7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mediaplex KLCC LYN Forum Member Privileges, Buy a 1080p HDTV.......FREE PS3!

TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 01:58 PM, updated 19y ago

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

This next announcement is specifically for those who are looking for good deals regarding HDTVs, or those looking for one. After discussing the possibilities of what they could extend to the forum crowd here, they are eager to tap into the market here for those who are looking for special prices on LCD TVs as well as Plasmas. Garry, the executive manager there, agreed on extending this offer to the forum populace here:- For all the prices of their HDTVs being sold in their stores, we forum members of Lowyat.net will get those HDTVs sold a pricetags below retail price than those specified at the store. How much lower depends on the unit you are buying. Mediaplex is also extending a special bulk prices, or for those power buyers who are buying more than just one unit of LCD TV/Plasma at their store. After discussing how they are going to identify who is forum member here, to make sure you are eligible for this special prices, (this was not determined by me), Garry suggested that each forum members interested to take up these offers to go through me to identify if you are really from the forum to take up these offer. This is to avoid other mischiefs and complications that arise later from non-forum folks who might have overheard about this, and wanting to take advantage of it. This also helps in bringing Lowyat.net forum into the limelight, and to encourage member joining and taking up participation in the forum as well.

Mediaplex offers this, you, the Lowyat.net forum member community, to name your LCD TVs/Plasma/Projectors/Home Theatre Equipment of your choice, state the model number, and if you have done research, the price you found some place else, and they will better it! If they cannot better it, they will match it, and throw something else on top of your purchase.

I initially wanted a list of what's currently available at their showroom, but seeing how they can hold of items not even in their showroom, your choices are practically limitless. Heck, they can even get for me the Yamaha 2700 series Network Receiver! shocking.gif

Again, as a reminder, you need to identify yourself as a LYN forum member, which is at the moment, since we dont have member cards or anything to tell us who we are in the forum, will have to take up identification through another forum member. Any other suggestion to make this process more managable/comfortable, i am all ears. notworthy.gif

So, if you'd like to take up this offer, start doing your research on which screens, which display medium, which home theatre equipment that you have been wanting to get all this while, look around for your best best price, and Mediaplex will better it at a lower price, or if they cant, they will match it and throw something on top of your purchase. For those wanting even LOWER prices, gather a group of friends, and do a POWER BUY, which is a bulk order of a same unit, for even more savings. Whatever it is, everyone is most welcomed to view all the items being offered at Mediaplex KLCC showroom, in KLCC for more details. This offer requires identification of your forum member status and validity through yours truly, but that is a small hassle compared to the huge savings and excellent quality services you will get from these guys at Mediaplex, i guarantee it!

Addendum: Mediaplex KLCC do provide Zero % installment plans for your purchases, these are the banks that offer this facility :- Maybank, UOB, Citibank, Eon Bank and Alliance. Those are the major credit card banking facility that provides it, i will get back here with the other smaller banks that provide the sme facility if any. Garry was very busy when i called in to enquire.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 15 2007, 05:02 PM
Microsuck_360
post Feb 10 2007, 02:02 PM

241 posts

zero % installment by credit card ada tak? notworthy.gif
i looking this model LG-26LC2R (its LG 26" LCD TV) bro boleh check how much notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Feb 10 2007, 02:07 PM
TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 02:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Addendum: I gain absolutely nothing from this. not even commission. All i ask was them allowing me to continue updating them with the latest news on whats new on Bluray/HD-DVD, PS3 and the videogaming business. Which is why they allowed that Wii Playtest yesterday in the first place.

They are also more than happy to let you see and try out the latest in projector technology with their new model offerings in their Auditorium. I am also providing them with titles to view on their projector room in the Auditorium, but it is main Bluray at them moment. The HD-DVD player has been relegated to the showroom floor connected to the Hitachi Plasma. So feel free to come and drop by, i shall be updating this thread once i have new and exciting Bluray titles to showcase in their Auditorium. Perhaps with this presentation, you may be convinced that it is finally time to move beyond High Definition. smile.gif
judge-the
post Feb 10 2007, 02:13 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro string why not you try get someone from mediaplex into the forum so that easier for any Q&A. if not ah you going to be the middle person nanti sakit kepala oh...

* hmmm too bad me already apply for installments from jusco...

This post has been edited by judge-the: Feb 10 2007, 02:14 PM
TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 02:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Feb 10 2007, 02:02 PM)
zero installment by credit card terima ke? notworthy.gif
They do, but i will have to get back to you, which credit card banks that offers this facility. I was offered a seductive trade-in price for my Bravia X to go for the 52 inch Sharp with zero percent installment on CC, but i think 52 incher in my room is overkill.

Tunggu kejap yea bang, getting the info now. Garry is being inundated with calls right now.
Microsuck_360
post Feb 10 2007, 02:19 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 10 2007, 02:13 PM)
They do, but i will have to get back to you, which credit card banks that offers this facility. I was offered a seductive trade-in price for my Bravia X to go for the 52 inch Sharp with zero percent installment on CC, but i think 52 incher in my room is overkill.

