Mediaplex KLCC LYN Forum Member Privileges, Buy a 1080p HDTV.......FREE PS3!
Hitman190
Feb 21 2007, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 21 2007, 12:07 PM) the best way is force him go to the showroom together... like what i did with my wife. when i told her about string's 50" tv for sale she just replied what need so big? hehehe after few rounds of poison, now i am enjoying my games with the philips 42" lcd  Soooo lucky lah you judge... i tried that already.....he didnt care about the image quality  ....and said it was too expensive......probably mediaplex has a PS3 running on the HDTVs...maybe that will convince him..
psp _BOY
Feb 21 2007, 06:27 PM
they do! running on two 1080p televisions, sharp and samsung, both 52"
and one ps3 located in the cinema room connected (currently) to a sony VPLVW50 Pearl 1080p projector, wallaa
hafez13
Feb 21 2007, 07:11 PM
lol the price??
banchiau
Feb 21 2007, 09:59 PM
I am looking for panasonic ax100, or any other native 720p projector out there within the price range of ax100. I got one quote, from Panasonic Malaysia and its for RM6990. There's a post around here from a an ax100 owner who got one for less than 6k. I'm happy enough if I can get one for 10% [<>RM6400] less of the price panasonic is quotiong for.
I'm open for suggestion regarding any alternative 720p projector within this price range.
Thank You
psp _BOY
Feb 21 2007, 10:31 PM
The Optoma HD70 can be had for less than 5.5k. Granted, it doesn't have the light output of the AX100 but its images are as good as the Panny. It's a good buy i must say
hafez13
Feb 21 2007, 11:01 PM
actually i asked coz i wan buy with the PS3  Added on February 21, 2007, 11:02 pmBuy the Samsung LA52F71B 52-inch 1080p LCD HDTV and get a FREE Sony PLAYTSTATION(C) 3 60Gb Asian version! izzit this 5.5k?? This post has been edited by hafez13: Feb 21 2007, 11:02 PM
silencer
Feb 21 2007, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 21 2007, 11:01 PM) actually i asked coz i wan buy with the PS3  Added on February 21, 2007, 11:02 pmBuy the Samsung LA52F71B 52-inch 1080p LCD HDTV and get a FREE Sony PLAYTSTATION(C) 3 60Gb Asian version! izzit this 5.5k?? hmm..only in your dream...just kidding..if 42/40 inch cost around 14-16k..i wonder how much is the 52" 1080p HDTV...?????
squall_12
Feb 22 2007, 12:13 AM
maybe 30k???
hafez13
Feb 22 2007, 12:41 AM
i don noe..  juz a school kid This post has been edited by hafez13: Feb 22 2007, 02:11 AM
DDSFan8
Feb 22 2007, 03:43 AM
What do I need to buy to get a free PS3?
This post has been edited by DDSFan8: Feb 25 2007, 05:13 AM
g5sim
Feb 22 2007, 03:49 AM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Feb 21 2007, 11:01 AM) Hye stringfellow and psp_boy i am currently trying to convince my dad that high def is the way of the future but he wont listen to me!! Any tips on trying to convert him??  tell him that its six time more pixels than regular dvd. The players are doing interactivities that we only see in futuristic science fiction movies  .. u know .. painting different colours to racing cars in Tokyo Drift for example. Basically these are the two things that consumers would notice. Making bookmarks and transfer it through the internet to another player ...  . video commentaries ... On the sound thingy .. i dont think every consumer can different PCM, TrueHD and HD Master vs their younger brothers, Dolby Digital and DTS.
psp _BOY
Feb 22 2007, 07:52 AM
the 52" samsung is around 24,999 before discount  i'd rather get a projector + screen for that kinda money
zio
Feb 22 2007, 11:12 AM
Hey pspboy, did you get my PM? Err to check on the Samsung R7 and the Sony KLV200A 40-inch models?
psp _BOY
Feb 22 2007, 11:46 AM
i got it after i got home,  i left at 11.30 am and went back at 5 maybe next time
ReNeon
Feb 22 2007, 12:47 PM
psp_BOY, any updates yet?
g5sim
Feb 23 2007, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Feb 22 2007, 07:52 AM) the 52" samsung is around 24,999 before discount  i'd rather get a projector + screen for that kinda money the panny 1080p projector is like RM14K ... plus you can spread the baby to a 100' screen ...
DDSFan8
Feb 23 2007, 07:43 AM
must buy Plasma or LCD?
This post has been edited by DDSFan8: Feb 25 2007, 05:20 AM
zio
Feb 23 2007, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Feb 22 2007, 11:46 AM) i got it after i got home,  i left at 11.30 am and went back at 5 maybe next time  Do let me know
aichiban
Mar 3 2007, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Feb 22 2007, 07:52 AM) the 52" samsung is around 24,999 before discount  i'd rather get a projector + screen for that kinda money but will the projector + screen is as crisp?
Hitman190
Mar 3 2007, 11:05 AM
Hey guys...you know the RM4000 Samsung 32 inch that everybody likes? Yeah, whats the resolution on that thing? 1080i or what?i hope it can go 1080p but i doubt it.. Thanks in advance!!