GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ
akagidemon
Aug 3 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Aug 3 2017, 03:28 PM) at least, what Grab can do, is to auto-show traffic conditions whenever rider open the app before booking a ride. and shows a notify message that drivers who accepted the job will have their ETA to rider longer than usual if on heavy traffic. or take our real time position and route we ar etaking from our waze or gmap and show them to the rider. some rider bodo buta jalan, ingat all the road is 2 way and can reach them fast2.
akagidemon
Aug 4 2017, 01:20 PM
last week was hell week for me. alot of cancellation and bad pings regarding grab gps problem.
so from ambassador i terus drop to flexi lol...
akagidemon
Aug 4 2017, 03:47 PM
weird since he just got back his acc yesterday and today terus kena banned.
it seems like different depts in grab is not communicating properly with each other
akagidemon
Aug 4 2017, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(BellaDoll @ Aug 4 2017, 03:46 PM) Hi.. I asked this question b4 about balance less than 15.. This was their reply. See below.. But this not true.. I have tried u dont get ping.. [attachmentid=9017020] this cs is replying out of the arsehole. they say not effect but u can see for yourself it is effecting you. you judge urself la how professional grab is.
akagidemon
Aug 4 2017, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 4 2017, 03:51 PM) grab CS really need to upgrade or train more..... too many amateurs... next time teh tarik session will bring up next teh tarik if i am still doing grab i will bring my letter of recomendation for improving rider and driver experience with grab. banyak sudah point i see need alot of improvement.
akagidemon
Aug 4 2017, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 4 2017, 06:23 PM) Aih so tired. 25 more trips. Not sure can finish this weekend or not. If i cannot. Its ok.i treat this as another very good lesson. New lesson: 1. Become a grab ambassador 2. Accept ALL trips from Tues to Thursday 2. Play incentives hardcore on every Monday and Friday Today from 11am to 6pm i 100% at this place. Which is not even KL, not even busy. 15 trips all short trips. Except 4 long trips that i ignored. Very satisfy. 1 day can do 25 trips, sure can hit ur target.. on the side note. grab system really pening already... 1st send me sms say im a flexi pasal xhit target last week. then just now send sms say im still an ambasador.....
akagidemon
Aug 4 2017, 09:36 PM
uber got promo ma. rm7 off for 5 ride or sumthing
akagidemon
Aug 5 2017, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(juicyliana @ Aug 5 2017, 12:14 PM) Grab send a sms saying want to send a surprise gift. anyone got any? i got it also this morning
akagidemon
Aug 5 2017, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(willemng @ Aug 5 2017, 12:50 PM) Dear Grabber, we received multiple feedbacks from your recent passengers that the ride was cancelled without valid reason. Please note that your account will be suspended for 3 days from 5.8.2017 to 8.8.2017. Repeated feedback of this nature could result in permanent deactivation of your account. Please provide your feedback here - https://grb.to/gcfeedback so we can hear your side of the story. Thank you. No specific details yet to ask me to provide the stories while i cant access to booking id. Guys i think they are taking necessary action to wipe all incentive driver. how to they define without valid reasons? they give us option when we are cancelling the pickups. and the reasons are all from them. how come the reasons that themselve put can be invalid?
akagidemon
Aug 5 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 5 2017, 01:18 PM) They will fine whatever reasons to stop us. That day at GDC, one driver been driving for 2 years, kena permanent banned because driving style not proper e.g. sudden brakes This never happened before. if the car had new brake pads fitted, the braking feels is different and u do sumtime need to push ahrder on the brakes then they suddenly bite... xkanla suddenly brake u can just banned a driver.
akagidemon
Aug 5 2017, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 5 2017, 08:24 PM) IT'S A BOY! We're overjoyed to hear that a baby was delivered in a Grab ride yesterday while on the way to the hospital. We couldn't have been more proud of our driver-partner, Grace who remained calm and brought both parents and baby safely to the hospital. To celebrate this joyous event, we are giving the baby a LIFETIME of FREE Grab rides! We're also preparing something really special for Grace. From all of us at Grab, congratulations to the wonderful parents and their bundle of joy! #GrabBaby i wonder will grab foot the bill to clean the interior of the car?
akagidemon
Aug 6 2017, 12:54 AM
I received both flexible and ambassador sms haha hah
akagidemon
Aug 6 2017, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 6 2017, 05:37 PM) hahaha grabshare now restricted to popular areas only.... also commission rate 25% for new grab drivers (registered after 13 Aug...)... taking a page from Uber the thing is, they restrict pickup only or drop off also, if pickup restricted but drop off not restrcited then gg la..
akagidemon
Aug 6 2017, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 6 2017, 05:53 PM) why? I mean most important is that the pickup location is popular and there's demand.... then likely to match, good for us also ma. of course there is a risk the first rider will want to go somewhere damn far.... but in that case the grab say they're gonna increase the fare for unmatched rides... not sure how that works though. maybe they show two fares to rider... one for if matched, another for unmatched? a case i had was, same pickup location , totally different drop off point. 1 drop of was jalan klang lama nearing npe, the other was bandar sri permaisuri cheras. both pickup was at midvalley... a long distance to travel for the rider going to bandar sri permaisuri. if restricted drop off and pickup in busy areas im ok. and thank god they have done away gs at ungodly hours
akagidemon
Aug 7 2017, 11:18 PM
I'm gonna try to see if can still order GrabCar at 130am. I'm at selayang hospital taking care of my father and I think this week I will do less then 50 trips
akagidemon
Aug 8 2017, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 8 2017, 12:20 AM) Thank you goodboy.
akagidemon
Aug 8 2017, 01:38 AM
Gs will only be available from 6am to 1am and got pickup zones. A lot of pickup zones. Outside the zones no gs
akagidemon
Aug 9 2017, 10:03 AM
Wrong pick up and drop off location the fare are not auto fixed. Either u kawtim with rider or call cs to fix. But if pickup differ by a few meters ok la. If a few km then u report This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 9 2017, 10:08 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
akagidemon
Aug 9 2017, 10:03 AM
My car 3 weeks already never wash but I keep the interior super clean. Outside, well judge for yourself
This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 9 2017, 10:08 AM