><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 10:14 AM)
anyone tried online max raid battles?

i tried but simply no one joined the battle

NPC then brought a fckin magikarp into the battle rly topkek
Yes. But only works for rare/difficult Pokémon.
If it’s not a rare Pokémon, they won’t join your max Raid.
And if it’s not a difficult Pokémon, they’ll opt for NPC anyway since it’s faster.
LegendLee
post Nov 20 2019, 10:56 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 10:55 AM)
how to know if its a rare poke or not?
Exclusives like Larvitar, Jangmo-o.
Or good Pokémon’s like ditto.
These are the ones people seek out.
LegendLee
post Nov 20 2019, 02:16 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2019, 02:02 PM)
1.36 million retail copies sold in first three days in Japan. Not including digital, kinda good considering how negative people are about the game, in the end most still bought it
Let’s see if it can beat X&Y in terms of numbers.

I am still very disappointed for dexit.
But to be honest, dexit only affects post game.
Gameplay for the main game always revolves around the regional dex. So most who are buying it are buying for the main game.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 20 2019, 02:17 PM
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 08:24 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 21 2019, 08:13 AM)
Man i spent 4 hours yesterday finding axew with mold breaker ability on route 6..its crazy how rare this is.

Btw suprise trade is awesome!

I got dreepy, few starters and larvitar from the trades

Kinda broken that they didnt limit this function
Surprise trade / wonder trade has been a staple since gen 6.
They just made it less cumbersome in this generation.

Limitations is that traded Pokémon won’t listen to you without the right badge at above certain levels.
But you can easily breed them.
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 08:53 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 21 2019, 08:50 AM)
i c

this is my first game with online functionality, so yeah...

they breed to get those shinies?
If you breed them, the hatched Pokémon will be registered under your id and would obey you regardless of level.

For shiny breeding, it’s the Matsuda method.
That’s why you see people asking for foreign dittos.
Doesn’t have anything to do with surprise trade, but I got a jap ditto once via surprise trade.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 21 2019, 08:54 AM
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 01:39 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malcolm89 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:26 PM)
Currently playing pokemon showdown, format OU DPPt:
my currently line up is:
I have trouble going against bulky ghost type, so far its rotom (at this generation, its Electric-Ghost for all rotom types), i'm screwed if i have face dusknoir but so far no dusknoir yet, any pokemon i should switch or moves i alter? Was thinking of including a bulky gliscor w toxic in the mix, also i feel like my flygon doesn't pack as much punch as i would love, initially i wanted to put in garchomp but he's banished to UBERs..

I’ve not played DPPT OU format.
But how bout D-Dance T-Tar?

LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 01:50 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malcolm89 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:44 PM)
I did try T-tar but initially i had problem with fighting type, thats why my lead is change from fortress (explosion-rapid spin-stealth rock) to T-tar (as lead, so he's limited to taunt/steatlh rock duty already) to aerodactyle, currently aerodactyl is ok ok, if opponent starts with a wallbreaker or revenge killer means, i have to switch to other pokemon relying on their typing to survive the hit lol

I think my currently problem is, facing ghost type and facing fighting type (still), as only venusaur can tank it then i rely on slow burn to wear him down.
Tyranitar in your case shouldn’t be the lead. Dragon dance Tyranitar is more a setup and sweep once you clear fighting types.
You can also go for weavile to revenge kill as well.

Also. No rapid spin on your starmie? Why surf instead of hydro pump?

I think gengar still has levitate in this gen. So that’s a good choice to check other ghost and fighting types.
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 02:02 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malcolm89 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:57 PM)
hmm, i think can try that, setup t-tar, which one would u replace? Actually this setup i build round scizor as he's my fav pokemon lol

Just read the gengar part, it was between starmie and gengar, but i decided starmie due to bolt-beam

and i prefer surf.. idk ever since playing RBY, i have a liking towards surf as it hits decently and it was a HM move lmao
I’m really unfamiliar with DPPT OU metagame.
Does sandstorm boost special defense this gen?

I would say replace flygon.
There is a reason why it’s in RU in gen 7.
Though it might go up to UU in gen 8 given dexit.
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 02:12 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malcolm89 @ Nov 21 2019, 02:08 PM)
Yes it boosts SpD, for rock type.

