Financial MRTA vs MLTA vs Term Plus..., whatever they call it

RA78
post Apr 12 2012, 11:17 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:08 AM)
I'm looking for MLTA..can someone list down which insurance company offer this MLTA?mostly when I check insurance company website, I cannot see MLTA in their product section sad.gif
Hi, I am Risk Advisor from Great Eastern, Kindly PM me your gender, age & loan tenure & amount and i will let you know the different between MLTA & MRTA.Good day

QUOTE(ahlik @ Apr 12 2012, 09:34 PM)
Hi all sifu, I just completed sign snp, bank loan and MLTA application. But I haven't pay any money to insuran company for the MLTA application. If I want to choose MRTA instead of MLTA, got any penalty or admin fees will be charge? Note that I get ocbc loan and they offer me MLTA. So ocbc bank got offer MRTA also?
Yes, OCBC bank also offer MRTA as well. Normally no penalty will be charge as you haven't pay any things.Even you have paid , you still have 14 days cooling period can cancel the policy and ask for refund.

As Great Eastern is a sister company with OCBC, you will get a special rate for MLTA or MRTA with OCBC loan (terms & condition's apply)
RA78
post Apr 13 2012, 06:50 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ahlik @ Apr 13 2012, 11:01 AM)
Thank for info. Then I should call bank or direct to great eastern for the change ?
You can try to contact your bank officer who assist you on the MLTA application form.But if you also sign a credit card auto debit form together, then you better call to Great Eastern Careline

Customer Service Careline 1-300-1-300-88
Fax (603)42598000
E-mail wecare-my@greateasternlife.com

Hope it help. smile.gif
RA78
post Apr 14 2012, 03:34 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ahlik @ Apr 13 2012, 09:32 PM)
Hi, I called the bank officer today afternoon. She sound like not so entertain me. She said will check n let me know. Can I direct call to GE and ask for them since I got the proposal no.
Yes, You can call the customer careline directly.
RA78
post Apr 16 2012, 05:38 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ahlik @ Apr 16 2012, 12:34 PM)
Hi, I called the GE care line. They told me need to talk to banker directly. So is it need the banker to quote instead of insurance company?
If the banker haven't submit the plan and no enforce yet then GE customer service cannot trace it.By the way, are you plan to cancel it or switch it to MRTA? May be you can PM me your case i will see what i can help on my side.Good day. smile.gif
RA78
post Apr 18 2012, 05:39 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ahlik @ Apr 18 2012, 11:01 AM)
I called the banker and they tOld me cannot change cause they already submit n approved by GE. If want to change then have to resubmit again the bank loan again. But I had signed the offer. So just want to know is it got such case that cannot be change since I haven't pay single cents yet
You need to check your offer letter to see if this is one of the term include or not.Unless, you go for a special GE MLTA plan associate with OCBS,else you should be able to appeal.If the loan offer letter didn't stated the MRTA must be buy from the bank, you can decide what & who to buy for.

0.0264sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:42 AM