Tunggu kejap yea bang, getting the info now. Garry is being inundated with calls right now.
lol 52" tak mampu aku bro..my room so small...even 21" pun dah nampak macam 42" hehehe....1080p still xpensive..anyway give us some update/info..thank you... notworthy.gif
TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 02:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 10 2007, 02:13 PM)
bro string why not you try get someone from mediaplex into the forum so that easier for any Q&A. if not ah you going to be the middle person nanti sakit kepala oh...
I could, but Mediaplex is like Harvey Norman, only with more happy-go-lucky people. I dont think they would want to work beyond office hours after work, and during work time, they will be swamped with customers and showroom duties. They also do digital signages, office mediasuite setups as well as AV/IT installations at customer premises as well, so all this take sup most, if not all of their time. Im helping them with the forum folks they saw that came for the HD-DVD/Bluray playtest recently that i organized, and they saw lots of interested parties there, and would like to extend their services to those who came that day. When i explained to them that they are from our forum, they asked if i could spread the news here. I can try and get one of them into the forum, but Garry isnt into computers, and the only guy who is, Allan, are mostly assigned with fitting AV equipment at customer premises.

I welcome any other suggestion to make this work. notworthy.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 10 2007, 02:21 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 10 2007, 02:19 PM)
I could, but Mediaplex is like Harvey Norman, only with more happy-go-lucky people. I dont think they would want to work beyond office hours after work, and during work time, they will be swamped with customers and showroom duties. They also do digital signages, office mediasuite setups as well as AV/IT installations at customer premises as well, so all this take sup most, if not all of their time. Im helping them with the forum folks they saw that came for the HD-DVD/Bluray playtest recently that i organized, and they saw lots of interested parties there, and would like to extend their services to those who came that day. When i explained to them that they are from our forum, they asked if i could spread the news here.  I can try and get one of them into the forum, but Garry isnt into computers, and the only guy who is, Allan, are mostly assigned with fitting AV equipment at customer premises.

I welcome any other suggestion to make this work. notworthy.gif
its okay lah...ada kau pun kira orait... cool.gif
SilverCrimz
post Feb 10 2007, 02:40 PM

864 posts

Wow good nice thumbup.gif
Wonder if they have the LA26R7 Samsung
Anyways, like Mircrosuck_360 said, having you around is more than enough for the enquiries smile.gif

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Feb 10 2007, 02:41 PM
psp _BOY
post Feb 10 2007, 02:41 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

Mediaplex has a wide range of samsung products dude, from the cheapest to the priciest. take your pick smile.gif
SilverCrimz
post Feb 10 2007, 02:43 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Feb 10 2007, 02:41 PM)
Mediaplex has a wide range of samsung products dude, from the cheapest to the priciest. take your pick smile.gif
ahh i see thx for the heads up icon_rolleyes.gif
TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 02:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Feb 10 2007, 02:40 PM)
Wow good nice  thumbup.gif
Wonder if they have the LA26R7 Samsung
Anyways, like Mircrosuck_360 said, having you around is more than enough for the enquiries  smile.gif
Mediaplex has the entire range at their showfloor IIANM, frlom their affordable 32 inchers to their bigger screen Plasmas. You will have to do a bit of research though before you decide on a particular unit, and once you have decided which one, get the cheapest pricetag you see on stores you have surveyed, and drop by Mediaplex KLCC. They will either better it, or match it with freebies thrown in for good measure. smile.gif
psp _BOY
post Feb 10 2007, 02:48 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Feb 10 2007, 02:43 PM)
ahh i see thx for the heads up  icon_rolleyes.gif
The product manufacturers i know they have would be:

Sony
Samsung
Sharp
Mitsubishi
Optoma
Toshiba
Pioneer
DVDO
Crystallio/pixel works
Sim2
Projectionmodel
Hitachi
Krell
Yamaha

As well as many other Audio products and cables.

They can even try to bring in a product that you like that isn't in their list to satisfy you.

Added on February 10, 2007, 2:49 pmThose are only 50% of the makes they have in their product range

This post has been edited by psp _BOY: Feb 10 2007, 02:49 PM
TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 03:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If i could suggest them one thing, it is to carry one of those affordable Oppo DVD players in. They are very cheap and does very good upscaling of DVDs to 1080i via HDMI.
psp _BOY
post Feb 10 2007, 03:22 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 10 2007, 03:18 PM)
If i could suggest them one thing, it is to carry one of those affordable Oppo DVD players in. They are very cheap and does very good upscaling of DVDs to 1080i via HDMI.
they're not good

They are truly awesome, some say they have upscaling quality as good as pioneer's elite shocking.gif
TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 03:29 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

To avoid confusion on whether this thread ahould reside in the console section, this thread was intended PRIMARILY for those who are looking towards their next HDTV purchases for their consoles. The spill-effect of this is that Mediaplex also stocks in hometheatre equipments and AV-related products, so you can take similar advantages with the price offers/privileges extended to you as a LYN forum member, for these products as well.
gnsumas
post Feb 10 2007, 03:33 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

i wan sony DAV-FX900KW+KLV-32V200A i no where to find for 7.5k in ss2 HSL
psp _BOY
post Feb 10 2007, 03:33 PM

1,978 posts

Making another thread in audiophiles would help as well. Alot at that.

Many sennheisser and AKG fans there smile.gif

as well as people who want to buy TV's or projectors could drop by and see for themselves smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post Feb 10 2007, 03:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Funny how those are marked as "Audiophiles" section, but includes HDTV enthusiasts as well? These forum markings are screwed!

Ngsumas, post here the cheapest price for that combo, and i'll make sure Mediaplex gets it and see what they can do with their own price. I think it is difficult for any retailer to match prices according to your own budget based on what you want. They can match your budget with what is available at that budget of yours, not lower it down further to match your expection, no?

Are you samus_ng's twin brother by the way?
psp _BOY
post Feb 10 2007, 03:49 PM

1,978 posts

super screwed, yet i letak inquiry for an AV forum but they flunked my idea

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:27 PM