QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 07:16 PM)
Oh oops. Sorry! Ill look at it and remove accordingly

EDIT: done smile.gif
Now I dun have to do anything right? I mean for the post with my address
desreg2913
post Nov 8 2016, 09:04 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Nov 8 2016, 08:38 PM)
Fuh i thought the highest amount of loss money is by another guy who'd bank in completely full 2040 to that scammer acc.

And yours more than 3k  shocking.gif

Anyway lesson learned for u
Yes, so have to make sure to dig this guy out
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 09:19 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:03 PM)
Now I dun have to do anything right? I mean for the post with my address
nope you dont smile.gif just waiting to make police report tmrw.
zubayr
post Nov 8 2016, 09:23 PM

?
741 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:19 PM)
nope you dont smile.gif just waiting to make police report tmrw.
can lodge together? or is there any advantages doing it separately?

remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 09:24 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Nov 8 2016, 09:23 PM)
can lodge together? or is there any advantages doing it separately?
i have no idea man. Im from sarawak also ahaha. so I'll be doing mine myself haha
zubayr
post Nov 8 2016, 09:25 PM

?
741 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:24 PM)
i have no idea man. Im from sarawak also ahaha. so I'll be doing mine myself haha
ah no chance then haha
hirano
post Nov 8 2016, 09:38 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 02:06 PM)
Hahaha yeah bro. S7 edge is plaguing me now. Must stay away haha
Should have stayed with htc 10.

That scammer is still not replying anything huh?
I_am_Mushi_90
post Nov 8 2016, 09:45 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:24 PM)
Will come out in newspaper bo? u will be famous LOL.... Haha... If i m AguaChong i sure refund all the money now. What for being a liar and finally need give back money for sure. There are so many organisations that able to help cyber scam victims. The only way he can run away with the money is he migrate to other countries tonight and never come back again. Then end story sad.gif
Dyson Jin
post Nov 8 2016, 09:51 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 8 2016, 10:17 AM)
TS, last time i read somewhere that u can make a formal complain at some channel. they will track the person down and will take legal action toward the offender. i forgot the organization name. sorry for that. the charge is free iinm because its under government body. most of the victim got their money back.  u can try to search for it and get help from them. hope this help
persatuan pengguna islam malaysia?
they always help settled ah long cases..
last time kota raya got ah beng sell phone kena raid by them too cuz some customers complained about it..
then the shop tutup dy at kota raya..
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 09:53 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 8 2016, 09:38 PM)
Should have stayed with htc 10.

That scammer is still not replying anything huh?
Maybe haha. But somehow I didn't feel satisfied with the 10.

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:45 PM)
Will come out in newspaper bo? u will be famous LOL.... Haha... If i m AguaChong i sure refund all the money now. What for being a liar and finally need give back money for sure. There are so many organisations that able to help cyber scam victims. The only way he can run away with the money is he migrate to other countries tonight and never come back again. Then end story  sad.gif
Nah. Dont exactly feel like posting up to the newspaper saying that I got scammed. 😂 like a hokkien saying, "Bo bin ah" or no face ah. She no money pay maybe lol. Used all her money on handbags.
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 09:54 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

The only issue is that I don't know if Ting Jack Woon is a legit name or not lol.
Everdying
post Nov 8 2016, 09:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:45 PM)
Will come out in newspaper bo? u will be famous LOL.... Haha... If i m AguaChong i sure refund all the money now. What for being a liar and finally need give back money for sure. There are so many organisations that able to help cyber scam victims. The only way he can run away with the money is he migrate to other countries tonight and never come back again. Then end story  sad.gif
today's paper got similar case.
go complain to mca tongue.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ount-to-friend/
MGM
post Nov 8 2016, 09:57 PM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:54 PM)
The only issue is that I don't know if Ting Jack Woon is a legit name or not lol.
To open a bank account u need to show ic for registration, so should be legit.
remix2040
post Nov 8 2016, 09:58 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 8 2016, 09:57 PM)
To open a bank account u need to show ic for registration, so should be legit.
thats true. but who knows lol.
howszat
post Nov 8 2016, 10:19 PM

2,932 posts

Unlike other websites that require registrations, and more importantly, some sort of feedback and reputation ranking, this website does not offer that. Therefore, unless you are doing COD, the risk is entirely with the buyers.

Who you can trust are those sellers that have a shop name, address and contact numbers, or a long history of good trades.

Other than that, the buyer takes all the risks.

Police report is one thing. You can spend a lot of time and effort, and elevated blood pressure for nothing. Or one can treat that as an expensive lesson learned and move on. Up to each individuals.

This post has been edited by howszat: Nov 8 2016, 10:21 PM
jonathan_k
post Nov 8 2016, 10:25 PM

224 posts

I got scammed too.

Just msg him asked for refund.Sum of rm518.

He/she ask me to report him. Quote: pls report and find that dickhead we all finding him now. have a nice day.

MGM
post Nov 8 2016, 10:34 PM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Nov 8 2016, 10:19 PM)
Unlike other websites that require registrations, and more importantly, some sort of feedback and reputation ranking, this website does not offer that. Therefore, unless you are doing COD, the risk is entirely with the buyers.

Who you can trust are those sellers that have a shop name, address and contact numbers, or a long history of good trades.

Other than that, the buyer takes all the risks.

Police report is one thing. You can spend a lot of time and effort, and elevated blood pressure for nothing. Or one can treat that as an expensive lesson learned and move on. Up to each individuals.
huh, let him off just like that? May be it is time for sellers in LYn to register with real ID.
howszat
post Nov 8 2016, 10:49 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 8 2016, 10:34 PM)
huh, let him off just like that? May be it is time for sellers in LYn to register with real ID.

"let off"? No.

Worth your time pursuing? I don't know, that's my question.

Whose fault is it? Choose 1. or 2.:

1. The website which allows everyone and anyone to falsely advertise and profit from their scam.
2. The buyer who did not pursue due diligence and paid up without questioning.

timo1003
post Nov 8 2016, 11:02 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Nov 8 2016, 10:49 PM)
"let off"? No.

Worth your time pursuing? I don't know, that's my question.

Whose fault is it? Choose 1. or 2.:

1. The website which allows everyone and anyone to falsely advertise and profit from their scam.
2. The buyer who did not pursue due diligence and paid up without questioning.
I think you may need to understand a further Reason why this scam came to exist. Partly because it was offered by an active senior member and plus there were several comments / assurances / commendations from senior members / staff that might have swayed the buyers to believe that it was indeed a genuine deal. I don't think much due diligence could have raised any 'red flags'?
Ameerzs
post Nov 8 2016, 11:26 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:02 PM)
I think you may need to understand a further Reason why this scam came to exist. Partly because it was offered by an active senior member and plus there were several comments / assurances / commendations  from senior members / staff that might have swayed the buyers to believe that it was indeed a genuine deal. I don't think much due diligence could have raised any 'red flags'?
want to know ultimate ways to avoid scam
1.simply cod ( cash face to face on public space with many people watching )
2. 1.if desperate need to post .. deal with someone u already deal before / with feedback from ex-customer ...not simply senior member with a lot of star
2.google first their PHONE NO / ACCOUNT NO / everything info u can get ...this seems simple but a lot of people got scammed coz they didnt check info given by victim

This post has been edited by Ameerzs: Nov 8 2016, 11:28 PM

25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:33 AM