Sega already have 1080p title on PS3!, Ridge Racer 7 1080p from Day1 months ago
Mgsrulz
Feb 9 2007, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 9 2007, 03:50 PM) tis clevver boy really know how to cover up his tracks, must be used 2 become double headed snake  IIRC, he kena flame before he did a big comparison between the 360 and ps3,and the add ons necessary for the 360 to be equal to the ps3. the ps3 turned out to be cheaper,and he kena flame because people thought the added features were totally unnecessary so now must cover up nicely
rx330
Feb 9 2007, 04:49 PM
as the chinese saying goes, failure is the mother of success
he gain good experience, keep it up rich boy!!
psp _BOY
Feb 9 2007, 05:41 PM
wadafak guys  i'm not covering my ass lar  i play gears of war online everyday and i'm anticipating alot of games from the 360 this year  but seriously the ps3 isn't overpriced
rx330
Feb 9 2007, 09:20 PM
the last statement i agree!!
prazole
Feb 9 2007, 10:22 PM
its not overpriced but its the most exp console right now.. and most ppl doesn't have 1080p enabled TV at home so blue-ray doesn't mean much to them.. or even HD-DVD..
dats the reason y they are selling slow.. besides having very little games..
psp _BOY
Feb 10 2007, 10:20 AM
blu-ray and hd-dvd still looks awesome on a 720p display.
g5sim
Feb 11 2007, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Feb 10 2007, 10:20 AM) blu-ray and hd-dvd still looks awesome on a 720p display. agree! so why pay 2x the price for Blu-ray?
Mgsrulz
Feb 11 2007, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 11 2007, 02:21 AM) QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Feb 10 2007, 10:20 AM) blu-ray and hd-dvd still looks awesome on a 720p display. agree! so why pay 2x the price for Blu-ray?huh? he said they both look awesome on a 720p display,he was mentioning blu ray/hd dvd... so you need a blu ray player... what are you talking about?
g5sim
Feb 11 2007, 02:35 AM
[quote=Mgsrulz,Feb 11 2007, 02:28 AM] agree! so why pay 2x the price for Blu-ray?[/quote] huh? he said they both look awesome on a 720p display,he was mentioning blu ray/hd dvd... so you need a blu ray player... what are you talking about?  [/quote] aiyo .. he said both HD DVD and Blu-ray look awesome on a 720p display. So why pay 2x the price for a Blu-ray player. This post has been edited by g5sim: Feb 11 2007, 02:36 AM
Mgsrulz
Feb 11 2007, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 11 2007, 02:35 AM) QUOTE huh? he said they both look awesome on a 720p display,he was mentioning blu ray/hd dvd... so you need a blu ray player... what are you talking about?  aiyo .. he said both HD DVD and Blu-ray look awesome on a 720p display. So why pay 2x the price for a Blu-ray player. are we still in the context of consoles or are we venturing out into stand alone players,now?
g5sim
Feb 11 2007, 02:44 AM
[quote=Mgsrulz,Feb 11 2007, 02:39 AM] aiyo .. he said both HD DVD and Blu-ray look awesome on a 720p display. So why pay 2x the price for a Blu-ray player. [/quote] are we still in the context of consoles or are we venturing out into stand alone players,now?  [/quote] both lah .. XBox add on is $199 (plus free king kong and universal remote)
Mgsrulz
Feb 11 2007, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 11 2007, 02:44 AM) both lah .. XBox add on is $199 (plus free king kong and universal remote)  with that add on,the ps3 is still 2x more expensive than the 360?
g5sim
Feb 11 2007, 03:27 AM
the cheapest PS3 is $499. The add on is only $199. The add on can be used on PC remember
redbull_y2k
Feb 11 2007, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 11 2007, 03:27 AM) the cheapest PS3 is $499. The add on is only $199. The add on can be used on PC remember  and how much does a PC capable of playing HD-DVD cost then? U won't be able to watch a movie smoothly with a low-end processor and graphics card now can we? Even my PC struggles abit, with cpu utilization around 80%+ when i tried playing hddvd movie on my PC.
g5sim
Feb 11 2007, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Feb 11 2007, 05:35 AM) and how much does a PC capable of playing HD-DVD cost then? U won't be able to watch a movie smoothly with a low-end processor and graphics card now can we? Even my PC struggles abit, with cpu utilization around 80%+ when i tried playing hddvd movie on my PC.  one hardware can be used for two platform PC and XBox .. priceless .. the cheapest blu-ray PC drive is sold at Compuzone for RM2,7**. Oh you can only use it for PC. And it doesnt come with a free Blu-ray movie disk too.
psp _BOY
Feb 11 2007, 08:35 AM
lalallalalalalallalalaalalalala....  tumpang lalu *boink boink
redbull_y2k
Feb 11 2007, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 11 2007, 06:54 AM) one hardware can be used for two platform PC and XBox .. priceless .. the cheapest blu-ray PC drive is sold at Compuzone for RM2,7**. Oh you can only use it for PC. And it doesnt come with a free Blu-ray movie disk too. u do realize that it's a blu-ray WRITER? and u are comparing with a hddvd READER?
TSstringfellow
Feb 11 2007, 03:39 PM
Im closing this thread, to keep more idiotic responses from people like G5sim. Keep your crusade in one single thread and stay away from mine, i mean it. I grow tired of your endless panderings here, we all have seen and witnessed both formats running, Blurayand HDDVD, while you based yours on other people's comments. I think those in witness has far better credibility since they have witnessed it first hand, rather than listening to your endless peddling. Stop messing my Mediaplex thread, period. Go do a group hug with your similar-likes kind somewhere else. End.