Unfair practice by MAXIS, Force people to pay more
aeiou228
Nov 17 2016, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 17 2016, 11:01 AM) Her typical usage is about 250-300 mins per month I guess. I usually end up paying RM35-40 on TalkMore 28 for her. In that case U mobile is better. For RM29.68, you will get 247 voice min + free 1GB data in U mobile prepaid. Install whatsapp for her and teach her to use whatsapp voice to enhance the value and extend talk time.
kmrdeva
Nov 17 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 17 2016, 11:23 AM) In that case U mobile is better. For RM29.68, you will get 247 voice min + free 1GB data in U mobile prepaid. Install whatsapp for her and teach her to use whatsapp voice to enhance the value and extend talk time. Data on a Nokia 206? Not likely ha ha. She can't read or write Eng or BM. Old school talk only.
momuchi
Nov 17 2016, 11:32 AM
UMOBILE coverage not good..
kmrdeva
Nov 17 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(momuchi @ Nov 17 2016, 11:32 AM) UMOBILE coverage not good.. 2g should be ok in penang. Riding on maxis I believe.
aeiou228
Nov 17 2016, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(momuchi @ Nov 17 2016, 11:32 AM) UMOBILE coverage not good.. Have 3 Umobile and 1 maxis at home. For voice calls no, u mobile as good as Maxis.
TSaero
Nov 17 2016, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 17 2016, 10:33 AM) Nothing special. He said really cannot maintain Talkmore 28, must either accept that it will become the 38 plan with same minutes and some extra data or go for One plan subline (RM48, I think). I said thanks but I will be porting out.
I think legally, MAXIS cannot change the agreed contract without customer consensus. All impacted customer, please lodge complaint to MCMC. This post has been edited by aero: Nov 17 2016, 02:28 PM
andrekua2
Nov 17 2016, 02:24 PM
Tak suka tukar la...
kmrdeva
Nov 17 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(aero @ Nov 17 2016, 02:23 PM) I think legally, MAXIS cannot change the agreed contract without customer consensus. All impacted customer, please lodge complaint to MCMC. Really? I'm not a lawyer, but item 5 in Maxis' T&C seems to say otherwise. https://www.maxis.com.my/en/tnc/personal-tn...lkmore-tnc.html
TSaero
Nov 17 2016, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 17 2016, 02:30 PM) Really? I'm not a lawyer, but item 5 in Maxis' T&C seems to say otherwise. https://www.maxis.com.my/en/tnc/personal-tn...lkmore-tnc.htmlHaha, they added it recently. My contract signed since few years back. I can bet you, if you refer to your old contract. This item 5 clause is not there. This post has been edited by aero: Nov 17 2016, 02:38 PM
kmrdeva
Nov 17 2016, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(aero @ Nov 17 2016, 02:36 PM) Haha, they added it recently. My contract signed since few years back. I can bet you, if you refer to your old contract. This item 5 clause is not there.  Sneaky fellas!
zaman_chem
Nov 17 2016, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(aero @ Nov 17 2016, 02:36 PM) Haha, they added it recently. My contract signed since few years back. I can bet you, if you refer to your old contract. This item 5 clause is not there.  if not mistaken item number 5 is already there for quite sometime at least since 2014 item 5 more less same..the one that always change is item 3, 6 n 7. This post has been edited by zaman_chem: Nov 17 2016, 03:18 PM
elzp4000
Nov 17 2016, 03:22 PM
Maxis sucks. I had been using their postpaid plan for years and recently I found out that they already removed day pass data RM2 for 100mb. The cheapest day past data was now RM5 for 500mb.
TSaero
Nov 17 2016, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Nov 17 2016, 03:17 PM) if not mistaken item number 5 is already there for quite sometime at least since 2014 item 5 more less same..the one that always change is item 3, 6 n 7. I subscribed earlier than 2014 la. This post has been edited by aero: Nov 17 2016, 03:31 PM
davison
Nov 17 2016, 03:34 PM

Congrats, u are graduated from maxshit. Next step you could do is port out to other telco.
This post has been edited by davison: Nov 17 2016, 03:35 PM
TSaero
Nov 17 2016, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(elzp4000 @ Nov 17 2016, 03:22 PM) Maxis sucks. I had been using their postpaid plan for years and recently I found out that they already removed day pass data RM2 for 100mb. The cheapest day past data was now RM5 for 500mb. Yeah, after I opened this forum, I started to read others Maxis forum. I noticed that Maxis is making other unreasonable changes in other postpaid and prepaid plan too. This shown that they only going for Cash without worry their business integrity/ethic with existing subscribers ... I am so sad and angry... Feel like want to boycott them for the rest of my life now... This post has been edited by aero: Nov 17 2016, 04:02 PM
gend
Nov 17 2016, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(elzp4000 @ Nov 17 2016, 03:22 PM) Maxis sucks. I had been using their postpaid plan for years and recently I found out that they already removed day pass data RM2 for 100mb. The cheapest day past data was now RM5 for 500mb. errr.... RM1 for 50mb compared to RM1 for 100mb...... data rate is cheaper but with bigger block....
gend
Nov 17 2016, 04:07 PM

anyway.... the T&C are always there.... n they reserve the rights to amend. just that most consumer/subscriber does not scrutinize them...... too bad.
TSaero
Nov 17 2016, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(davison @ Nov 17 2016, 03:34 PM) Congrats, u are graduated from maxshit. Next step you could do is port out to other telco. Yupe, Maxis is smelly shit to Max. I will surely port out together with my fiber. May all the bad luck comes in your way soon, MAXIS!
yhtan
Nov 17 2016, 05:32 PM
Half years ago the unfair treatment to customer goes viral and it is not surprise they going to scrap all the old plan. Glad that i've ported out for the good reason.
I think the best solution is to port out
fisherman10
Nov 17 2016, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 17 2016, 06:09 AM) Thanks. But 15 sen per min for calls is a little high for postpaid. Umobile prepaid is 12 sen per min (30 sec block). yea but minimum is RM8 per month whether you use or not. Maxis old postpaid is RM28. so if you count RM28 on Red, you have RM20 worth of calls to make. So this RM8 plan is good for those who don't use much calls. Even umobile prepaid is minimum RM30 a month whether you call or don't call.