25 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Apr 18 2017, 03:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 18 2017, 03:13 PM)
Alright it's already listed under my Account & Banking, but i still havent receive any emel or sms

user posted imagefree picture hostingcertificity.com

so now need to wait for the card to arrive at my address right?
Yes, now just wait for the arrival. Should be quite fast, fastest is next day. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 18 2017, 03:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 18 2017, 03:28 PM)
I'm gonna ask you a really really noob question here since this is my first credit card and I apply this solely for the purpose to strengthen my credit history since i got no debt at all.

1) Do i need to decrease my credit limit to 1-2k? Some people advise me to lower the credit limit.
No need la. smile.gif Just accept what it gives since you want to build credit history. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Apr 25 2017, 09:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kian811210 @ Apr 25 2017, 09:47 AM)
Hi all Sifu

if i apply online but get rejected, can i retry to apply 2nd time?
any cool down period for re-apply?
Have you checked out post #2? Provided if you have existing Maybank conventional cards.
fruitie
post Apr 27 2017, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 27 2017, 04:55 PM)
fruitie sj0217

Hi masterz I already got my Ikhwan Mastercard and yesterday was the first time that I use it. Got questionzz

1. Been reading a lot about this. I actually plan to use this card by buying 1 expensive things (Okay let's say RM1K) and then pay 200 per month or pay minimum per month consistently. So i might get charged interest per month(1.5% per month right? 18%p.a) for the balance that not being paid fully.

But then I read and read and i found out that most of you suggest to do full payment every month to avoid interest. So use 300 this month pay 300 this month so that bank cannot charge any interest and they wouldnt gain money from you.

My main mission here is to have credit history and keeping it good since i have none.

So by doing that bayar minimum every months, is it considered to be bad to my credit ratings? and if i pay fully every month? Meaning i dont have debt lah right? meaning i need to use every month lah if not then got nothing to pay and just pay rm25 every month. Ahhh so penin  rclxub.gif
No spending, no payment. My Ikhwan is in drawer since more than half a year ago.

Pay full for nice record. Why wanna destroy your own record? doh.gif

Credit history doesn't mean you need to owe them money every month, it's just to prove you have credit facilities like credit cards, loans.
fruitie
post May 3 2017, 12:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ May 2 2017, 11:28 PM)
If i dont have item no 3, can proceed with the application?

1) Copy of your i/c (front/back)

2) Latest 3 month salary slip & bank statement

3) EA/BE Form 2016 (with tax payment receipt)
Yes, usually one type of income document will be required.
However, I always submit latest payslip (either one month or three months depending on my mood) and also EPF statement. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 3 2017, 01:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ May 3 2017, 01:13 AM)
im in dilemma. dont know want to appl either cimb cash rebate or maybank ikhwan.
cannot apply both, max can have 2 Ccs only. lol
in terms of merchant and easy payment, 0% plan, i belive maybank win.

but cash rebate on weekend only while cimb everyday. help mee.
Like I answered you in CIMB thread, you must know your spending before choosing your cards.
If you are still struggling, maybe post in this thread and let others to advise you: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4161836
fruitie
post May 9 2017, 12:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ May 8 2017, 11:56 PM)
Infinate :

anyone know and can explain for second year fee?

RM800 sweat.gif

[attachmentid=8798592]
That's for Maybank2Premier Cards, so you can ignore. Ikhwan MC and Visa are free AF.
fruitie
post May 9 2017, 08:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ May 9 2017, 07:06 AM)
Different answer here...

Will update later after got info from maybank thumbup.gif
sweat.gif Both answers are correct la. doh.gif
I was telling you, it has nothing to do with Ikhwan cards (what's this thread about).

Fly216 was explaining the fees for Infinite level.
What for you want to apply for this card? doh.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 11 2017, 11:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jun 11 2017, 01:16 PM)
Anyone know how much will be charged if you withdraw money in oversea`s ATM using Maybank Debit card?
Erm, wrong place to ask? If I'm not mistaken it's RM 13-15 per transaction and this hasn't taken into consideration of exchange rate.
fruitie
post Jun 27 2017, 07:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jun 27 2017, 07:42 PM)
I'd like to ask regarding the TreatPoints accumulated by Ikhwan card. Please advise.