The nice thing about flygon is he's my immunity wall for ground and electric type for if i switch to heatran if i suspect opponent lead has Ice move and ground/electric(swampert/mamoswine) and switch to starmie if my opponent has water and electric/ground
But if your flygon lacks the punch, no setup or any pivot moves... its kind of a waste of turn even if you predict your opponent moves and switched to flygon.
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 03:36 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Nov 21 2019, 03:02 PM)
Most of my money went into buyin clothes lol

Then proceed to panick when pokeball is running low
First few hours of the game, I was spamming pay day for additional money to buy more pokeballs to catch all the Pokémon.
LegendLee
post Nov 22 2019, 10:02 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 21 2019, 04:48 PM)
I'm still like 27th hour in, and almost 4th badge lulz
I’m still thinking if I should rush to play the post game or take my time.
Since quite a number of features like the IV checker is only available in post game.

I’m 20 hours in. Just have my first badge.
But I’ve already filled 140 Pokémon in my dex and got Cinderace and Inteleon (under my trainer Id)

To make the first gym even a bit challenging, I don’t dynamax at all. But Pokémon main story isn’t meant to be difficult. It’s the expert battle tower/tree that’s supposed to be challenging and of course the multiplayer.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 22 2019, 10:04 AM
LegendLee
post Nov 22 2019, 10:20 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 22 2019, 10:10 AM)
IV checker sucks I heard, well not as good as last time that is. Just take your time actually
I'm on my 6th badge soon only 35 hours played. Usually I would have been done by now, but for some reason I've been catching a lot of Pokemons. 147 to be exact, that's quite a lot for me, usually i'd be done at 70 or so. But then again I usually just transfer all my caught Pokemon on older gens laugh.gif
So the iv checker is no longer a spider chart?
Another minor QOL reduction from gen7 to gen8.
At least it’s still integrated within the Pokémon box.

I just found out that the battle tower here has no legendary restrictions too.
Which means using the cover legendary who’s base stats is similar to arceus is possible....
Well at least BP would come super easy in this game.

Was hoping more of a challenge like USUM super singles. Took me a long time to reach level 50.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 22 2019, 10:26 AM
LegendLee
post Nov 25 2019, 12:44 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Nov 25 2019, 12:05 PM)
you may finish the main story to unlock more wild area weather and higher lv wild pokemon

the post time then you can slow down
Currently I’m 30 hours in with only 3 badges haha.
Though I already have 2 separate competitively viable teams strong enough To beat the game.
Having said that, I miss being able to plant your own berries.
Getting enough berries to reset EV is frustrating.
LegendLee
post Nov 25 2019, 03:12 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 25 2019, 02:54 PM)
1 youtuber share able to spawn purple light from spawn using soft reset method.
Save scumming is a bit risky though.
If you’re not quick enough, you might corrupt your save file.
There is also no way to back up the save. It doesn’t support cloud saves and exporting to another console would delete the save in the original console.

CFW would be the only way to back up saves. But if you run CFW, there is no reason why you need to save scum.
LegendLee
post Nov 26 2019, 09:25 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 26 2019, 09:19 AM)
how did ppl find their shinies? so much time into the game n i still havent found any
Mainly come from
1. Got lucky to encounter them in the wild.
2. Breeding. May or may not use the matsuda method.
3. Hacked.

Personally I don’t really care about shinies.
It’s just a rare palette swap.
However, they do have pretty good value when trading.
Can easily trade a shiny for multiple gmax/legendaries.
LegendLee
post Nov 28 2019, 09:50 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Nov 28 2019, 06:59 AM)
Based on my experience, people are picky with raid. They only want gmax, 5 star ditto or rare Pokemon raid.

--

Where can I buy Japanese copy of Sword? Tried asking Impulse but they dont have it. Thinking of playasia
Even if they carry. Don’t think it’ll be cheap.
Might as well just create a Japanese store account and buy it digitally.
LegendLee
post Nov 28 2019, 01:59 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Nov 28 2019, 01:55 PM)
Not really a fan of digital version, but yeah Japanese copy is a bit expensive and they dont have steelcase copy.

--

Snorlax gmax raid is coming. Train fighting Pokemon. Seems there will be gmax event from time to time. Maybe we will get the rest of the Pokemon that were revealed by the miner as gmax event Pokemon.

Kinda excited if true.
I read about the snorlax gmax.
Glad I’ve a kommo-o for this.
I’ve just completed the 5th gym.
Limited time to play now.

My goal is to complete the game before they patch the date changing exploit.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 28 2019, 02:00 PM
LegendLee
post Nov 30 2019, 09:50 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

Anyone here with pokerus?
Looking to infect mine.
LegendLee
post Dec 2 2019, 09:43 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

Can’t believe they nerfed togekiss too.
No more roost and lifedew sucks for singles.

Still only after the 6th gym for me.
Completed 300 Pokémon in the dex.

Currently trying to breed an icicle crash + belly drum eiscue.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0478sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:52 AM