LegendLee
post Dec 3 2019, 02:15 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 2 2019, 02:56 PM)
Guys, for each element (fire, ice, etc), what are your top pokemon choices?
Hard to categorize since most are dual types.

Water = Gyrados.
Ice = Darmanitan or Eiscue
Dragon = Dragapult
Electric = Rotom wash
Ground = excadrill
Dark = Hydreigon
Fire = cinderace / arcanine / chandelure
Grass = Rillaboom/Ferrothorn
Ghost = mimikyu
Steel = Aegislash/lucario/duradulon
Fairy = togekiss
Rock = Tyranitar
Fighting = kommo-o/Sir fetch
Flying = Corviknight/Hawlucha
Psychic = Mew/rapidash
Poison = drapion. Will look for Toxapex with HA after the end game.
Bug = did not train any. But if I’ve to pick... orbeetle or centiskorch.
Normal = ditto

I’m just done with the 8th gym.
IV bred with the right egg moves, correct nature and EVs for all the Pokémon’s above. Average level 75 and above.
I think I’m over leveled.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Dec 3 2019, 11:50 AM
LegendLee
post Dec 10 2019, 04:54 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 10 2019, 12:44 PM)
care to help out with the water starter?  biggrin.gif
I can trade you the water starter tonight.

I’ve completed the game, but completing the dex isn’t my priority. Rather be building effective battle ready teams.
LegendLee
post Dec 11 2019, 09:45 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 11 2019, 09:29 AM)
how do we trade? by using link code?
Yeap. PM me tonight when you’re ready.
Then I’ll set a link code and you can connect to it.
Remember to connect to the net too.
My Trainer id will be Legend.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Dec 11 2019, 09:49 AM
LegendLee
post Dec 11 2019, 02:20 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 11 2019, 02:16 PM)
whats surprise trade? the game consider complete once i caught zacian right?
To me, the real game is in the battle tower (which is much easier compared to past gen) and online battles.

I’m still content with battle tower. Farming BP for items. Have not really tried online battles yet.
LegendLee
post Dec 11 2019, 02:32 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 11 2019, 02:25 PM)
what is battle tower? vs bots? or live players? thats whr u get BP?
Vs bots.
No items like potions can be used.
Pokémon levels set to 50. Both yours and your opponents.

And yes, there is where you get BP.

Not to mention you can also try farming 5 stars raids.
Difficult at first, but now I can comfortably farm 90% of them solo. Though some might require at least one person to help as your NPC dies too frequently.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Dec 11 2019, 02:34 PM
LegendLee
post Dec 12 2019, 02:16 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Dec 12 2019, 10:37 AM)
yes

axew line got 2 ability

1 is rivalry, 1 is mold breaker. the one raihan/leon use is mold breaker. using that, u can hit those ground type with levitate liao.

rivalry increase/decrease your damage based on gender. since it may decrease damage, its not that good.

most of axew and even wild haxorus on wild area got rivalry ability. I recommend finding the mold breaker ability. last time took me 1-2 hours just for that lul
Alternatively, can purchase an ability capsule to change the ability (not to hidden ability though)

I got my first axew in the wild area raid before the first gym.
Has rivalry so I bred it for better stats and mold breaker.

LegendLee
post Dec 17 2019, 01:34 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

Post game is really niche.
Depending on players.
Some seek to complete the dex. Some to shiny hunt.

For me. I just breed and raise competitively viable teams.
LegendLee
post Dec 24 2019, 09:15 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

I think I’m about to move on from the game.
Battle tower is really boring now.
A single good Pokémon can just sweep continuously and achieve 100+ kill streak.
Without “super” singles, this is way too easy.

I’m lacking appletun, goomy and zamazenta(ok you touch trade) to complete the dex. Anyone willing to help ?

I’ve HA Pokémon’s for trade.
HA magikarp.
HA Jangmo-o
HA Falinks
HA Mareanie

Edit : completed the dex.
Nothing much to do now. Will probably stop playing till they release pokemon home.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jan 1 2020, 01:28 PM
LegendLee
post Jan 10 2020, 09:42 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 10 2020, 09:31 AM)
2 expansion,  1 in June 1 in autumn

are they gonna sold separately? means moving forward game freak is gonna follow like any other game selling DLCs laugh.gif
I’m sure they’ll be sold separately.
I will not be pre-ordering though.
I’ll just get it when it comes out.
LegendLee
post Jan 12 2020, 12:09 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

Do you need to be online to play the expansion/DLC?
I’m playing Pokémon on my secondary switch with a physical cartridge.

