126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 11 2007, 06:32 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 11 2007, 04:19 PM)
hehe... got my gerbils today!

sorry hun tongue.gif
Hahahah... when I called you, I was like... huh? At Pet Safari? LOL... anyway, hope your gerbils are fine since they had a tour of KL today hahahah...
simchi
post Mar 11 2007, 06:37 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

.. If i were to get gerbils ..I will need to put them in the car porch ..is it okay ah ?
hao
post Mar 11 2007, 06:51 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Mar 11 2007, 06:37 PM)
.. If i were to get gerbils ..I will need to put them in the car porch ..is it okay ah ?
Not okay. The gerbils will sweat and might get heatstoke because of the heat outside. Somemore stray cats might go and disturb your gerbils. If they're lucky, they'll overturn the cage and if the lid opened, the cats will get their free meals.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 11 2007, 06:56 PM

12,047 posts

Gerbils don't smell wor... must put at car porch? you can always put it maybe kitchen area or some other room.... well, gerbils do sweat (by drooling) and I think many have witnessed it during the gathering at McD at Ikano area.... was so hot, all my gerbils drool till wet.... even the hamsters also....
prelude23
post Mar 11 2007, 10:46 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

My new gerbil and my old 1 dun get along ah... sad.gif haih... now i separate them already
hao
post Mar 11 2007, 10:49 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

You failed to reintroduced them?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 11 2007, 10:59 PM

12,047 posts

Slowly introduce.... did you do the wash tank and clean bedding method? Means no toys, hide or water bottle first... just a newly washed and clean tank with woodshavings and hay only.

If that fails... then do the split cage method.
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 11 2007, 11:10 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 11 2007, 04:19 PM)
hehe... got my gerbils today!

sorry hun tongue.gif
lol hope u like them!! are they alot smaller than the old one.. these 2 should be quite meaty huh?

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 11 2007, 06:32 PM)
Hahahah... when I called you, I was like... huh? At Pet Safari? LOL... anyway, hope your gerbils are fine since they had a tour of KL today hahahah...
lol poor hun!

QUOTE(simchi @ Mar 11 2007, 06:37 PM)
y u need to put them outside?

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 11 2007, 10:46 PM)
My new gerbil and my old 1 dun get along ah... sad.gif haih... now i separate them already
intro them in a bigger area, if totally canot, don't try again, put in slipt cage. cos once they fight serious b4, they canot get along oledi. so slip cage them,, u can get the chicken mesh make a cage n put in the tank. so they can smell n see eash others.
simchi
post Mar 12 2007, 12:12 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

told mom gerbils will not stink but she's being sceptical lur , so if i were to get any new pets ..they have to stay within the porch area lah sad.gif
hao
post Mar 12 2007, 12:30 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

If you don't mind, you can keep them in your room. Really odourless one... haha
prelude23
post Mar 12 2007, 02:01 AM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 11 2007, 10:59 PM)
Slowly introduce.... did you do the wash tank and clean bedding method? Means no toys, hide or water bottle first... just a newly washed and clean tank with woodshavings and hay only.

If that fails... then do the split cage method.
ya... i put them together in my big cage... the new one cannot get along with the older ones... so i quickly separate them... that spotted black bit ganas... ahaha

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 11 2007, 11:10 PM)

intro them in a bigger area, if totally canot, don't try again, put in slipt cage. cos once they fight serious b4, they canot get along oledi. so slip cage them,, u can get the chicken mesh make a cage n put in the tank. so they can smell n see eash others.
wat do you mean by chicken mesh? can teach how to make split cage? now i'm putting them in 2 cage but side by side so they can see each other... like that will introduce them mar? tongue.gif

TSnezumitaro
post Mar 12 2007, 10:42 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 12 2007, 02:01 AM)
ya... i put them together in my big cage... the new one cannot get along with the older ones... so i quickly separate them... that spotted black bit ganas... ahaha
wat do you mean by chicken mesh? can teach how to make split cage? now i'm putting them in 2 cage but side by side so they can see each other... like that will introduce them mar? tongue.gif
u just throw them in like that? u need to let them meet each other in a bigger space like table, or on the floor u block up an area. if nothing happen then u can clean n wash the tank n toy all WASH.

