AMD Radeon™ Discussion V15, Radeon Software 20.10.1

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 14 2022, 05:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 14 2022, 05:02 PM)
Good math! Hahaha I guess with this it throws out the "power consumption" worries.

I just had a look at the Asus temperature and noise..quite good surprisingly! Don't know how much it'll cost when it arrives here though...5.3k?

[attachmentid=11344930]
Great card for sure but I think it will cost as much as 4080 here. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 14 2022, 09:40 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Dec 14 2022, 05:52 PM)
Sigh... Asus TUF card is as chonky as the ROG Nvidia variant. omg...
Yeah, 400w+ card bruh. Need that extra chonkiness.

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Dec 14 2022, 06:23 PM)
AMD marketing bullshitted again. they are falling further and further behind Nvidia. They can't even compete with NVIDIA with their full chip and can only match a cut-down x70 equivalent Nvidia card in raster only.

Nvidia still has a full on chip in their sleeve that they can deploy that is stronger than the 4090. AMd used to fight with NVIDIA with their full chips now fighting the x70 equivalent card sad
If you can afford that said full chip, go buy it.

I recall that 1 slide where they compared 7900 XTX vs 6950XT were misleading quite a bit.
Other than that, the GPU were right on point except the idle power and multimonitor shit.

You're the one that stupid enough to get caught on the stupid hype train caused by clickbait youtuber.

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 14 2022, 09:19 PM)
Deeply disappointed.. AMD announcing price early pre launch, jack up the price after launch. such business practices is despicable!!!
They jack up the price? To what now?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 14 2022, 10:51 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 14 2022, 09:51 PM)
announced price
XT ver: 899USD
XTX ver: 999USD

But, when it arrived to the bolehland.

XT ver 4699RM
XTX ver  5199RM

Sos: https://www.lowyat.net/2022/290653/amd-rade...ly-from-rm4699/

Wait & see the final pricing on local reference card.. to decide what to buy.
Yo, you've been in this hardware subforum for many years. Those MSRP is always for US only, no tax iirc. You should know this by now.
Shipping them here is free? Import duty, tax, iirc those 2 applied for graphic card now too. Distributor and retailer want little bit extra as well.
I'm actually surprise it cost Rm5.2k and not more. It was never a direct conversion from USD to MYR.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 15 2022, 11:07 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Dec 15 2022, 11:05 AM)
Cos I can find entry level 4080 models for less than 6k now.
Buy it bruh, and link the listing here. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 15 2022, 11:28 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Dec 15 2022, 11:23 AM)
and then we have these...

rtx4080 1

rtx4080 2

bloody hell... they need to price them right!

So, XFX Merc compared the Zotac & Palit's offering. How do they compare? Ignoring the green and red difference, as in their built quality and reputation? The price difference is sub RM500 only. 2 years warranty vs 5 years/3 years.

*also just found this...
reference 7900 xtx
Nice. Both are new listing btw, probably because of 7900 released. blush.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 15 2022, 12:23 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Dec 15 2022, 11:35 AM)
nobody fell for any hype here, just commenting how far AMD engineering are now compared nvidia, they used to be equal in competence now AMD is far behind
No? Really? AMD mentioned these card is a competitor to 4080 but some how everyone want it to reach 4090 performance. laugh.gif

It's a more viable business decision really from AMD. Their CPU department get more priorities and budget now.
Nvidia went balls to the wall with behemoth and super expensive die. AMD can't afford that.

7900 series is a first generation product, similar to Ryzen 1000. Ryzen only become really viable in their 3rd iteration, the 1st one kinda sucks, 2nd one was pretty ok.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 15 2022, 05:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 15 2022, 04:36 PM)
Very much yes.

I see no reason why they couldn't call the 7900XT a 7800XT. This means then they have no answer to the fake 4080 aka probably the 4070Ti when it launches in a month's time or so.
7900 XT is so undesiraable, AMD probably will drop the price when 4070 Ti hit the market, even big reviewer shit on it. laugh.gif
The 4080 12GB 4070 Ti, if nothing change under hood will be noticably slower than the XT.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 15 2022, 06:15 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

There's a rumor about silicon/die on current 7900 series is on stepping A0. hmm.gif hmm.gif
That could explain about those weird power consumption and shit.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 16 2022, 12:17 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Dec 16 2022, 07:23 AM)
This one, this one slide from AMD is the culprit that made people go nuts and hype the 7900XTX performance close to the 4090.

