GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

soitsuagain
post Jul 23 2017, 04:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 02:44 PM)
Some ppl fight AR, I fight CR. Kanina
Good luck bro...
soitsuagain
post Jul 23 2017, 05:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 04:28 PM)
I like to live dangerously.  I'm done for this week.

61 hours
231 trips
Nett Collection: RM1,055
Nett Incentive: RM1,218

For the first time is many weeks, incentive > collection.
Congrats. Can't imagine Grab taking away that RM 1,218 away from you.
soitsuagain
post Jul 23 2017, 05:19 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 05:09 PM)
I can do it, u also can do it!
This week I will not be gunning for high AR but surviving AR. Trips going to KL I will skip.
soitsuagain
post Jul 24 2017, 07:28 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 24 2017, 05:38 AM)
ya lor, last week is my 1st time 1 week can drive 100 trips due to increase of UP

so if back to P, then just stop driving.

i drive for money, is not to drive people go lunch and shopping...
last two weeks was their promo..now habis so back to basic lo
soitsuagain
post Jul 25 2017, 12:00 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 25 2017, 11:52 AM)
I cant remember who said he prefer not to talk with passenger.  So here is my rating by my strategy.  Fyi

[attachmentid=8988559]

Maybe too good service and made 1 person give me lower rate.  Haha
Awesome work bro.
soitsuagain
post Jul 25 2017, 12:04 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 25 2017, 09:38 AM)
This is not gaming lah doh.gif  sweat.gif
He is gaming because he is not getting 4...why stop at 3 leh unsure.gif
soitsuagain
post Jul 26 2017, 04:05 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

Last week my incentive is more than calculated but this week is less than calculated. Sigh.
soitsuagain
post Jul 26 2017, 08:59 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 26 2017, 03:27 PM)
Maybe you are right, i am lazy and want to fetch less people, dats why i staight hit offline button in KL area and get out of there fast.

I did not complain about rm3 trip, i complained about rm3 trip in a freaking jam area. i said if it is suitable, i accept. Do not ask me why am i driving grab yadayada cause it is my right to not accept, i have the right to go offline, as long as i adhere to the  rules and regulation.
Today, I also ended up going to KL around 12 noon but I stay in it and fortunately around 3pm I got another high fare to get out of KL...Just at that time I was thinking of going offline to go back...

No matter what I will definitely go offline and out before 4pm...

I technically love to stay around PJ area as it is my area...easy and smooth
soitsuagain
post Jul 26 2017, 10:42 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 26 2017, 09:55 PM)
Did u enjoy the short lunch break trips in KL?  I had all 4 trips/hour today.
I never get 4 in KL. The most I get is 3. Most of the time is 1 and 2 lol.
soitsuagain
post Jul 27 2017, 10:20 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 26 2017, 11:36 PM)
That sounds quite impossible.  Lunch hour + promo = not enough drivers around.  Last week was worse, like 3 riders cancelled the b2b.
Not as lucky as you lo.
soitsuagain
post Jul 27 2017, 02:42 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(klnaj @ Jul 27 2017, 02:19 PM)
I also facing the same problem. One time I got ping 6km away from where I were. I wonder how far distance is consider reasonable which you guys will accept the job?
Today I kena 25km away. I was like wtf. I call rider ask him to cancel. Then while I was driving along E6 then I saw his condominium but I'm still 18km away...lol
soitsuagain
post Jul 27 2017, 03:35 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 27 2017, 03:15 PM)
I camp at klia, kena ping from rhb jalan run razak.
Camp at berjaya times square, kena ping from kl sentral want to go to sg. wang plaza.
I was at hartamas, kena ping from majestic hotel.
Haha mine is not that bad... actually if you look at it on the map while I'm on E6, it is damn near except...

soitsuagain
post Jul 27 2017, 04:35 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Jul 27 2017, 03:42 PM)
yep, once got ping from Mahsa to Koi Prima, waze showing 21 km, but fare only RM 8, mana tau rider show me motor cross road shortcut, very very bad road condition, scared spoil my suspension.

no more finding ping at this area. learnt my lesson
Damn, there is indeed a motor cross road from Mahsa straight to Koi Prima. Then I was wondering why would there be such a high density development in the middle of nowhere.