put new bedding n hay in, NO TOY NO HOUSE, leave it EMPTY.

after they met each other n no fight for 30 mins then u can put them in ur tank, then u hv to keep an eye on them until they sleep together.

slipt cage i take photo n show u.
prelude23
post Mar 12 2007, 01:50 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 12 2007, 10:42 AM)
u just throw them in like that? u need to let them meet each other in a bigger space like table, or on the floor u block up an area. if nothing happen then u can clean n wash the tank n toy all WASH.

put new bedding n hay in, NO TOY NO HOUSE, leave it EMPTY.

after they met each other n no fight for 30 mins then u can put them in ur tank, then u hv to keep an eye on them until they sleep together.

slipt cage i take photo n show u.
oh sorry... din know bout that... cause i only put new bedding and house... later i wash them all over again... thanks boss!

anyway, how come must wash ah? ask only... hehe
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 12 2007, 02:03 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 12 2007, 01:50 PM)
oh sorry... din know bout that... cause i only put new bedding and house... later i wash them all over again... thanks boss!

anyway, how come must wash ah? ask only... hehe
cos the old one smell their smell, then its their tempat, teritory mah, then they will go fight the new one. u must let them meet in an open place 1st, like on a bigger table, or u use things to block an area like 3ft X 1.5ft like that. see how they goes, make sure take a cloth with u, incase any fight u can seperate them, don't use bare hand u can get bite accidently.

when they smell mouth to mouth, no moving, use the cloth to disturb them n push them away. cos its an aggressive sign. smell butt still ok. if they ingore eash others, for 10 mins u make the area smaller n smaller, till the tank size.

then u wash all things, but don't put in. make sure u r with them when they all in one tank ok.

if they fight then u make a split cage. will show u tomorrow.

Added on March 12, 2007, 2:31 pmperlude if u can found this cage can use for split cage.

ah i found a pic, see the slipt cage...

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Mar 12 2007, 02:31 PM
BlueHeng
post Mar 12 2007, 06:28 PM

1,604 posts

Hahaha.. nice pics. Nezu before we buy a pair of gerbils from you, you'll introduce them first already right?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 12 2007, 08:32 PM

12,047 posts

Foo ah... the wire mesh that sold at those hardware shops.... I read ah, if the animals chew on the mesh, can get metal poisoning coz it's galvanised wire.... so maybe that purple cage is better.

I'll be going to Petaling Street tomorrow.... they got many of those cages heheheh.... I think I'll get a few.
dien
post Mar 12 2007, 08:38 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 12 2007, 09:32 PM)
I'll be going to Petaling Street tomorrow.... they got many of those cages heheheh.... I think I'll get a few.
hun, dont forget to tell us the price tomorrow and which petshop..
want to have one also soon.. huhu..

This post has been edited by dien: Mar 12 2007, 08:38 PM
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 12 2007, 10:43 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 12 2007, 06:28 PM)
Hahaha.. nice pics. Nezu before we buy a pair of gerbils from you, you'll introduce them first already right?
yes smile.gif only when u get additional u need to intro urself loh.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 12 2007, 08:32 PM)
Foo ah... the wire mesh that sold at those hardware shops.... I read ah, if the animals chew on the mesh, can get metal poisoning coz it's galvanised wire.... so maybe that purple cage is better.

really ah??? then is there any mesh can use?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 12 2007, 11:50 PM

12,047 posts

I read from those rat websites coz I want to build a cage mah.... then they say the mesh we have mostly is dangerous for animals that chew mesh... other animals like bird or chicken or reptiles won't get such poisoning coz they don't chew the mesh loh...

I read the best kind is coated mesh... but I think coated mesh only available in overseas and not here. So maybe the best is we buy those small cages... coz the cages are mostly coated cages.
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 13 2007, 09:15 AM

4,711 posts

but the buy cage very small if use for long turm abit pity.... not sure if we paint the mesh how ler?

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:42 PM