LegendLee
post Jan 15 2020, 01:43 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 15 2020, 12:18 PM)
Anyone with sword can trade me version exclusive? I am looking for

1. Seedot or its evo
2. Mawile
3. Solrock
4. Scraggy
5. Deino or its evo
6. Swirlix
7. Slurpuff
8. Passimian
9. Turtonator
10. Flapple
11. Stonjourner
12. Zacian. Dex trade

For item I am looking Leek.

I got Shield mons.
I’ve completed the dex and pretty much have every Pokémon there. But only free tomorrow night though.

Don’t need anything in return.
But I’ll accept any additional sweet apples you have and any shield fossil items you have.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jan 15 2020, 01:47 PM
LegendLee
post Jan 15 2020, 03:00 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 15 2020, 02:43 PM)
Oh cool, thanks. I will try to come online tomorrow.

I don't think i have sweet apples though, I will try to find some if I can. As for fossil i think i have few extras. Cant say for sure which one.
Doesn’t matter if you don’t have any.
These are all just for extras for me.
I’ll pm you tmr night when I’m online. Should be about 9pm - ish
LegendLee
post Jan 29 2020, 11:07 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

I’ll only get it if there’s a complete National dex for a mainline Pokémon game.
I’ll likely just hold it off till they do so.
LegendLee
post Feb 20 2020, 12:07 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

Use a wishing piece on a den.
Enter(but do not battle). Is it the Pokémon you want?
No, change the switch clock by one day.
Exit the den.
Enter the den, is it the Pokémon you want?

Etc. keep repeating.
It will work regardless of color of the beam.
You also collect Watts every time you do this.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Feb 20 2020, 09:44 AM
LegendLee
post Feb 20 2020, 10:03 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 20 2020, 08:22 AM)
i want to farm those exp.candies.
If you’ve a pokeball plus, you can get hundred+ rare candies from just playing Pokémon go for a few days.
LegendLee
post Mar 10 2020, 10:23 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 9 2020, 03:39 PM)
i am training my pokemon now cause they are at level 29~30. What's the fastest way to bring them all up to level 35++
Exp candies.
Send them out in the pc for experience.
Or just gain exp by defeating similar level Pokémon in the wild.
LegendLee
post Apr 18 2020, 10:13 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Apr 18 2020, 04:27 PM)
I have a Pokeball plus. How to do so? Can i just transfer some of my pokemon from Go to sword and shield? and also the pokemon from let's go to sword and shield?
At the moment you can just transfer a pokemon from sword and shield into the pokeball plus.
As you go around and spin poke stops, you earn items like rare candy.

However given the covid19 situation, I don’t think this is valid anymore.
LegendLee
post Jun 26 2020, 03:38 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(Benie @ Jun 23 2020, 11:06 AM)
Hi everyone, I need help getting Zacian Pokedex record, anyone willing to help me please?
I can help you with any non legendaries.
But I’ve traded away my Zacian.
LegendLee
post Sep 23 2020, 04:40 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Sep 23 2020, 03:00 PM)
any pokemon sword/shield discord group for LYN /malaysia?? can pm invite link?
There is one. But it’s incredibly inactive.
LegendLee
post Oct 21 2020, 11:39 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,717 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 20 2020, 07:33 PM)

I'm new to Nintendo switch. Planning to buy Pokemon in Switch version which will give more benefits to Pokemon Go (Mobile version).

I know Let's Go can send mystery Box to Pokemon Go..
How about the rest of Pokemon such as Sword or Shield or other which i not aware.
Should I skip Let's Go and jump to Sword or Shield ?
Can you guys share ?
I don’t think you can transfer anything from Pokémon SS to Pokémon go.
You can use Pokémon go to give more benefits/trade over to SS but not vice versa.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0478sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:12 PM