According to maybank's FAQ, treatpoints have 3 years expiration period. " TreatsPoints earned in a particular month are valid until the end of the third year of the calendar month." However, per my card statement below, it shows my validity period is just for 1 month+ ? What am I missing here?

You forgot to screenshot the last column which shows "0". The date is for the last column.
fruitie
post Jun 27 2017, 07:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jun 27 2017, 07:49 PM)
Here's the screenshot. Does it mean the 5k points can still be use until 2020? Or i should hurry up and use before August 2017 ends?
It depends how many points you have accumulated before, else it is 3 years.
It simply means no points will expire by 31st August. Statement will only remind you expiring points one month in advance.
fruitie
post Jul 20 2017, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Jul 20 2017, 10:55 AM)
thanks... will go for this card then rclxms.gif
Go for both instead of one. However, just don't be too disappointed if your Ikhwan cards are rejected because it has one of the highest rejection rates. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 20 2017, 11:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 20 2017, 11:07 AM)
Only happen at online application at Maybank2u. Their A.I. is too smart!
Nope. I applied via phone before and got rejected. I applied via booth and got rejected.
Online also got rejected but got it after splitting my limit, finally got it.

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Jul 20 2017, 11:09 AM)
damn laugh.gif
I think I will cancel my HLB essential by end of tis mth will apply Ikhwan cc after 3-4 mth later
Well, you can always try earlier, no harm in trying and can appeal.
fruitie
post Jul 20 2017, 11:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 20 2017, 11:19 AM)
Or is there a loophole to topup Touch n Go card on Saturday Sunday with cc + earning 8% rebate?
Or is there a loophole to topup Petronas Gift Card on Saturday Sunday with cc + earning 8% rebate?
For your questions, yes for both.
However, not many Petronas outlets have TnG reload with CC but there are still: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3757650&hl=
Yes, top up Gift Card and use on other days.
fruitie
post Jul 23 2017, 07:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Jul 23 2017, 07:04 PM)
Can you share which petronas accepts using cc to top up the gift card?
Apparently only one shared before and that is Petronas @ Kinrara, Puchong.
It seems this is the most flexible Petronas. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 11 2017, 12:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(bRainstoRe @ Aug 11 2017, 12:19 PM)
Hi, just receive my ikhwan gold.

Initially when apply they sent to wrong address and they reported and sent in a new one. but inside the envelope is only the card when i collect it.

Is there anything that i did not get from the first letter? e.g: TnG zing card?
Zing card is a function of Ikhwan card if you want to activate it. It is not a physical card.
fruitie
post Aug 11 2017, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 11 2017, 01:30 PM)
It's not tongue.gif

Oh is it? I thought auto-reload to your existing TnG and charge to your credit card. blush.gif
fruitie
post Aug 11 2017, 08:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 11 2017, 07:47 PM)
It is like a TnG card features but name called Zing card, physical card will be provide and link to your MBB credit card.

Whenever the amount in Zing card that below RM50, it will then automatically reload by number of amount depend on which amount you choose for (RM100/RM200).

The reloaded amount will charge to your linked of MBB credit card, and additional charge for RM2 if recall correctly.

I have experienced it few years ago.
Oh I see, I'm not interested. Better reload in JG. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 11 2017, 09:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Aug 11 2017, 08:49 PM)
Yeah. Zing IS a TnG card provided my MBB that is linked to MBB cc. It's optional and will only be given upon request. It's useful for those who travel along major highway as it has auto-reload function whenever credit falls below RM50. The auto-reload function is only available at certain toll plazas along major highways and it doesn't auto-reload at any other TnG facility (for example LRT, MRT, Monorel etc). The card will auto-reload based on amount set as mentioned above (RM100 or RM200) and it will be charged to the cc it is linked to and additional RM2 will be charged for each successful reload. The auto-reload function is very convenient for thoe who uses smart tag as it will auto-reload when passing through the smart tag lane.
Regardless, still not worth as most of us fully utilize our groceries and petrol cash back cards. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 26 2017, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Aug 26 2017, 11:24 AM)
Right now Maybank Amex is having a promotion: 10% petrol cash back until Oct, higher than 8% visa ikhwan.
This is not guaranteed cash back.

25 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:25 PM