QUOTE(histryyorn @ Nov 4 2016, 10:44 AM)
hi, im facing same problem as urs.
im using note 5, seller also signed for zerolution plan. went to Ssamsung and also Maxis (yesterday).
they wont unlock it and also wont give the "owner" contact number....
this is duos sim , my slot 2 still able to use just cannot use slot 1.
seek for u all helps, if u have any idea/information to unlock the imei plz share to me.. now i hv 2 sim but cannot use in Note 5... sad...
thanks for your topic, share this information to others dun let those CHEATER keep sign zerolution plan and sold to us end up x bayar and imei blocked.
++ my phone still under warranty until coming Feb 2017 lolx
Check your pm ya

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 4 2016, 10:54 AM)
this case is applied for maxis zerolution set only right..
other normal telco plan, eventho using EPP, they will charge c.c.. should be no problem.. the phone basically paid off
You are right. For maxis zerolution plan, if you are really keen for it, takes 2-3 steps ahead, like checking address and stuffs, and do it in maxis center.
And based on Marcian, yeah, seems only maxis is willing to bear the risk in the market now, but the system is really flawed, especially when it comes to 2nd hand buyer
, since they are only blocking the imei without helping the 2nd hand phone buyer (unless mcmc is involved?) Except will spill the info with the solely phone owner.
So the best practice is to buy the phone without any plan i think
QUOTE(Marcian @ Nov 4 2016, 01:01 PM)
Aha! So Maxis only blocks IMEI 1? At least you can still use IMEI 2. But please find back the seller and settle it.
Normal plans have upfront payment for the phone so less risk for telco.
Mine one is blocked for 2 sim slots, only be able to use phone while on wifi only. T.T
I think mods should pin the thread, shouldn't they?
This post has been edited by darkassasin: Nov 4 2016, 01:41 PM