4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Q&A form 4 cousin attempted suicide, finding good psychiatrist in KL

TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 08:45 PM, updated 10y ago

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

hey guys, my cousin form 4 attempted suicide just now. her mom saw her almost hang herself inside her room, previously she has been cutting herself d. need help looking for good psychiatrist in KL. thanks
she has been diagnosed wit cancer previously so not sure is tht the cause of it or not, or whether isit school bullies. her parents will b heading to school to talk to the teacher tmr.]

edit: lucifar please move this to serious kopitiam

This post has been edited by chinti: Nov 15 2016, 08:48 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 15 2016, 08:51 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2016, 08:45 PM)
hey guys, my cousin form 4 attempted suicide just now. her mom saw her almost hang herself inside her room, previously she has been cutting herself d. need help looking for good psychiatrist in KL. thanks
she has been diagnosed wit cancer previously so not sure is tht the cause of it or not, or whether isit school bullies. her parents will b heading to school to talk to the teacher tmr.]

i think best is,spend time with her

dont let her be alone,be by her side

we human,always need each other

1 conversation can go a long way
TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 08:53 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 15 2016, 08:51 PM)
i think best is,spend time with her

dont let her be alone,be by her side

we human,always need each other

1 conversation can go a long way
we r suspecting bcoz she kinda lost her freedom after diagnosed wit cancer n now feeling depress, her parents ban her from eating this n tht or doing this n tht.
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 15 2016, 08:54 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2016, 08:53 PM)
we r suspecting bcoz she kinda lost her freedom after diagnosed wit cancer n now feeling depress, her parents ban her from eating this n tht or doing this n tht.
probably.that could be the cause

she probably need motivation on being able to live

rather than people nagging her on how not to die
ReWeR
post Nov 15 2016, 08:54 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

That day I pass by pudu and saw a psychiatrist clinic there.

I suppose this is an experienced doctor. Hopefully it helps.

https://www.google.com/search?q=klinik+paka...chrome&ie=UTF-8

TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 08:55 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 15 2016, 08:54 PM)
probably.that could be the cause

she probably need motivation on being able to live

rather than people nagging her on how not to die
yea but just in case i asked her mom to go school inform the teacher to keep an eye on her just in case if she suddenly attempted suicide in school

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Nov 15 2016, 08:54 PM)
That day I pass by pudu and saw a psychiatrist clinic there.

I suppose this is an experienced doctor. Hopefully it helps.

https://www.google.com/search?q=klinik+paka...chrome&ie=UTF-8
ty, will look into it
fotosintesis
post Nov 15 2016, 08:55 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2016, 08:45 PM)

Whatever it is, get her out of her norm room/ atmosphere/ social group

Best it to have NOT HER CLOSE FAMILIES MEMBER, but someone who she can trust and open with

As a starter, her cousin (ts), of any close friend.. But not too many and have a real life activities.
TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 08:57 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Nov 15 2016, 08:55 PM)
Whatever it is, get her out of her norm room/ atmosphere/ social group

Best it to have NOT HER CLOSE FAMILIES MEMBER, but someone who she can trust and open with

As a starter, her cousin (ts), of any close friend.. But not too many and have a real life activities.
im not close wit her, i din even c her for 5 years already. we trying to ask another aunt to try talk to her and see
JohnLai
post Nov 15 2016, 08:57 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2016, 08:53 PM)
Once I read a case from China. The summary:

One boy ---> age 8, diagnosed with final stage cancer.
Parent ---> straight away ignore the boy (no more good food, no more toys, no more book, no more entertainment, sent to grandparent house at far away village, treat as if the boy never existed in first place)
Parent ---> bang another child out within 9 months (100% income/effort towards the new baby, best milk, best clothes, everything best)
The boy ---> die alone few years later at grandparent house. Even grandparent ignored the boy.

Welcome to life. bye.gif
mars2003
post Nov 15 2016, 08:58 PM

123 posts

go find this doctor

http://www.brainmindspecialists.com/index....ychiatrist-span

he was the president of Malaysian Psychiatric Association

TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 08:59 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 15 2016, 08:57 PM)
Once I read a case from China. The summary:

One boy ---> age 8, diagnosed with final stage cancer.
Parent ---> straight away ignore the boy (no more good food, no more toys, no more book, no more entertainment, sent to grandparent house at far away village, treat as if the boy never existed in first place)
Parent ---> bang another child out within 9 months (100% income/effort towards the new baby, best milk, best clothes, everything best)
The boy ---> die alone few years later at grandparent house. Even grandparent ignored the boy.

