4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

Doom
post Sep 28 2007, 04:31 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Quad core is really that hot ar ???

I've not used one so kind of shock when saw ur temperature reading ...

I was shock with it ....

if quad core is so hot I really wonder how would 8 cores in the future would be ...
Doom
post Sep 29 2007, 03:21 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

ic ic ... seems like most people is shifting into quad core ....

just wonder how good is it compared to E6600 ....

probably sHawTY can help me with the query ...
Doom
post Sep 29 2007, 02:46 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

ic ... that's a good illustration ,thanks for the details..

finally got my setup ready again after while .. but too bad it's not housed within a case ....
Doom
post Oct 3 2007, 11:22 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Anyway just a good noob question here ..I've checked through the water cooling guide's thread before ..

There's one thing that I don't understand.. what it mean by the term "submerged" and "inline" .... as used by Anwark from the previous post...

hope someone care enough to explain ... thanks !!

Doom
post Oct 4 2007, 08:41 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

thanks for the details ... hmmm got the idea ..

btw .. how good is Alphacool NexXxoS Xtreme I Radiator - Rev. 2 ??

Can't find review over internet ... and what u guys think about the performance

Doom
post Oct 12 2007, 06:05 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

ic .. coz I was thinking of getting one of those to replace my current crappy swiftech MCR220Q ..

I have problem with mounting the fans properly as the screw holes of the rad just not identical between one another ..

Some could be screwed properly with the supplied screws while some can't ... so thinking to get that rad and mount it inside the case ...

I hope the single rad could beat swiftech dual rad... if not as long as doesn't fall far ...

If only I could just do some simple mod for water tube pass through holes on my new case .. It would save me the hassle of keeping the single rad inside the case ....

btw can the inlet and outlet of Swiftech Micro reservoir being reverse mounted ..

would that effect the performance.. ??

hope anyone could clear my Qs...

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 12 2007, 04:59 PM
Doom
post Oct 14 2007, 11:17 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmm ic ic ..

I was worry with the bubbles generated within the loop due to lack of fluid ...
reservoir not filled up.. .

Seems like I got not choice to go single rad coz there's no way to mod without tool..

As for the rad screw hole .... is there any other solution ?

coz I see pretty much all those wc rig setup in hardforum or bit tech has got all the screws installed ...

Thanks for the explanation ... I've been waiting for ur reply ...

hahahah u are the master here .. .
Doom
post Oct 16 2007, 02:53 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

lucky for him I have 2 on each corner and each side .. both the front and back of the rad.. .

makes me almost can't mount fans properly .... one of the side only got 1 screw can be mounted...

Doom
post Oct 26 2007, 10:15 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

what are you trying to ask my friend .. the distance could only be measured by urself coz different setup required own specific length ..

besides the term 'mod' would not be suitable to be use in this scenario ..

if ur mod refer to setting up the hardwares inside, it should be fine but there's risk things might falls..

if ur mod refer to cut and paint ur case, then having the rad outside is not a good practice.

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 26 2007, 10:15 PM
Doom
post Oct 27 2007, 04:16 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Hmm there won't be much risk except following:

Drop, Got bumped, bent the fins...

But it all depend how u setup it outside of a case .. .some people drill for holes at the top panel to secure the rad outside of the case .. it works but doesn't looks nice and u would need a long screws to do so ...

It could be fit into your case at the top panel but like u said have to mod it ..

I estimated the fan with rad should be 25mm+35mm..

It could fit but really to tight for air to flow through ... unless u mount it half of it within the rom slot.

If u are going to put the rad on top ... make sure when u filling the coolant .. tilt the case a bit to the right and left to make sure all the air trapped within the rad could be pushed out to achieve steady state.

Doom
post Oct 28 2007, 03:53 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I think either way it would fit if the rad is installed from ROM slot extend to before PSU area.. that would be easily work with and has more airflow ..

provided the intake within the case is brilliant ...
Doom
post Oct 29 2007, 08:36 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

yah ... which isn't easy to get it done cos lots of precise cutting is needed ...

I think I would ended up with another case this time and mount the rad out side .. coz A05 run of stock here ..

anyway would be getting a few other parts this time ... to complete the setup ...
Doom
post Nov 10 2007, 05:33 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It should be able to suport both C2D and 478 ..

however at the price pay, I rather recommend u to use higher end air cooler ...

for example, thermalright, xigmatek or zalman ..

Never venture into cheap wc kit that comes in box, it would never perform well and gave u the hassle of dealing with installation and occupy spaces..

if u interested with water cooling fork out RM600 at least else safe ur money for other usage..

This post has been edited by Doom: Nov 10 2007, 05:33 PM
Doom
post Nov 10 2007, 06:27 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

water cooling compatibility isn't determine through processors system but the platform ..

Check the supported platform list:
K8, K9, LGA 775, 478

if LGA 775 is listed which definitely is... then it supports it loh ..
Doom
post Nov 10 2007, 07:47 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Can u care to show the link of Aguagate that u are referring to ??

This is what I found in their site Aquagate S1

There are few other model that started with Aquagate .. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

If this is what u are looking for it does support LGA 775 ...
Doom
post Nov 11 2007, 01:25 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(tinker @ Nov 10 2007, 11:55 PM)
To Doom :

The link i get is from http://www.extremeoverclocking.com/reviews..._ALC-U01_1.html

Moderno is selling this 1 as well. its called Cooler Master Aquagate ALC-U01 Liquid Cooling System.

Please give some comment on this....too bad it cant support LGA775...
This is an old model ... that's complete crap .

Which is why it doesn't support LGA 775 ...

Don't spent on it .... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Doom
post Nov 11 2007, 05:13 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

muhahah ,, that would take u sometimes in the coming year ...

probably closer, who knows how good each pump could last ...

Anyway, I think u could thought off rather spending a bit here and there..

Just safe a large some of money and buy in once.. coz water block doesn't get outdated easily, especially for those that are good one.

Can last you two years for sure.. performance also difficult to left behind by new release in large margin ... usually about 2 to 3 degrees ..

Which is why cascade and phase change come into play .. but too hassle and kill electricity higher.

Beside invest good in once and u would actually see the difference of performance clearly.

hahah ... just suggestion only, still down to your desire and decision as well as budget ...

btw change ur signature lah .. since u have got the lovely wc kit .. time to show off a bit ...don't be shy

Doom
post Nov 12 2007, 02:36 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's nice to achieved 21c only ... but how could it be possible unless u are staying in a room with ambient temperature that as low as 20c only ..

hmm impressive result though ... any load temperature to show ..
Doom
post Nov 18 2007, 06:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hehhe either D-Tek Fuzion GPU or Swiftech MCW60 ... those are recommended if covering the full card isn't needed. Especially D-Tek Fuzion would be a nice one... I would be getting it soon with the CPU block as well ..

If u prefer full cover GPU block than Danger Den and EK has some good offers .. but it's just hard to get one in Malaysia ...
Doom
post Dec 1 2007, 09:26 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

D-Tek Uni sink could work on MCW60 ??

How does it works ???

A bit curios about it ...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0435sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled