Questions on PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii

TSyipwengcheong
post Feb 9 2007, 12:23 PM, updated 19y ago

24 posts

Hi everyone,

Last few months ago, I was at Akihabara, Japan and I was stunned on the price of PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii which I need to ask:

1) it is advisable to get PS3 20GB or PS3 60GB and what is the different? I saw the price at Akihabara selling PS3 20Gb for 13k something which equal to RM 1k something but I hold back was i was informed that model is Japanese model which I don't understand what does it means by Japanese model? does it means the voltage is made for japanese voltage?

2) What is the cheapest price for Xbox 360 and Wii in the town?

3) Compare PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii, which is the best console to get and why?

Thanks everyone.
streamline
post Feb 9 2007, 02:24 PM

424 posts

i can only answer question 3 since i dont own any of these console yet. sooner will.

imho,
ps3 - not much title right now, but worth wait for upcoming release.
xbox 360 - lots of game title and still growing, unlike when the xbox release which lack of game developer support.
wii - lots of family game.

which better? depend to your own taste. i will go for wii for family entertainment, and ps3 for upcoming rpg title perhaps soon? (like ps2, lots of rpg game title), and maybe xbox 360 for action gaming mostly fps type.

so no exact answer from me tongue.gif hehe.
michael9413
post Feb 9 2007, 02:28 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

streamline is correct... see which game title that you wan to play lo...
For me Xbox have advantage on shooting... not only fps, tps also plenty game available...
PS3 on RPG n also some fighting game... as a lot of fighting game is from JP...
Wii... family console games is ok wif family gathering... when i play along... very sien...
it is jus on idividual preferences lo... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Feb 9 2007, 02:31 PM
Mgsrulz
post Feb 9 2007, 02:50 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(yipwengcheong @ Feb 9 2007, 12:23 PM)
Hi everyone,

Last few months ago, I was at Akihabara, Japan and I was stunned on the price of PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii which I need to ask:

1) it is advisable to get PS3 20GB or PS3 60GB and what is the different? I saw the price at Akihabara selling PS3 20Gb for 13k something which equal to RM 1k something but I hold back was i was informed that model is Japanese model which I don't understand what does it means by Japanese model? does it means the voltage is made for japanese voltage?
the 60gb model has a bigger hdd(duh), WIFI as well as a card reader inbuilt.
other than those,i dont think there is any other difference

2) What is the cheapest price for Xbox 360 and Wii in the town?
sweat.gif no idea on this,but the wii is still overpriced,last i heard.
blame it on our "good friends" for jacking up the price shakehead.gif

3) Compare PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii, which is the best console to get and why?
Thanks everyone.
there is no definite answer.
each console has it's own speciality.
you wont find rumble in the ps3's controller,but you have a tilt motion sensor..
you wont find any sort of tilting sensor in teh 360's controller,but you have the rumble.
and you wont find a conventional controller with the wii tongue.gif -by default smile.gif

just look at the games coming out for the system,and get the system with either a game you MUST PLAY,or a system with the most games you want brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Feb 10 2007, 02:53 PM
SailorMercury
post Feb 9 2007, 08:00 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

PS3 = a lot of games, but performance wise lose to Xbox
Xbox = very high quality in graphic, but not much games
Wii = family game, not to be play alone, its more like multiplayer console

This post has been edited by SailorMercury: Feb 9 2007, 08:10 PM
Thrust
post Feb 9 2007, 08:04 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Feb 9 2007, 08:00 PM)
PS3 = a lot of games, but performance wise lose to XBOX & Wii
I think you are crap talking here man! How can PS3 lose to Wii in terms of graphics power? doh.gif
SailorMercury
post Feb 9 2007, 08:10 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 9 2007, 08:04 PM)
I think you are crap talking here man! How can PS3 lose to Wii in terms of graphics power?  doh.gif
whoops...
accidently added Wii

edited!
judge-the
post Feb 9 2007, 09:12 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro please get your facts right lah!
aegis`-
post Feb 9 2007, 09:15 PM

1,480 posts

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Feb 9 2007, 09:17 PM
rx330
post Feb 9 2007, 09:19 PM

11,811 posts

wahahahahhahahahahaahhahahaahah..................pls pls....wahahahahhahahhhaahha

pls let us know where u get ur info from sailor, better not go there
SailorMercury
post Feb 9 2007, 09:57 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

if u compare ps3 and Xbox
obviously ps3 got more games lar
aegis`-
post Feb 9 2007, 10:03 PM

1,480 posts

wtf are u fkkin sure
list me the games first and prove ur facts
SailorMercury
post Feb 9 2007, 10:12 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

~_~....
fine then...
i am wrong
Xbox got alot of game

aegis`-
post Feb 9 2007, 10:17 PM

1,480 posts

dont runaway just like that
why dont u fight that ur facts are right!
Reix
post Feb 9 2007, 10:20 PM

468 posts

Is your comparison being made in the future or present?
Present situation is abit different from what you claimed

This post has been edited by Reix: Feb 9 2007, 10:22 PM
LiLBoy
post Feb 9 2007, 10:25 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Feb 9 2007, 09:57 PM)
wowowow fella, how do you know PS3 has more games??? You do know the future?? U GOD???lol...

This post has been edited by LiLBoy: Feb 9 2007, 10:25 PM
aegis`-
post Feb 9 2007, 10:29 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Feb 9 2007, 10:25 PM)
wowowow fella, how do you know PS3 has more games??? You do know the future?? U GOD???lol...
thats why i dont understand
xbox has been release more than a year and there are plenty of games compared to the newly release ps3 and hes claiming ps3 has more games :|
ur givin wrong facts that will make this ts confuse wei

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Feb 9 2007, 10:52 PM
judge-the
post Feb 9 2007, 10:55 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Feb 9 2007, 09:57 PM)
you are comparing ps3 to xbox or ps3 to xbox360?

well if you are comparing ps3 to xbox then definately xbox games far more HUGE a lot than current ps3 games. but if you are comparing ps3 to xbox360, xbox360 launching date was 1 year ahead than ps3 so definately xbox360 games are more than current ps3 games. please take note ps3 only launched couple of months only and ps3 games are still growing.

again, please get your facts right.
Mgsrulz
post Feb 10 2007, 12:02 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 9 2007, 10:55 PM)
you are comparing ps3 to xbox or ps3 to xbox360?

well if you are comparing ps3 to xbox then definately xbox games far more HUGE a lot than current ps3 games. but if you are comparing ps3 to xbox360, xbox360 launching date was 1 year ahead than ps3 so definately xbox360 games are more than current ps3 games. please take note ps3 only launched couple of months only and ps3 games are still growing.

again, please get your facts right.
either way still salah laugh.gif laugh.gif
michael9413
post Feb 10 2007, 12:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Haha.... well please amend ur statement also @Mgsrulz,
Wii do have conventional controller...
but you have to buy additionally.... smile.gif