:25 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ Mar 8 2007, 10:21 AM)
skew's me
would really appreaciate the help  notworthy.gif

LA32R71B abt RM3.8K

welwitchia
post Mar 16 2007, 11:49 AM

1,219 posts

Looks like u and i have the same TV. I bought it last weekend too. tongue.gif
QUOTE(bose00 @ Mar 15 2007, 06:05 PM)

Added on March 15, 2007, 6:10 pm

just bought this lcd last weekend !

value for money buy ~ the pictures are sharp & deep color contrast ! try some ciplak dvd but kinda dissapointed ! well buying some blu-ray movies
to test it out further.

i like the swivel feature and wide viewing angle plus the pic quality.

downside it doesn't support 1080p.
samus_ng
post Mar 17 2007, 02:04 PM

258 posts

I met the Mediaplex boss in Gamester enterprice in Mid valley on Friday. Told me and my friends about his shop, very nice guy.
Vistatic
post Mar 23 2009, 11:30 PM

252 posts

no more update here d? due to closure of Mediaplex in KLCC and shrinking of products in Midvalley branch, dun think there's much more of excitement going on in this shop anymore. Once a big huuu-haa, now into the once-upon-a-time.

dark lenanza
post Mar 24 2009, 03:20 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

dig...dg...dig
u found the treasure

2 years abandoned topic..
rclxms.gif
Vistatic
post Mar 24 2009, 11:26 AM

252 posts

lol..wanna check on wat's happening in the company and c if thr's any new thing goin on or not..

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0322sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:26 AM