126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !

hao
post Feb 12 2007, 08:41 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Feb 12 2007, 08:20 PM)
just now watched the video once again..
i can see that they are diff colors..
Need to watch 2nd time to differentiate the colours ar? that means first time din pay too much attention lor... hahahha
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 12 2007, 09:35 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Feb 12 2007, 12:12 AM)
Keith just passed away sad.gif he was still slightly warm when I saw he was no longer breathing. Sigh... he's still young. No sickness, no wounds nothing. Somehow I feel he died of old age because he has been sleeping more and looking a bit tired lately. It was still a great shock tho, since hes not even 2 years old.

Anyway at the very least he had a good life, as alpha male of his colony, and fathered 10 gerbils.  he died very peacefully like sleeping. I'm just sorry that I didnt spend as much time with him as when I first got him, but he was very happy ruling his male colony of 5 gerbils.

RIP Keith...

Heres the last pics I took of him while he was still warm in my hands. I cant belive he's gone, he looks like taking one of his naps. Sigh... he was my 1st gerbil along with Pecan(died a few months ago). I'll bury him together with her tomorrow.

Keith... good bye to a wonderful gerbil. I was so sad to hear the news last night.... sigh... his parents are still with me actually. But then Keith was different, a wonderful fella. Rest in peace Keith, now he can teman Pecan in the other world. cry.gif

QUOTE(hao @ Feb 12 2007, 06:59 PM)
Wah foo... very difficult to take gerbil's pic without flash using cam ler... hahahahahaha... take using hp lagi no hope...  laugh.gif

Added on February 12, 2007, 7:46 pmMy gerbils... actually wanna take pic one but they're too active, i gave up in the end and take video instead sweat.gif

Wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... they look very very good hahahah.... the DEH turned out to be a very handsome fella.
hao
post Feb 12 2007, 09:36 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 12 2007, 09:35 PM)
Keith... good bye to a wonderful gerbil. I was so sad to hear the news last night.... sigh... his parents are still with me actually. But then Keith was different, a wonderful fella. Rest in peace Keith, now he can teman Pecan in the other world. cry.gif
Wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... they look very very good hahahah.... the DEH turned out to be a very handsome fella.
But he's the skinniest among the 3 laugh.gif
emino
post Feb 12 2007, 09:37 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Jas, condolences from me sad.gif.
kembara
post Feb 12 2007, 09:42 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hao..
if i released my gerbil like that..
i afraid i cannot catch them back la...heheheh..lucky la u can tamed them
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 12 2007, 09:44 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Feb 12 2007, 09:36 PM)
But he's the skinniest among the 3  laugh.gif
The skinniest? wah.... feed more dog kibble hahahah.... but they all look good to me. icon_rolleyes.gif
jaswwp
post Feb 12 2007, 10:01 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Thanks for the kind thoughts guys,I just burried Keith with Pecan. Put him in a small metal box, like a coffin. My parents said its so much trouble for a gerbil, coz it was raining and all that today....but its ok la, it wont feel right to just dump him away in the bin. I'd rather give him a proper burial.
dien
post Feb 12 2007, 10:39 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Feb 12 2007, 09:41 PM)
Need to watch 2nd time to differentiate the colours ar? that means first time din pay too much attention lor... hahahha
hahaha.. i'm new in having gerbil kot...
thats why have to look carefully, many times..

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Feb 12 2007, 11:01 PM)
Thanks for the kind thoughts guys,I just burried Keith with Pecan. Put him in a small metal box, like a coffin. My parents said its so much trouble for a gerbil, coz it was raining and all that today....but its ok la, it wont feel right to just dump him away in the bin. I'd rather give him a proper burial.
how nice are you..
nice and responsible owner.. smile.gif
both in their life and also after death..

This post has been edited by dien: Feb 12 2007, 10:41 PM
kembara
post Feb 12 2007, 10:41 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

my gerbil not tame yet...
although experience in taming hamster..but i cant practised it to gerbils...huhuhu
TSnezumitaro
post Feb 12 2007, 10:46 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Feb 12 2007, 06:59 PM)
Wah foo... very difficult to take gerbil's pic without flash using cam ler... hahahahahaha... take using hp lagi no hope...  laugh.gif

Added on February 12, 2007, 7:46 pmMy gerbils... actually wanna take pic one but they're too active, i gave up in the end and take video instead sweat.gif

lol.... running here n there!!! hahahha.. but nice video.. also showing ur messy bed hahaha..
kembara
post Feb 12 2007, 10:48 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

nezu, you have any petua to tame gerbil aaa...
hao
post Feb 12 2007, 10:54 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 12 2007, 09:42 PM)
hao..
if i released my gerbil like that..
i afraid i cannot catch them back la...heheheh..lucky la u can tamed them
If u scare u can't catch your gerbil, then you put them on the cover like i do lor... mostly they wont jump one unless they have the confidence...

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 12 2007, 09:44 PM)
The skinniest? wah.... feed more dog kibble hahahah.... but they all look good to me. icon_rolleyes.gif
Their meal is habitrail + prestige + dog kibbles... sometime i oso got mix with cat kibble... haha

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Feb 12 2007, 10:01 PM)
A proper burial is better than dumping them into rubbish bin, they're our friends afterall eventhough the period might be short... it's like paying the last respect to our friends. Hope he find new friends at the rainbow bridge...

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Feb 12 2007, 10:46 PM)
lol.... running here n there!!! hahahha.. but nice video.. also showing ur messy bed hahaha..
blush.gif
readix
post Feb 13 2007, 12:03 AM

305 posts

tame gerbils?? as observed from foo's...

1st make them fat!! feed them vege powder!! so they run slower, lazy to jump n lazy to fight back...

2nd get a taro... all gerbils will be tamed!!
jaswwp
post Feb 13 2007, 09:39 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Hm well to tame a gerbil, try to get it to eat from your fingers, and move on to getting it to sit on your hand while eating, and slowly u can stroke it while its busy eating.
TSnezumitaro
post Feb 13 2007, 10:01 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 12 2007, 10:48 PM)
nezu, you have any petua to tame gerbil aaa...
i play with them everyday.. even 2 mins also better than nothing.. just make it daily.

here Yuki the tamed boy..

QUOTE(readix @ Feb 13 2007, 12:03 AM)
tame gerbils?? as observed from foo's...

1st make them fat!! feed them vege powder!! so they run slower, lazy to jump n lazy to fight back...

2nd get a taro... all gerbils will be tamed!!
hahhaha READIX!! no more vege powder lah!! LOL but i feel fatso is more tamed also hehehe..
jaswwp
post Feb 13 2007, 10:06 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Haha, foos version of tame gerbil = lazy gerbil tongue.gif

My version of tame gerbil is a gerbil that jump on your hand when it sees its owner come. (Go Anya go!)

Just kidding foo,hahaha....
TSnezumitaro
post Feb 13 2007, 10:10 AM

4,711 posts

hmmm yes lah i know anya is good lah LOL..... but true wor.. i think mine gerbil is lazy LOL... n some more abit blur blur like that..

LOL...
readix
post Feb 13 2007, 10:11 AM

305 posts

ya... play with them for a few mins everyday... hang your hand over the tank... let them smell it to eventually lay your hand onto the bedding until they're comfortable to walk over/into your palm then start to feed them on your palm then when they're sitting on your palm, u slowly lift your hand and they feel comfortable.... u need lots of patience... good luck
prelude23
post Feb 13 2007, 10:12 AM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

hi... i'm back.. safe and sound... hehe...
TSnezumitaro
post Feb 13 2007, 10:23 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:12 AM)
hi... i'm back.. safe and sound... hehe...
where r u? kampung oledi lah?

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:58 AM