While in reality, it was never that high on average, not even in CP 2077. 1.7X the performance of the 6950XT was a lie. (49x1.7=83.3, actual result is only 70 FPS, which is only 1.43X faster)

On average the 7900XTX is only 35% faster at 4K for raster compared to the 6950XT, hence the disappointment of many who were jebaited by at least 50% gains on average vs the 6950XT from AMD's own earlier data.

Yep, that's the slide I mentioned. That's why you should always take 1st party claim with lots of salt, just like Nvidia's up to 4x more performance claim.

But if I take 4 games in that graph, compare it with TPU review, +5% because that's how much faster 6950XT compare to 6900XT.

Watch Dogs:Legion = +56.5% | TUF +59.4% | Slide = +50%

Cyberpunk 2077 = +55% | TUF = +60% | Slide = +70%

RE:V (RT) = +47% | TUF = +51% | Slide = +50%

Metro Exodus (RT) = +39.7% | TUF = +55% | Slide = +50%

I don't know why Metro Exodus gained alot of performance with aftermarket model.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 21 2022, 11:37 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 19 2022, 06:28 PM)
moar power from aftermarket power delivery hahaha
Yes. The reference is power limit too much unless you undervolt it and increase the power limit.
I checked Lazada & Shopee, there's less 7900 XTX there now, did you bought one? or two? laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 21 2022, 10:05 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 21 2022, 08:25 PM)
i dont have the funds to get any gpu now, i am happy with my budget 3060ti  notworthy.gif
I'm not happy with my 980 Ti but no fund also. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 27 2022, 09:34 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Dec 27 2022, 06:19 PM)
AMD gpu post now so silent. Wonder where are those people that plan to buy radeon 7 series? Come share some comments...
Can't buy em if they're not in stock. Online store at least.
Nobody buy 7900 XT 💀
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 28 2022, 05:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Dec 28 2022, 02:53 PM)
Does AMD in MY always charges slightly higher?
They used to offer better price/performance compare to equivalent Nvidia but AMD MY merajuk you guy never buy and give middle finger with the pricing since 5000 series. kek

JK. Zotac and Palit offer very aggressive pricing in our region.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 1 2023, 08:10 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

💀💀💀 Avoid the reference cooler if this is true.

TL;DW
The vapor chamber might have flawed in it's design or the material use is flawed.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 2 2023, 10:31 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 2 2023, 05:55 PM)
Remember they mocking nvidia with the 12vhpwr connector?
Both companies probably outsourcing their qa to someone who doesn't know how to test gpu properly 😹
Every time AMD took a cheap jab, it always hit them back in the eyes. laugh.gif #poorvolta
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 3 2023, 09:06 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

TL;DW - Probably not enough liquid inside the vapor chamber.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 5 2023, 12:32 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Wow 🤣

AMD marketing team when they create slides and videos for RDNA3.

I'm waiting for AIB 7900XT to be release and see how much more potential it have with extra power limit and cooling.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jan 5 2023, 12:34 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 9 2023, 04:41 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 8 2023, 10:45 PM)
better skip this generation of cpu and gpu from amd.
With my current financial, I'm skipping everything til further notice. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 15 2023, 08:37 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 15 2023, 06:05 PM)
Hi Sifu,

early was thinking 3060 TI then 3070 -> 6700 XT -> 6750XT seems similar price. 1440 gaming it seems i need to take out 3060 TI.
Took out 6700 as the price is similar, why not revision 6750 right?

So my consideration left with 3070 vs 6750 XT
6750 XT @ 1.8k+ is good bargain?
3070 similar pricing but vram its 8gb vs 12gb of 6750 XT.

Eyeing on Sapphire Pulse 6750 XT. Any comment or advise?
RM1.8k Is an OK price, not really a bargain.
Sapphire Pulse is a good card.

Yeah 8GB on 3070/60 Ti is BS. I've seen people complained that their game stutters because of 8GB RAM in Cyberpunk.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 15 2023, 09:17 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 15 2023, 08:40 PM)
Which 7900 xtx model is not using the reference design ya? XFX merc, Nitro+ and pulse?

How about Gigabyte Gaming OC?
All those are not reference design.
If you see extra branding in the card name, it usually not reference design like PowerColor Red Devil, Asrock Phantom/Aqua/Taichi, MSI Gaming.

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0967sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:23 PM