I am quite weary of Kota Kemuning/Klang and Cheras area. Out of nowhere there are large swathe of kampung area. I stayed around in Mahsa to get 3 pings until the hour block is up. Now that I see the area on Gmap I think I won't bother anymore...
soitsuagain
post Jul 27 2017, 08:16 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 27 2017, 06:05 PM)
in kl city or bukit bintang, cancellation is one thing, waste of time really

i send one rider from IJN to Sg Wang, waited nearly 20 minutes just in front of the traffic light towards Sg Wang. in btw got ping, aledi inform via message to the next rider so jam and need 20-30 minutes. she did not respond.
have to call her and ask her whether she want to cancel

same time in kl jammed area we can complete 2-3 trips in PJ busy area easily.

some times i better offline and cabut from kl city.
and most of the time if going to KLCC during lunch time and weekdays, i just ignore.
Yeah seriously. Plus risk of having spiked rider cancellation. Rider no show. We forced to cancel. In PJ you'll never kena this. As of today my AR is 100%. I will used up all I can to avoid KL. Bangsar is ok. Not any point further...

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Jul 27 2017, 08:17 PM
soitsuagain
post Jul 27 2017, 08:31 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Jul 27 2017, 08:24 PM)
How much need to pay for license
Haven't confirm yet. It will take some time don't worry. Wasn't it a year ago they say want to legalize us? Sekarang baru jadi...
soitsuagain
post Jul 28 2017, 07:49 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 28 2017, 01:00 AM)
Ya, the b2b is fucked.  They gaming drivers... they want to confuse u to ignore the trip.  But when u accept and rider cancel, they send u warning SMS because of high PAX.  Really really kaninabuchaocibye.
I think this make so much sense. Cause I do ask their CS if we could just email them about the cancellation trips but they want us to call them instead thus inconveniencing us out.
soitsuagain
post Jul 28 2017, 06:43 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Jul 28 2017, 12:30 PM)
what i know was teksi insurance cost over thousands nowadays

individual insurance companies not accepting bcoz high risk (last time kurnia, uniasia got, now don know)

they using a pool insurance scheme now

puspakom inspection around rm60 but in order to pass the test u must tear off your tinted film bcoz sure not pass the VLT 70% test - 99.99% cars. not pass come again pay fees again.
The reason is fail because the original mirror also got some % tint plus the 70% tint that we apply mai kantoi lo

only way is for them to raise up the tint permissible VLT level

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Jul 28 2017, 06:44 PM
soitsuagain
post Jul 28 2017, 09:05 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

Today at 5.50pm I am around Kelana Jaya LRT. I received a ping from Ara Damansara Train depot area wanting to go to Hospital Selayang. Lucky my AR still got enough bullet and no need to chase it...
soitsuagain
post Jul 29 2017, 11:23 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jul 29 2017, 12:08 AM)
But today I around  1U hardly get a ping.camp there for 15min. That time around 12pm++
I haven't been able to get any ping out of 1U. All the time is going in only. But each time I drop off at 1U I always see a few case like mine...
soitsuagain
post Jul 30 2017, 09:11 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 30 2017, 01:32 AM)
GRAB! WHERE IS THE PROMISED DRIVER RATE PASSENGER?
IM VERY PISSED WITH PASSENGER WHO BOOKED WRONG LOCATION AND STILL BLAME DRIVER FOR THAT.

ALREADY CONFIRMED DROP OFF LOCATION BEFORE DEPARTURE. UPON ARRIVAL ONLY TOLD DRIVER THIS IS NOT THE RIGHT PLACE. DRIVER FEW KM FURTHER.  whistling.gif mad.gif  doh.gif vmad.gif  ranting.gif ranting.gif    mad.gif  doh.gif
If you see those passenger rating sure no mood gunning for incentive already... a large portion will be below 4

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2254sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:58 PM