Continental CC6, Any Review?

regnox
post Nov 23 2017, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 23 2017, 07:38 PM)
K117 is the S1 Evo2, which is the asymmetric version of the V12 Evo2, so I'm not surprised it's good or even better! The S1 Evo series is one of my target tires to try also from Hankook. smile.gif

Buying tires does not need to always buy at your mechanic ma. As long as you get good stuff at good price at location not too far then ok already lor. PS4 only rm30 more than 3ST?? Then no brainer la, much better and newer performance tires vs aging just so-so mid range tires! But in terms of noise, let's just say PS4 does not excel/win in this area in any tests I've read (but it doesn't mean it's so bad either). What size are you using and how much your mechanic are offering you the PS4?
my size 205/55r16.. but if i change then i will go for 225/45r17 which is the price he quoted me for ps4 and primacy 3. heehee the price ahh.. i think its for me only.. he's my friend.. so yeah... but very cheap la for michelin.
regnox
post Dec 15 2017, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(kurty @ Dec 15 2017, 02:34 PM)
I'm on CC6 for the last 6000km, do you guys find it kinda slippery ?
i had a skid when i was driving in a carpark while making a turn.
Yesss.. very slippery.. but surprisingly stable on highway going through puddle at speed

regnox
post Dec 15 2017, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(kurty @ Dec 15 2017, 02:59 PM)
damn, i thought what was wrong.

stable on highway? you sure..
i had to avoid going puddle at all cost, the tyre will skid towards my right side..

what size are you on?
195/65r15
Yeah highway steady.. just cornering is shit
regnox
post Dec 26 2017, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 26 2017, 06:08 PM)
can but botak faster compare to 3st
no la,
primacy 3st wear so fast.. mine always 25k-30k km max wear to the limit d.. but damn comfy la the tyre
cc6 eco budget tire, thats why use hard compound should last longer..
they say it last longer than cc5.. and cc5 last long as hell
regnox
post Dec 27 2017, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 27 2017, 10:58 AM)
cc6 use on myvi less than a year almost botak lor.
3st on camry now running 40k++ still looks good.
maybe ur driving habit toward both cars vary quite abit then rclxms.gif

regnox
post Feb 10 2018, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(popmaster22 @ Feb 10 2018, 03:18 PM)
I just change my 4 tyres cc6 175/65R14 few days ago.Rm125 per donut n Rm25 for alignment.
Good price.. where?
regnox
post May 27 2018, 09:45 AM

MY cc6 clocked 15-16k km now not much sign of wear except abit on the outer edge of the tires which is expected .. so wear is quite good.. still looks brand new
regnox
post May 28 2018, 08:07 AM

im on 10k km on this CC6 not significant wear notice, maybe i taken good care of my alignment biggrin.gif

[/quote]

Yeah I also perform alignment 6-7k
regnox
post May 28 2018, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 28 2018, 11:45 AM)
About poor grip. Ya seems like. Even xm2 seems to have better grip
Ya cc6 cornering grip very poor but when it comes to mergency braking even in wet surprisingly good.. stopped in a dime
regnox
post May 28 2018, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 28 2018, 03:59 PM)
Emergency braking good ke. I feel ok ok only
Yes, I was very surprised as well..
regnox
post Aug 2 2018, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(rush3508 @ Aug 2 2018, 09:06 AM)
Anyone has the latest price for Toyo NEO3 195/60/15?
Around 180-190 should be
regnox
post Aug 2 2018, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Aug 1 2018, 03:13 PM)
Hello all, I currently using Goodyear Assurance, already due, so I'm thinking about replacing them all with CC6 but is CC6 any better?
GOnna be quieter that’s all
regnox
post Sep 20 2018, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Sep 20 2018, 03:50 PM)
What's your definition of better bro? As in better in what sense?

I've used the previous generation blue earth before. Then the tyres started to have big cracks around the thread area after just 18 months so I changed to cc6.

In terms of comfort, cc6 is one of the best, if not the best. Grip wise I would say both are pretty even because both are low rolling resistance tyres. In terms of reliability, the cc6 feels softer which might make it more prone to small punctures but a quick trip to the tyre shop to tampal will cost you around 5-7 bucks only.

If you're asking for my opinion, I would go for the cc6. Feels way more comfortable to drive.
Have you tried es32? I’m on cc6 now he’s comfy but very soft sidewalls
regnox
post May 8 2019, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(carlonese @ May 7 2019, 10:52 PM)
Going to choose between cc6/d05/ep300. Rough roads daily, any recommendations?
Cc6 go for

0.0420sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:22 PM