Aaron please pm for 195/65r15 and where you located?
Continental CC6, Any Review?
Apr 29 2017, 10:29 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Aaron please pm for 195/65r15 and where you located?
May 6 2017, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 14 2017, 11:04 PM) Just installed Continental CC6 last Sunday. Wanted to change it at [A]aronLJW’s place because it was near my house. Unfortunately they don’t open on Sundays so had to do it at Jooi Seng in Klang instead. Great review! But the cornering really cannot make it ah?I was using Yokohama C-Drive 2 for the past 2-3 years. The Yokohama’s tire compound is really hard and it’s probably designed for a more sporty drive, and not a comfortable one. Initial impressions of the Continental CC6 are positive: - The ride quality has improved significantly. - Road noise is considerably less. - Glides over bumps a lot better. Those yellow strips in front of tolls and speed bumps used to jolt and judder my car with the C-Drive 2. Now the sensation is a lot more muted. - Slightly more body roll. Less feedback when going through corners. - It’s a lot less fatiguing after my commute to and from work. Overall, I would rate these tires as a 9/10 if you are looking for comfortable tires. No doubt there is less feedback when taking corners but I feel it is a worthy tradeoff just for the extra comfort. Best of all, these new tires didn’t burn a hole in my pocket. Do give them a try if you are looking for a more comfortable ride. |
May 10 2017, 09:30 AM
Just changed to these tires. Wow those are some soft sidewalls :0 scared to kena curb Liao. And yeah very silent tires
May 10 2017, 10:54 AM
May 10 2017, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 10 2017, 02:03 PM) so bad kah. Anywy i just called continental HQ. He said if cornering feel lotsa bodyroll he recommends to look at tyre pressure. He said cc6 straightline and so on shall be enough for those on average below 120km/h personality trait. For average users should be adequate. But if speeds always and needs high speed corbering then look at uc6. I see, thank you for your feedback and sharing. Maybe I've done myself a no no in this times choice of tires. But I feel the newfound comfort is very much welcomed. Really relaxing now.I called hq and they asked me to talk to this guy. Seems to know his stuff. |
May 11 2017, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(dwRK @ May 10 2017, 03:32 PM) Lucky you didn't upsize... lagi roll... lol... Btw...soft doesn't mean not strong... it's still 91V for your 15" right? After running in will become better...but rolling will not change much...just pump a bit harder lor Yeah soft, yeah high speed still ok yes Rated V . Corner only cmi. Yeah luckily didn't upsize, are you the one who told me it might've been ugly to upsize? Heehee |
May 11 2017, 09:35 AM
May 11 2017, 04:15 PM
May 11 2017, 09:49 PM
May 12 2017, 09:57 AM
May 12 2017, 07:49 PM
Tmr continental will be ar 1u for a carnival maybe u can shop there maybe price there more fair? I'll be visiting
May 13 2017, 02:26 PM
May 13 2017, 05:04 PM
Jul 10 2017, 08:59 PM
The quietness actually is so so only.. or maybe my car insulation just sucks.. and it has the softest sidewalls I've ever felt.. now almost any small potholes or bumps my car bottom will hit sien 🙄🙄
Nov 20 2017, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(jeffreyang @ Nov 12 2017, 07:46 PM) I'm also driving 2007 Vios and recently I changed to all 4 tyres cc6 and I noticed the same thing... my front tyres indeed looks a little flat and doesn't make much difference when I pump 230. I checked the tyres and it is stated the max is 350 for this tyre which is very high.. I am thinking to try pump to 250 for my front tyres next time... I’m using cc6 too same problem and my car is really low after changing to this tyre. My car bottom keeps hitting everything! Bumps abit bigger or I don’t brake enough also will hit. So I pimp 35psi now.. reccomensed 31 so yeah. It’s ok no issues more fuel saving too.. just don’t corner so fast with these tires especially if u fill up the pressure |
Nov 21 2017, 11:42 AM
Nov 23 2017, 04:35 PM
using these on all four corners, grip levels are lowww.. especially in wet weather.. pls drive very carefully if u have these fitted. its alright but definielty never try pushing it. and it advertises comfort and low noise. first of all in terms of noise.. its just the same i didnt notice a diff, switched from worn out ecopia ep200. in terms of comfort yes, but i find for this comfort the sidewalls are extermely soft and therefore i am always hitting my car bottom on bumps and road undulations.. so have to pump to higher than recommended psi from manufacturer and ended up no improvement in comfort at all.. sigh.
Nov 23 2017, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 23 2017, 04:46 PM) i didnt buy because of budget constraints.. i bought because they advertised supreme comfort in terms of low noise.. which was just absent! grip levels also can be so low one meh.. if this competes directly with xm2 and ep200 now(ep300), and nano energy3, ive used all three and they still manage to provide adequate amounts of grip whereas this cc6 is just too far off. to even call them tires would be a stretch.. my traction control system is working overtime now after fitting these tires .. This post has been edited by regnox: Nov 23 2017, 04:55 PM |
Nov 23 2017, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 23 2017, 06:26 PM) Hahaha ok at least you know now and did not get into any accident due to that shit tire! Next time when selecting tires, prioritize on grip performance first ahead of noise, comfort or whatever else coz those are just secondary criteria while grip is the main criteria that allows your car to stay on the road! noted, planning to change these for ps4 or primacy 3st. |
Nov 23 2017, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 23 2017, 07:10 PM) If PS4 is available for your size and you have the budget for it then by all means go for that, no need to mess around with the mid-range 3ST anymore. The 3ST is also already an old tire some more and just so-so only. Rather than 3ST, if you want good value for money tires, then go for Hankook V12 Evo2. It's the cheapest of well proven UHP tires, even cheaper than top brands mid range tires like 3ST but yet it closely rivals PS4/3 in performance and it's pretty silent too. I just got them for my wife's car, that's why I can highly recommend it. my other car currently on hankook ventus evo2 something like that.. the code is k117a.. i never gave a thought about hankooks.. but what can i say.. im in love with these hankooks.. damn they grip so well in dry and wet.. just amazing. and the comfort levels it provides as well... so sublime the ride and the road noise is so subdued.... hmmmm yeah ill go for this too if my mechanic has.. my mechanic sells me michelin tyres cheaper so yeah.. ps4 and primacy 3st is 30rm diff each.. but i just dont like ps4 if its going to be noisy as its a uhp tire.. any input on this? |
| Change to: | 0.0488sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:28 PM |