Welcome to life.  bye.gif
we suspected tht too, she suddenly hv no freedom n stuck at home everyday

QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 15 2016, 08:58 PM)
go find this doctor

http://www.brainmindspecialists.com/index....ychiatrist-span

he was the president of Malaysian Psychiatric Association
ty! will forward this to my aunt
SUSTheHitman47
post Nov 15 2016, 08:59 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

Nov 15 2016, 09:00 PM
This post has been deleted by chinti because: already requested this to move to serious /l, dun ask nonsense here

jamilselamat
post Nov 15 2016, 09:03 PM

145 posts

Holy shit. You serious brah...?

You immediately thinking of bringing her to a psychiatrist is good. Most people brush such attempts away with words like "AHH! MENGADA NGADA!" or think it's just a phase that will go away.

Also, some drugs that can cure depression are controlled medicine so you can't just walk into a pharmacy and ask for Luvox. They need to be prescribed by doctors.

The psychiatrist may also recommend that she joins support groups for cancer patients. She may feel a lot better if she can find other cancer patients who still insist on living, and give herself the strength to continue.

Tell her family that she needs a lot of support. Not saying they should spoil her, but they have to oblige for anything she needs, especially those trips she may need to frequently make. Also, don't complain in front of her, as she may be hit with guilt.
JohnLai
post Nov 15 2016, 09:03 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2016, 08:59 PM)
we suspected tht too, she suddenly hv no freedom n stuck at home everyday

Did parent divert attention/effort away from her?
If they do....no wonder she wanna commit suicide.

How old is she anyway?
Still in education or working?
TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 09:04 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(jamilselamat @ Nov 15 2016, 09:03 PM)
Holy shit. You serious brah...?

You immediately thinking of bringing her to a psychiatrist is good. Most people brush such attempts away with words like "AHH! MENGADA NGADA!" or think it's just a phase that will go away.

Also, some drugs that can cure depression are controlled medicine so you can't just walk into a pharmacy and ask for Luvox. They need to be prescribed by doctors.

The psychiatrist may also recommend that she joins support groups for cancer patients. She may feel a lot better if she can find other cancer patients who still insist on living, and give herself the strength to continue.

Tell her family that she needs a lot of support. Not saying they should spoil her, but they have to oblige for anything she needs, especially those trips she may need to frequently make. Also, don't complain in front of her, as she may be hit with guilt.
im serious thts y im asking this to move to serious kopitiam, posted in wrong section.
her mom pi questions her y she wan suicide or bla bla bla, we asked her to stop questioning her, might make it even worse.
rooney723
post Nov 15 2016, 09:04 PM

596 posts

16 years old got cancer sad.gif , why this world so unfair
fotosintesis
post Nov 15 2016, 09:05 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2016, 08:57 PM)
im not close wit her, i din even c her for 5 years already. we trying to ask another aunt to try talk to her and see
I'm sorry. But you don't wanna have an oldies or veteran age with her atm. I find it deprrssing, to hv someone FAR above your age to consult and guide you out of sudden.

The only exception is being send to another remote house-village, with soothing and calming surrounding.

But yeah, to each their own.

Its ok even she's not close with anyone yet, long as the partner is/are helping within same age gap and situation.

Srs
TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 09:06 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 15 2016, 09:03 PM)
Did parent divert attention/effort away from her?
If they do....no wonder she wanna commit suicide.

How old is she anyway?
Still in education or working?
tht im not sure, she do hv a younger brother. secondary form 4 so im guessing is 16 if not mistaken. luckily the mom on leave at home today else really gone d. she already tied the rope n everything d
TSchinti
post Nov 15 2016, 09:08 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Nov 15 2016, 09:05 PM)
I'm sorry. But you don't wanna have an oldies or veteran age with her atm. I find it deprrssing, to hv someone FAR above your age to consult and guide you out of sudden.

The only exception is being send to another remote house-village, with soothing and calming surrounding.

But yeah, to each their own.

Its ok even she's not close with anyone yet, long as the partner is/are helping within same age gap and situation.

Srs
for now its better to seek medical attention asap i guess, its so dangerous. they should hv done tht when she started cutting herself quite some time ago

This post has been edited by chinti: Nov 15 2016, 09:08 PM
jamilselamat
post Nov 15 2016, 09:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 15 2016, 08:57 PM)
Once I read a case from China....
Stopped reading there. I know it would be tragic anyway.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:21 AM