Feb 27 2007, 05:58 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
ahah... a bit out... but my gf take my controller out of my hands...
she play simple games... the arcade ones... sad sad... |
Feb 27 2007, 06:16 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hahaha...normal ler..
Feb 28 2007, 05:00 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
haha... ladies 1st lo.... no choice...
today she is on leave.. wen to my house n seduced my Xbox... sad sad... she jus called me... then very fast hung up... cos she is playing the games... don wan to bother me liao.... |
Mar 9 2007, 01:41 PM
3,817 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Mar 10 2007, 12:45 PM
61 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
If you are buying console i guess you should go for console which has more software coz you are playing game on the software.. not hardware.. without software.. hardware is nothing ..if you are true gamer.. you should have all the consoles.. i know ps3 just released .. so maybe you can wait for sometime for ps3 software to grow
http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=6398 http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=6389 another thing ..ish ish.. how come ppl can say ps3 is underpowered compare to 360..can say both consoles also almost at same performance.. sony has more powerful CELL processor and xbox with more powerful GPU .. actually programmers having hard time programing games for playstation 3 .. but then they will learn slowly ... for now. maybe they are using 30 to 40% of ps3 horse power ... no one will know what will come up in future ... example like ps2 .. look at the GT4 and MGS3 .. those games are just amaizing when it runs on 6 years old console ... unlike the xbox1 .. short life .. once xbox 360 is out.. they ditched the old xbox .. but i guess PS2 games are still out.. i'm enjoying the BULLY game.. hehe.. really cool .. and GT4 online with xkai This post has been edited by Creative: Mar 11 2007, 12:44 AM |
Mar 11 2007, 10:34 PM
863 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Tanjung Segitiga Masonic Lodge |
true enough creative. the cell has i think 8 core in it. making it hard to programme ( kinda reminds you of the old Sega Saturn eh?). give the ps3 another year and i bet teh gfx and power difference will be seen then. i've seen some realistic tech demo done on the ps3. its migty impressive and better than anything on the 360
try googling for ps3 CRI tech demo. or better yet just go for gametrailers.com. you wont believe the whole thing was rendered real time.same goes to teh GETAWAY demo. |
Mar 12 2007, 12:40 AM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 11 2007, 10:34 PM) true enough creative. the cell has i think 8 core in it. making it hard to programme ( kinda reminds you of the old Sega Saturn eh?). give the ps3 another year and i bet teh gfx and power difference will be seen then. i've seen some realistic tech demo done on the ps3. its migty impressive and better than anything on the 360 Demo is still only a demo. Dun be fool by the demo. This demo is really better than anything on the 360, bcoz it is only a demo. So demo is nothing, just like the demo that show by Nvdia when the first time they release the Geforce 4 family, but untill now the lastest Geforce7 n 8 series, we still cant see any game as good as the demo they show b4, maybe CRYSIS is the one we should waiting for......try googling for ps3 CRI tech demo. or better yet just go for gametrailers.com. you wont believe the whole thing was rendered real time.same goes to teh GETAWAY demo. |
Mar 12 2007, 03:12 AM
look first then u know la what i mean.most NVDIA demo only have one high poly model in the enviro. like the Adrienne Curry demo for the 8800 family.this demo is an ingame engine demo for Getaway. the whole Picaddilly Circus area of london was modelled with human and cars populating the scene. its also on youtube.
