130 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Webe Thread V3, talk about Unlimited .

JJKTP
post Dec 29 2016, 03:29 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(tvgenious89 @ Dec 29 2016, 03:01 PM)
Ya.. E153 dont have the Web Interface.. just use Mobile Partner to Connect and got 2 Selection 1.Modem 2. (Forget edi ) and select modem then it's working already. E153 i think can tether also eh? but when select 1. Modem then will have no tethering.. so it will pass the Webe Personal Hotspot portal.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Could you explain a bit. I'm not sure I fully understand you.
tvgenious89
post Dec 29 2016, 03:48 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 29 2016, 03:29 PM)
Could you explain a bit. I'm not sure I fully understand you.
I used the old version of Mobile Partner which is in the E153, in the Tool-> Option -> General, you will see the Connection Type : 1. RAS (Modem) 2. NDIS

So i choosed RAS (Modem) for the Connection.. then it's working!! but speed like snail.. the highest i ever get for that device only 2Mbps and very weak signal receiver.. Only 1 Bar of 3G inside the house. laugh.gif
yvliew
post Dec 29 2016, 03:54 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(tvgenious89 @ Dec 29 2016, 03:48 PM)
I used the old version of Mobile Partner which is in the E153, in the Tool-> Option -> General, you will see the Connection Type : 1. RAS (Modem) 2. NDIS

So i choosed RAS (Modem) for the Connection.. then it's working!! but speed like snail.. the highest i ever get for that device only 2Mbps and very weak signal receiver.. Only 1 Bar of 3G inside the house. laugh.gif
Right now I have huawei e398. But no 850. So I would prefer modem with 850. No wifi.
tvgenious89
post Dec 29 2016, 04:04 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 29 2016, 03:54 PM)
Right now I have huawei e398. But no 850. So I would prefer modem with 850. No wifi.
I saw most of the usb dongle from Huawei mostly equipped with 850Mhz Band, I dont dare to buy.. my E355 cannot kaotim then i think all the newer usb stick also quite the same. icon_question.gif cry.gif

izwanikhsan
post Dec 29 2016, 04:08 PM

1,219 posts

Old habits die hard. Webe being P1 again. Not even a word of apology from webe for messing up with my sim card delivery.
tvgenious89
post Dec 29 2016, 04:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 29 2016, 04:08 PM)
Old habits die hard. Webe being P1 again. Not even a word of apology from webe for messing up with my sim card delivery.
i switch from Digi to Webe - Digi terminated me already and webe took 1 day to port in rclxms.gif 1 day ppl cannot find me.. complain through livechat then only apologize & apologize only.. biggrin.gif
izwanikhsan
post Dec 29 2016, 04:16 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(tvgenious89 @ Dec 29 2016, 05:14 PM)
i switch from Digi to Webe - Digi terminated me already and webe took 1 day to port in rclxms.gif  1 day ppl cannot find me.. complain through livechat then only apologize & apologize only..  biggrin.gif
Lucky you at least you get an apology.
Busquets
post Dec 29 2016, 04:19 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(HyunJI^ @ Dec 29 2016, 12:05 PM)
Anyway, i never see anyone from Sabah comment on webe..anyone from Sabah using webe?? :confused:  :confused:
i live in a kampung area somewhere near donggongon.Stable 4g full bar. Average speed i get was around 11mpbs and highest around 23 mbps. Im using asus ZenFone max.
JJKTP
post Dec 29 2016, 04:39 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 29 2016, 04:08 PM)
What happened bro?
fivesouls
post Dec 29 2016, 04:45 PM

320 posts

I just received my WEBE sim, how long should i wait before using it?
izwanikhsan
post Dec 29 2016, 04:47 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 29 2016, 05:39 PM)
What happened bro?
The courier company classified my package as "undeliverable". No phone call was made to arrange the delivery nor it was explained why delivery could not be made. I am not staying in Mars nor the warzone making delivery impossible. When I contacted WEBE, they said the status is in transit. Now, what WEBE did is just to lodge a report on the issue and blame system glitch for the discrepancy in their record and courier company's record. No word of apology or re-arrangement of delivery made.

tvgenious89
post Dec 29 2016, 04:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 29 2016, 02:45 PM)
Don't use hi-link chipsets modem... Google more details if you want to buy modem.
Qualcomm  chipsets is recommended
What's the Difference with Hi-Link Chipset & Qualcomm Chipset..?? Sorry for so many question.... im newbie... cry.gif
fivesouls
post Dec 29 2016, 04:49 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 29 2016, 04:47 PM)
The courier company classified my package as "undeliverable". No phone call was made to arrange the delivery nor it was explained why delivery could not be made. I am not staying in Mars nor the warzone making delivery impossible. When I contacted WEBE, they said the status is in transit. Now, what WEBE did is just to lodge a report on the issue and blame system glitch for the discrepancy in their record and courier company's record. No word of apology or re-arrangement of delivery made.
actually webe also choose couerier company that doest seem reliable, I got LineClear Courier company.. not gonna lie first time i heard that couerier service name
fivesouls
post Dec 29 2016, 04:51 PM

320 posts

any WEBE iphone user here?
izwanikhsan
post Dec 29 2016, 04:52 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Dec 29 2016, 05:49 PM)
actually webe also choose couerier company that doest seem reliable, I got LineClear Courier company.. not gonna lie first time i heard that couerier service name
It is Line Clear indeed. Thought it's mamak restaurant at first. So good and effective at "clearing" order by classifying it as "returned/undeliverable".
fivesouls
post Dec 29 2016, 04:56 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 29 2016, 04:52 PM)
It is Line Clear indeed. Thought it's mamak restaurant at first. So good and effective at "clearing" order by classifying it as "returned/undeliverable".
I just received my sim one hour ago, that guy from line clear dont even have proper uniform... he wear casual
willaw
post Dec 29 2016, 04:58 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Dec 29 2016, 04:51 PM)
Me. What's up?

izwanikhsan
post Dec 29 2016, 05:00 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Dec 29 2016, 05:56 PM)
I just received my sim one hour ago, that guy from line clear dont even have proper uniform... he wear casual
WEBE should have liaised with GDEX, FEDEX, SKYNET or even POS LAJU instead of this dubious company. They get what they pay with this Line Clear = poor service.
tvgenious89
post Dec 29 2016, 05:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Dec 29 2016, 04:51 PM)
I plugged in to Iphone 7+ a few times before.. seems like more stable than my Note 5 when i browse FB apps!! biggrin.gif
tvgenious89
post Dec 29 2016, 05:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 29 2016, 05:00 PM)
WEBE should have liaised with GDEX, FEDEX, SKYNET or even POS LAJU instead of this dubious company. They get what they pay with this Line Clear = poor service.
Mine is Line Clear send to GDex first and then GDex Send to me..

130 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:22 AM