GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

AskarPerang
post Jul 22 2017, 04:02 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 22 2017, 09:50 AM)
To me - all races lives on earth except for ang mo. Usually ang mo very appreciated we pick them up.

Yesterday 5pm, i took 4min from ppum to the housing area behind cafe 123 at gasing to fetch passenger.

10 sec before i arrive,  he call and asked are you lost in some way? I just park right in front his house and hon hon.
Once he entered the car and ask, why take you so long?
I said uncle what do you mean im lost just now?  i came from ppum only took 4 mins with all the traffics and turns to your place. Then he diam diam
He expect teksi driver operating a teksi stand right in front of his house. haha. so get out from house already got teksi queueing up for him to take. but only want to pay Grabcar fees la.
AskarPerang
post Jul 23 2017, 02:37 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jul 22 2017, 09:09 PM)
Hi guys,

Is there any official wearing required for us to pickup customer?
Today met a rider comment me why no wear long trousers and white T-shirt, I like "wtf.... am I taxi driver that need wear uniform"? She told she wont go report me by capturing on how I wear since I drive safely.

I again like "wtf....."
Is driver etiquette actually. When you first take your driving license test can wear slippers?
AskarPerang
post Jul 24 2017, 02:54 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Finally incentive block reduced again. Good job Grab.
AskarPerang
post Jul 25 2017, 02:07 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(J16 @ Jul 24 2017, 04:58 PM)
Hi, newbie here.

I have a question regarding Grab Ambassador Hourly Guarantees | 24 July – 30 July, 2017 |

It says that Up to RM3529 Gross Guarantees up for Grabs. What does this mean? Is this the maximum amount that grab will guarantee me?

What if my grab driving record is RM4000 following the hourly guarantee table? Will i be paid RM4000 or maximum RM3529?

Thank you.
It is not humanly possible. Even to get RM2000 per week guarantee also must drive how many hours? You calculate and see.
Actually nobody even look at the RM3529 or whatever amount Grab put above. Is the table inside that is important.

And rate getting lower. Good incentive block getting lesser as well. sad.gif
AskarPerang
post Jul 26 2017, 03:48 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 25 2017, 10:25 PM)
All the time.  My AR is 84.1% and CR 9.4% as of today.  Cibai, rider far2 away, 5 klia trips ignored, rider at pavilion asked me to wait few minute, i had to cancel.  A very bad start for the week.  Last nite AR 79.3%, CR 16%.

But Im very happy with this.
I dont know how you did it but I salute you. notworthy.gif
Stingy Grab reducing the incentive also you are still able to hit RM1200 incentive, yet to include collected fare. Really pro man.
AskarPerang
post Jul 27 2017, 08:21 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Expecting lesser part timer drivers after this.
Uber/Grab losing.
Passengers losing as well. Longer wait. Less driver = surge = higher fare.
Teksi is the one winning end of the day. Yay!!!
AskarPerang
post Jul 27 2017, 10:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

this is sadding. my another sifu gone as well.
monkeyboy and whitewing Good luck in the future.
AskarPerang
post Jul 28 2017, 01:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

1 year to comply so not sure how soon will Uber Grab react and implement. probably 6 months? or maybe earlier.

Soon will end the good days.
AskarPerang
post Jul 28 2017, 08:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

You know why? because there is no waiting/cancellation charges.
Let say Grab follow Uber and impose a RM5 cancellation charge 5 mins after the driver arrive at drop off location.

I'm very very sure all riders including the famous ma pren will be punctual after this. Grab and Uber doing the same thing so they got no other choice. Teksi in the end? Maybe?
AskarPerang
post Jul 29 2017, 11:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 29 2017, 07:24 PM)
so i was cruising around sri hartamas looking for riders around 1 am and i received a ping. pickup location is the icon residence. on my way there i got alot of sms. when i reach guard room i open the sms and it was from the rider.

rider said her unit number bla bla bla. ok la normal stuff then 2nd sms 9and these are the real sms that she sent me"can you please help us inform guard house to check on our unit, please go to guardhouse and inform guard to come up to our unit, we suspect got robbery break-in. we afraid to make nois eso we call grab car, we are in side the bedroom locked inside".

so i did what they asked and then another sms came " please dont go after checking, we so worry because somebody was trying to unlock our master bedroom door".

i was like wtf is this....

so i waited while the head guard ordered 2 of his guys to go to the unit and check everything. i went back tp my car and chill there. after 30 mninutes the lady came down and thanked me. she canceled the ping infront of me and gave me rm50 as colateral damage for my time waiting..
Wow. Story of the day man.
Seriously if everyone share their unique experience daily, can make a journal diary and sell.

