70 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Games LYN Official Pokémon Thread Episode IX, Sword & Shield is here

reed90
post Nov 20 2019, 10:55 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 20 2019, 10:50 AM)
Yes. But only works for rare/difficult Pokémon.
If it’s not a rare Pokémon, they won’t join your max Raid.
And if it’s not a difficult Pokémon, they’ll opt for NPC anyway since it’s faster.
how to know if its a rare poke or not?
LegendLee
post Nov 20 2019, 10:56 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 10:55 AM)
Exclusives like Larvitar, Jangmo-o.
Or good Pokémon’s like ditto.
These are the ones people seek out.
dynames07
post Nov 20 2019, 11:35 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 10:14 AM)
anyone tried online max raid battles?

i tried but simply no one joined the battle

NPC then brought a fckin magikarp into the battle rly topkek
magikarp with hydro pump bruce.gif

much better than solrock, rock polish, cosmic power, and repeat.. no dmg output at all ranting.gif
dennis008
post Nov 20 2019, 12:02 PM

545 posts

anyone need foreign ditto.. need a gmax pokemon
hirano
post Nov 20 2019, 12:43 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Nov 20 2019, 09:08 AM)
Guys.. some of my mons came back from poke jobs with something for me. How do i check the item? The mons doesnt seem to be holding anything when I checked them.
Bag inventory
malakus
post Nov 20 2019, 12:46 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Nov 20 2019, 11:35 AM)
magikarp with hydro pump  bruce.gif

much better than solrock, rock polish, cosmic power, and repeat.. no dmg output at all  ranting.gif
I hate when they bring wobbuffet lol

Rei7
post Nov 20 2019, 01:26 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

27 hours in, only getting my 4th badge now lol! Around 150 Pokemons caught.
Rei7
post Nov 20 2019, 02:02 PM

1,669 posts

1.36 million retail copies sold in first three days in Japan. Not including digital, kinda good considering how negative people are about the game, in the end most still bought it
LegendLee
post Nov 20 2019, 02:16 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2019, 02:02 PM)
1.36 million retail copies sold in first three days in Japan. Not including digital, kinda good considering how negative people are about the game, in the end most still bought it
Let’s see if it can beat X&Y in terms of numbers.

I am still very disappointed for dexit.
But to be honest, dexit only affects post game.
Gameplay for the main game always revolves around the regional dex. So most who are buying it are buying for the main game.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 20 2019, 02:17 PM
Chaud
post Nov 20 2019, 02:16 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 10:55 AM)
i think got star indication also
malcolm89
post Nov 20 2019, 03:40 PM

81 posts

Anyone keen on playing pokemon showdown together?
I just found out about this awesome thing lmao, just tag me and we can relive back what we missed, just friendly matches not till so serious like that

xDingx
post Nov 20 2019, 09:49 PM

613 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by xDingx: Nov 20 2019, 10:30 PM
reed90
post Nov 21 2019, 08:13 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

Man i spent 4 hours yesterday finding axew with mold breaker ability on route 6..its crazy how rare this is.

Btw suprise trade is awesome!

I got dreepy, few starters and larvitar from the trades

Kinda broken that they didnt limit this function
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 08:24 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 21 2019, 08:13 AM)
Man i spent 4 hours yesterday finding axew with mold breaker ability on route 6..its crazy how rare this is.

Btw suprise trade is awesome!

I got dreepy, few starters and larvitar from the trades

Kinda broken that they didnt limit this function
Surprise trade / wonder trade has been a staple since gen 6.
They just made it less cumbersome in this generation.

Limitations is that traded Pokémon won’t listen to you without the right badge at above certain levels.
But you can easily breed them.
reed90
post Nov 21 2019, 08:50 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 21 2019, 08:24 AM)
Surprise trade / wonder trade has been a staple since gen 6.
They just made it less cumbersome in this generation.

Limitations is that traded Pokémon won’t listen to you without the right badge at above certain levels.
But you can easily breed them.
i c

this is my first game with online functionality, so yeah...

they breed to get those shinies?
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 08:53 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 21 2019, 08:50 AM)
i c

this is my first game with online functionality, so yeah...

they breed to get those shinies?
If you breed them, the hatched Pokémon will be registered under your id and would obey you regardless of level.

For shiny breeding, it’s the Matsuda method.
That’s why you see people asking for foreign dittos.
Doesn’t have anything to do with surprise trade, but I got a jap ditto once via surprise trade.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Nov 21 2019, 08:54 AM
Rei7
post Nov 21 2019, 12:14 PM

1,669 posts

How much are you guys liking the new Pokemon, because man there is a lot of negative people out there. I haven't been this happy buying a Pokemon game since X and Y.
malcolm89
post Nov 21 2019, 01:26 PM

81 posts

Currently playing pokemon showdown, format OU DPPt:
my currently line up is:
I have trouble going against bulky ghost type, so far its rotom (at this generation, its Electric-Ghost for all rotom types), i'm screwed if i have face dusknoir but so far no dusknoir yet, any pokemon i should switch or moves i alter? Was thinking of including a bulky gliscor w toxic in the mix, also i feel like my flygon doesn't pack as much punch as i would love, initially i wanted to put in garchomp but he's banished to UBERs..

This post has been edited by malcolm89: Nov 21 2019, 01:27 PM
LegendLee
post Nov 21 2019, 01:39 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(malcolm89 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:26 PM)
Currently playing pokemon showdown, format OU DPPt:
my currently line up is:
I have trouble going against bulky ghost type, so far its rotom (at this generation, its Electric-Ghost for all rotom types), i'm screwed if i have face dusknoir but so far no dusknoir yet, any pokemon i should switch or moves i alter? Was thinking of including a bulky gliscor w toxic in the mix, also i feel like my flygon doesn't pack as much punch as i would love, initially i wanted to put in garchomp but he's banished to UBERs..

I’ve not played DPPT OU format.
But how bout D-Dance T-Tar?

malcolm89
post Nov 21 2019, 01:44 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 21 2019, 01:39 PM)
I’ve not played DPPT OU format.
But how bout D-Dance T-Tar?
I did try T-tar but initially i had problem with fighting type, thats why my lead is change from fortress (explosion-rapid spin-stealth rock) to T-tar (as lead, so he's limited to taunt/steatlh rock duty already) to aerodactyle, currently aerodactyl is ok ok, if opponent starts with a wallbreaker or revenge killer means, i have to switch to other pokemon relying on their typing to survive the hit lol

also to add to DD T-tar, once i start setting up, opponent either switch to another pokemon that can OHKO t-tar or just roar him away hahaha, happens to me already hahaha, the nice thing about aerodactly is he's a suicide lead, but once he uses sky attack, he feels a bit useless lol

I think my currently problem is, facing ghost type and facing fighting type (still), as only venusaur can tank it then i rely on slow burn to wear him down.

This post has been edited by malcolm89: Nov 21 2019, 01:46 PM

70 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:27 AM