126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 26 2007, 06:03 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Wah... so cute.... hahaha... need more pics... My pups are still small and funny looking now.... growing growing hahahah... once mature will all be fat fat.

Added on March 26, 2007, 6:24 pmJust to update.... I got 3 gerbil pups borned.... but from 2 different moms and it seems they do not have any interest in nursing the pups....

So.... they now got a foster mom... my huge female rat is now being a big mama to them. And she got better milk production. I just checked them, their tummies are so so full of milk. So proud of my mama rat heheheh.... But I wonder, will the gerbil pups grow up thinking they are rats? They share the tank with 8 rat pups.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Mar 26 2007, 06:24 PM
hao
post Mar 26 2007, 06:34 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah, drink rat's milk ar? So geng... hahahahaha...
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 26 2007, 06:37 PM

12,047 posts

Yah... big rat.... double or say triple the size of a gerbil.... LOL.... the gerbil pups are half the size of the rat pups....
BlueHeng
post Mar 26 2007, 08:07 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 06:03 PM)
Wah... so cute.... hahaha... need more pics... My pups are still small and funny looking now.... growing growing hahahah... once mature will all be fat fat.

Added on March 26, 2007, 6:24 pmJust to update.... I got 3 gerbil pups borned.... but from 2 different moms and it seems they do not have any interest in nursing the pups....

So.... they now got a foster mom... my huge female rat is now being a big mama to them. And she got better milk production. I just checked them, their tummies are so so full of milk. So proud of my mama rat heheheh.... But I wonder, will the gerbil pups grow up thinking they are rats? They share the tank with 8 rat pups.
blink.gif blink.gif how come gerbil can have rat mother? You transfer them over? Wow.. didn't know it's possible to do such things.. shocking.gif
prophet007
post Mar 26 2007, 08:16 PM

1,048 posts

i juz noticed my lilac and dove nose got a bit blood. dried one though. clean them with cotton swab. sad.gif

Do i need to change the bedding?
jaswwp
post Mar 26 2007, 08:20 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Wah, gerbils nursed by rats! this is rather interesting, do keep us updated... all the best for the pups
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 26 2007, 08:24 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 26 2007, 08:07 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif how come gerbil can have rat mother? You transfer them over? Wow.. didn't know it's possible to do such things..  shocking.gif
haahah... possible if got emergency cases lah.

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Mar 26 2007, 08:16 PM)
i juz noticed my lilac and dove nose got a bit blood. dried one though. clean them with cotton swab. sad.gif 

Bloody nose... could be your bedding.... Did you change it recently or you have not change your bedding for the week?

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Mar 26 2007, 08:20 PM)
Wah, gerbils nursed by rats! this is rather interesting, do keep us updated... all the best for the pups
Yah... very interesting.... the 2 female gerbils not producing enough milk so the pups were dehydrated and I had no extra pet milk for them... so thought giving my rats a try.... mana tahu it works. I was so worried last night coz I kept checking but they did not nurse... finally today I see the pups healthy.
BlueHeng
post Mar 26 2007, 08:39 PM

1,604 posts

Hoho.. can take pics let us see? So cool leh..
prophet007
post Mar 26 2007, 08:40 PM

1,048 posts

mayb its my bedding. Going to observe for the next few days.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 26 2007, 08:44 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 26 2007, 08:39 PM)
Hoho.. can take pics let us see? So cool leh..
Ok... when the pups a bit older or if got time, see tomorrow lah.... now night so can't take a clear pic.

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Mar 26 2007, 08:40 PM)
mayb its my bedding. Going to observe for the next few days.
Ahhh... change the bedding and put some fresh ones in and see how it goes. These days Chipsi and Delikate... I think something additional is in it now since I notice some of my gerbils also develpo bloody nose but only a bit. Only Chokee gets terrible allergies from Chipsi but he is ok with Delikate. My rat pulak gets bloody nose from Delikate.... aiyah... so susah.
prophet007
post Mar 26 2007, 08:46 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 08:44 PM)
Ahhh... change the bedding and put some fresh ones in and see how it goes. These days Chipsi and Delikate... I think something additional is in it now since I notice some of my gerbils also develpo bloody nose but only a bit. Only Chokee gets terrible allergies from Chipsi but he is ok with Delikate. My rat pulak gets bloody nose from Delikate.... aiyah... so susah.
ya lor....the sp black i tink also got a bit leh...if got money, surely get BC...haha.
But sometimes I also canot tahan the chipsi smell. Guess too strong d.
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 26 2007, 11:01 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

babies claiming time!!! diang diang diang!!

BlueHeng
post Mar 26 2007, 11:03 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 26 2007, 11:01 PM)
babies claiming time!!! diang diang diang!!

hahaha.. my babies this time! wee.. thanks for uploading. Can't wait to see them on sat.
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 26 2007, 11:11 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 06:37 PM)
Yah... big rat.... double or say triple the size of a gerbil.... LOL.... the gerbil pups are half the size of the rat pups....
lucky the rat mama got milk hehhe..

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Mar 26 2007, 08:16 PM)

if only abit shouldn't be too bad smile.gif but make sure not getting more n more. sometime the bedding dusty also will cos this once a while or u shake shake ur bedding abit.

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 26 2007, 11:03 PM)
hahaha.. my babies this time! wee.. thanks for uploading. Can't wait to see them on sat.
heheheh
BlueHeng
post Mar 27 2007, 12:51 PM

1,604 posts

Eh question.. how big is a gerbil's poo compared to hamster's???
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 27 2007, 02:29 PM

4,711 posts

for BlueHeng:

copyright © Nezumitaro

arraille
post Mar 27 2007, 02:31 PM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 27 2007, 02:29 PM)
for BlueHeng:

copyright (C) Nezumitaro
waaa... blue heng... ur gerbils's surat beranak come out already... drool.gif

p/s: foo... got mykad or not...? laugh.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 27 2007, 02:34 PM

4,711 posts

no gerbkad ler hahhaa...
arraille
post Mar 27 2007, 02:37 PM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

ya.. ya... gerbkad... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif can win myvi or not...? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 27 2007, 02:37 PM

4,711 posts

no gerbvi too hahahha lol, by the way what is grebvi ler?

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:17 PM