QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 14 2012, 11:27 PM)
Also give the figure for "Sumbangan Gadai Janji". MRTA compulsory for govt loan, and is inlcuded in the total loan amount.Financial MRTA vs MLTA vs Term Plus..., whatever they call it
Financial MRTA vs MLTA vs Term Plus..., whatever they call it
Feb 14 2012, 11:46 PM
519 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feb 14 2012, 11:54 PM
4,229 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Feb 15 2012, 12:36 AM
519 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feb 15 2012, 12:48 AM
4,229 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Feb 22 2012, 08:12 AM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey all sifu here, just want to ask ocbc offer me MLTA and charge me 12k.. Is it one time payment? Cause I read through forum most of the ppl are paying mOnth or yearly.. I just very confuse. Can someone tell me about this things?
Feb 22 2012, 05:37 PM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL , sungai besi |
All Sifu, if got 36 critical diseases, Mrta or mlta also not claimable?
Feb 22 2012, 10:51 PM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(chincjx @ Feb 22 2012, 05:37 PM) Mrta-no. Mlta- it depends if the 36 c.i. rider is attached. I hv mrta, personal insurance but i signed up a new & separate critical illness policy bcos I ask myself what will happen to my hse loan IF one morning i wake up & cld not work no income but then not yet 'go'. Who will continue the loan? |
Feb 29 2012, 02:22 AM
2,663 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(ahlik @ Feb 22 2012, 08:12 AM) Hey all sifu here, just want to ask ocbc offer me MLTA and charge me 12k.. Is it one time payment? Cause I read through forum most of the ppl are paying mOnth or yearly.. I just very confuse. Can someone tell me about this things? Maybe i can offer you the few MLTA option i have with option of monthly payment for you as comparison. Just Pm me your age, gender,loan amount and tenure. Regards, Onn Added on February 29, 2012, 2:28 am QUOTE(naughtyz @ Feb 14 2012, 07:27 PM) MRTA calculation can be get from the internet easily. Or you may pm me to get one. As for MLTA, there's too much type of MLTA product so it's hardly to get a universal calculator for all. It's all depend on what you need and get quotation from your needs. This post has been edited by onnying88: Feb 29 2012, 02:28 AM |
Mar 2 2012, 11:46 AM
421 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: ~Klang Valley~ |
Mar 28 2012, 05:45 PM
15 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Just met a sales person from UOB. Taking loan for 404k. The guy informed that you can purchase minimum MRTA for 50k (5yrs). The premium is RM 167.
This is just to meet the min criteria for home loan application. Sounds too good for me. Of course, I have myself covered with life insurance with my wife as beneficier, just in case. What do u guys think? |
Mar 28 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(ldanesh @ Mar 28 2012, 05:45 PM) Just met a sales person from UOB. Taking loan for 404k. The guy informed that you can purchase minimum MRTA for 50k (5yrs). The premium is RM 167. RM 167 per year? 50k mrta + 5 years only seems hardly cover your loan. If you have > RM 400k coverage + excess to cover family expenses for at least 3 years, then you can consider getting it just to meet the min critiria for taking the loan. This is just to meet the min criteria for home loan application. Sounds too good for me. Of course, I have myself covered with life insurance with my wife as beneficier, just in case. What do u guys think? |
Mar 29 2012, 12:39 PM
2,607 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Basically if a person who has a property with MRTA covered and was one of the co-owner of the property with his wife as his beneficiary died in an unfortunate event, does that mean the house is free from debt assuming the house was bought under a bank loan or the beneficiary has to pay partially of the monthly installment? (The house title has both the husband's and the wife's name)
What if the property was a sole owner but wife as beneficiary? (The house title has only his name) Enlighten me... |
Apr 11 2012, 08:08 AM
582 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I'm looking for MLTA..can someone list down which insurance company offer this MLTA?mostly when I check insurance company website, I cannot see MLTA in their product section
Apr 11 2012, 08:13 AM
Apr 11 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Blues03 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:08 AM) I'm looking for MLTA..can someone list down which insurance company offer this MLTA?mostly when I check insurance company website, I cannot see MLTA in their product section MLTA= mortgage level term assurance, as long as the coverage for life/ci policies is leveled throughout the term, when u use for mortgage coverage, it is called MLTA |
Apr 12 2012, 09:34 PM
Hi all sifu, I just completed sign snp, bank loan and MLTA application. But I haven't pay any money to insuran company for the MLTA application. If I want to choose MRTA instead of MLTA, got any penalty or admin fees will be charge? Note that I get ocbc loan and they offer me MLTA. So ocbc bank got offer MRTA also?
Apr 12 2012, 11:17 PM
41 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Blues03 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:08 AM) I'm looking for MLTA..can someone list down which insurance company offer this MLTA?mostly when I check insurance company website, I cannot see MLTA in their product section Hi, I am Risk Advisor from Great Eastern, Kindly PM me your gender, age & loan tenure & amount and i will let you know the different between MLTA & MRTA.Good dayQUOTE(ahlik @ Apr 12 2012, 09:34 PM) Hi all sifu, I just completed sign snp, bank loan and MLTA application. But I haven't pay any money to insuran company for the MLTA application. If I want to choose MRTA instead of MLTA, got any penalty or admin fees will be charge? Note that I get ocbc loan and they offer me MLTA. So ocbc bank got offer MRTA also? Yes, OCBC bank also offer MRTA as well. Normally no penalty will be charge as you haven't pay any things.Even you have paid , you still have 14 days cooling period can cancel the policy and ask for refund.As Great Eastern is a sister company with OCBC, you will get a special rate for MLTA or MRTA with OCBC loan (terms & condition's apply) |
Apr 13 2012, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(RA78 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:17 PM) Hi, I am Risk Advisor from Great Eastern, Kindly PM me your gender, age & loan tenure & amount and i will let you know the different between MLTA & MRTA.Good day Thank for info. Then I should call bank or direct to great eastern for the change ?Yes, OCBC bank also offer MRTA as well. Normally no penalty will be charge as you haven't pay any things.Even you have paid , you still have 14 days cooling period can cancel the policy and ask for refund. As Great Eastern is a sister company with OCBC, you will get a special rate for MLTA or MRTA with OCBC loan (terms & condition's apply) |
Apr 13 2012, 01:07 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Mar 29 2012, 12:39 PM) Basically if a person who has a property with MRTA covered and was one of the co-owner of the property with his wife as his beneficiary died in an unfortunate event, does that mean the house is free from debt assuming the house was bought under a bank loan or the beneficiary has to pay partially of the monthly installment? (The house title has both the husband's and the wife's name) Free from debt if the mrta is covering 100% of the loan amountWhat if the property was a sole owner but wife as beneficiary? (The house title has only his name) Enlighten me... |
Apr 13 2012, 06:50 PM
41 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(ahlik @ Apr 13 2012, 11:01 AM) You can try to contact your bank officer who assist you on the MLTA application form.But if you also sign a credit card auto debit form together, then you better call to Great Eastern CarelineCustomer Service Careline 1-300-1-300-88 Fax (603)42598000 E-mail wecare-my@greateasternlife.com Hope it help. |
| Change to: | 0.0387sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:49 PM |