A day in a life of a Uber/Grab cab driver.
AskarPerang
post Jul 30 2017, 05:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Passengers is always right. Remember this. Just practice saying yes sir. okay sir. I'm sorry sir and move on.
AskarPerang
post Jul 31 2017, 05:04 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jul 31 2017, 01:49 AM)
Guys, newbie here.. just wondering how do we know / calculate the AR on each pickup ? I have seen the so called calculation formula but still not so sure... Anyone can explain ? Thanks

Number of jobs accepted / Number of jobs assigned x 100%

Does that means... Im on the way to drop my 5th clients and when it is nearby to the drop point, someone ping me and i quickly accept. But after 5 seconds the passenger cancelled the order... so my calculation will be :

5 / 6 x 100% ?
83% wor... 

just 5 passenger can up to 83% ? That also means, the lower accepted job, will get higher AR ? Example, i only accept 5 jobs and 5 jobs accepted... so AR = 100% ? wow...
Pening Pening
Yes. and you will get a free AR boost if the passenger cancel the trip.
AskarPerang
post Jul 31 2017, 10:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 31 2017, 09:06 PM)
Bro,  you need to learn from me.
Today I got a request to delivery cake only.
So i stop aside under the tree.  Blast aircon to max before i chat with her.

So she asked if i can send cake to the location only.
I : can
She :tqtq
I : but not the rm17 fare as its fare for fetch ppl
She : how much?
(i already checked the hour block is P,  max also 34 only!)
I : rm50

5 sec later,  no reply and bang.  Sorry your trip is cancelled.
Im going to report this " rider"  later by email
I will just send. Easy. And a lot better than fetching 4 passengers. Same fare.
AskarPerang
post Aug 3 2017, 12:53 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(act one @ Aug 2 2017, 10:07 PM)
Rm1k incentive from grab
Is not easy to keep.
wow. new sifu in the house.
AskarPerang
post Aug 5 2017, 08:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

IT'S A BOY! We're overjoyed to hear that a baby was delivered in a Grab ride yesterday while on the way to the hospital. We couldn't have been more proud of our driver-partner, Grace who remained calm and brought both parents and baby safely to the hospital. To celebrate this joyous event, we are giving the baby a LIFETIME of FREE Grab rides! We're also preparing something really special for Grace. From all of us at Grab, congratulations to the wonderful parents and their bundle of joy! #GrabBaby
AskarPerang
post Aug 5 2017, 08:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

lucky baby. whole life will have personal driver. wow. no need waste money own a car.
AskarPerang
post Aug 7 2017, 05:23 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

// Perubahan komisyen bagi pemandu baru bermula 14 Ogos
Grabbers yang menyertai Grab daripada 14 Ogos 2017 akan diletakkan dalam skim komisyen 25% bagi SEMUA program, iaitu termasuk tambang kasar dan top-up insentif.

Sebagai tanda terima kasih atas sokongan daripada Grabber sedia ada, pemandu yang menyertai Grab sebelum* 11.59pm pada 13 Ogos 2017 akan terus menikmati komisyen 20% yang lebih rendah.

Kepada mereka yang mempunyai ahli keluarga dan rakan-rakan yang berminat menyertai Grab, sebarkan berita ini dan berikan mereka dorongan untuk turut serta sebelum 11.59pm, 13 Ogos 2017 untuk menikmati skim komisyen 20%!

*Nota: Grabber yang akaunnya telah dicipta dan diaktifkan sebelum 11.59pm, 13 Ogos 2017
AskarPerang
post Aug 8 2017, 02:45 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 8 2017, 01:26 AM)
so means no more GS?
As a passenger I rely on GS to go to airport in the midnight/early morning.
Otherwise I just use the bus at paradigm mall.
I cannot brain this statement.

go airport is fixed rate rm65 not include toll. GS or normal grabcar same price. so why choose GS??? want to safe on toll money if got matching?
AskarPerang
post Aug 10 2017, 01:51 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Register first to still get 20% commission. Will be tax 25% just like Uber soon.

Registration is free. No car also can just borrow any car from friends, relatives, etc. Register to lock in the 20% rate. You no drive also nvm. Thereafter, then only find a suitable car to drive.

5% difference is massive. Do not regret. Register now!!!
AskarPerang
post Aug 12 2017, 02:23 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 11 2017, 11:32 PM)
[attachmentid=9038109]

B2B job, 15 minute to pick her up

[attachmentid=9038105]

Drop her off at 7:40pm

Really crazy today
I kena today as a passengers.
Everytime request will be accepted by drivers still dropping off passenger. And the drop off location is like so far away. Cancel request again also the same.

I think Grab system haywire today. Seems like any drivers nearby will be allocated the job regardless where is passenger currently on board final drop off location.

End up I need to use Uber instead with a much higher fare. zzz. double Grab fare actually.

28 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0428sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:47 AM