also the MGS4 trailer was done ingame. even Kojima proof the thing by stopping and then rotating the cam as the trailer is running. yeah..Crysis.. the only reason why i bought this rig. |
Mar 12 2007, 12:25 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 12 2007, 03:12 AM) look first then u know la what i mean.most NVDIA demo only have one high poly model in the enviro. like the Adrienne Curry demo for the 8800 family.this demo is an ingame engine demo for Getaway. the whole Picaddilly Circus area of london was modelled with human and cars populating the scene. its also on youtube. IMHO,the only thing that is trustworthy in your post..also the MGS4 trailer was done ingame. even Kojima proof the thing by stopping and then rotating the cam as the trailer is running. yeah..Crysis.. the only reason why i bought this rig. look at the getaway on the ps2..before it came out,the screenshots were amazing! but when it came out--> the gameplay too was not that fantastic.. |
Mar 12 2007, 12:51 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 12 2007, 12:25 PM) IMHO,the only thing that is trustworthy in your post.. O thx, Bro, u got my point, i m still remember the demo from PS1, "the dinosaur" is look just like the real one, look at its skin....., its awesome, but this only happen in PS2.look at the getaway on the ps2..before it came out,the screenshots were amazing! but when it came out--> the gameplay too was not that fantastic.. |
Mar 12 2007, 05:34 PM
fair enuff. but look at god of war. for a ps2 gameit kicked ass. i mean the problem with sony is they came up with a hard to code console. only people under SCEA or SCEJ knows how to utilise the console.samegoe sto PS3. the tech demo shows what u can get if they programming are done properly
Mar 12 2007, 05:48 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 12 2007, 05:34 PM) fair enuff. but look at god of war. for a ps2 gameit kicked ass. i mean the problem with sony is they came up with a hard to code console. only people under SCEA or SCEJ knows how to utilise the console.samegoe sto PS3. the tech demo shows what u can get if they programming are done properly Stop generalising. Any game developer with half a mind and a pinch of enthusiasm to code proper on the hardware will produce better results than those depending on preprogrammed engines and APIs. In short, if you are willing to put effort into your product, the product will redeem you with good sales. Otherwise, you see yearly iterations of endliess EA games. |
Mar 13 2007, 11:24 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 12 2007, 12:51 PM) O thx, Bro, u got my point, i m still remember the demo from PS1, "the dinosaur" is look just like the real one, look at its skin....., its awesome, but this only happen in PS2. anyone know where we can find these tech demos of previous gen consoles?someone said that square released a tech demo of some final fantasy character,and the hair and facial movement,bla bla bla looked very real-which never really happened on the ps2.. it's interesting to see these old tech demos..you can see if the console makers actually live up to their promises,in the end QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 12 2007, 05:34 PM) fair enuff. but look at god of war. for a ps2 gameit kicked ass. i mean the problem with sony is they came up with a hard to code console. only people under SCEA or SCEJ knows how to utilise the console.samegoe sto PS3. the tech demo shows what u can get if they programming are done properly i think if the development team spends more time on one console,and not make the game multi platform from the start,then it would achieve better results.. example of the average games,EA games.. they go multiplatform from the start,and the game turns out average.. but capcom's RE4 was made exclusive to the gamecube first,and it was fantastic.. the ps2 version doesnt touch the GC version(hardware limitation) but it is somewhere around that region.. |
Mar 14 2007, 12:27 AM
the problem with some developer they are making cross platform games. in order to be fair to the nintendogs and xtards they start making everything look the same across the 3 consoles. ps3 even with its cool features wont be utilised properly. so that why people keep saying "ps3 no better than xbox wat?".
bah! now i sit back.enjoy some smokes and wait for the wiitards to start bashing me again |
Mar 14 2007, 01:27 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Did you take Generalizing 101 at Bachelor Degree or are you just born with it? Coz it seems like you excel in it. Bah!
Only a troll pokes its head into a civilized discussion and waits gleefully at the response of his own flamebait. Obviously, you fit this description. Perhaps you have run out of PC games to play with your Wacom tablet, and had to get your cheap thrills trolling here? |
Mar 14 2007, 09:22 AM
538 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: T.T.D.I. Kuala Lumpur |
There goes the Console Couch
Q: Which is the best next-gen console? A: WACOM Tablet Q: Which next-gen console has the most features? A: WACOM Tablet Q: Which next-gen console has the best grafiks? A: PS.. er.. WACOM Tablet Q: Which motion sensing controller is more superior? SIXAXIS or Wii Remote? A: Wii-aaAAACOOMM!!!! |
Mar 14 2007, 09:34 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
I LOL at Sihumchai's post!
Thanks for making my day |
Mar 24 2007, 03:10 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hi guys, just to check, is an XBOX 360 modded version able to go on XBOX LIVE? cos I had a friend, showing me he is on LIVE and connected to the net to download demo and stuffs...his machine is modded..cos we played some "ahem" games...
Just to verify how did it work ?? |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:46 AM |