4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

UPDATED! Mac Book Pro - Delivery 6 Weeks, GOT MY MAC DY!!!!!

TSMooTikPin
post Nov 1 2016, 02:18 PM, updated 10y ago

576 posts

Why so long one?

is it real one? or tipu one and will arrive fast

i saw on the website

UPDATE!

Got it within THREE WEEKS!!!! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

Cc : 8u8u

Don't have attachment button de sad.gif that's all u have in one package and a box

This post has been edited by MooTikPin: Nov 27 2016, 05:15 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Mavik
post Nov 2 2016, 12:27 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Nov 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
Why so long one?

i saw on the website
That is about right, even in the US, delivery is 4-5 weeks
TSMooTikPin
post Nov 2 2016, 01:43 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 2 2016, 12:27 PM)
That is about right, even in the US, delivery is 4-5 weeks
Thank you smile.gif
sachiko_118
post Nov 4 2016, 01:14 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Nov 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
Why so long one?

i saw on the website
for me, i think a bit long.. and some more on website, no wonder u will have doubt.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

TSMooTikPin
post Nov 4 2016, 01:30 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(sachiko_118 @ Nov 4 2016, 01:14 AM)
for me, i think a bit long.. and some more on website, no wonder u will have doubt..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
There was once I ordered something, say expect 5 days

2 days arrive Liao

Hahaha
tinkerbel
post Nov 5 2016, 01:49 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Nov 4 2016, 01:30 AM)
There was once I ordered something, say expect 5 days

2 days arrive Liao
Hahaha
If you're lucky and stocks are available U do sometimes get it earlier. I am hoping mine would arrive before I leave for Christmas holidays, otherwise I would have to push back delivery till when I get back in Jan 2017 sad.gif

*keeping all fingers and toes crossed*

You ordered yours?

PS: It doesn't help that there's plentiful of orders (according to Apple's latest statement!)
westlife
post Nov 5 2016, 06:19 AM

14,313 posts

still waiting for fine to arrive.

sidestreetsoul
post Nov 5 2016, 06:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 5 2016, 06:19 AM)
still waiting for fine to arrive.
Wah you no buy adaptor? So brave weh
westlife
post Nov 5 2016, 07:03 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(sidestreetsoul @ Nov 5 2016, 06:55 PM)
I already had it.
TSMooTikPin
post Nov 6 2016, 01:58 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 5 2016, 01:49 AM)
If you're lucky and stocks are available U do sometimes get it earlier.  I am hoping mine would arrive before I leave for Christmas holidays, otherwise I would have to push back delivery till when I get back in Jan 2017 sad.gif

*keeping all fingers and toes crossed*

You ordered yours?

PS: It doesn't help that there's plentiful of orders (according to Apple's latest statement!)
Will order next week, just cleared accounts paper work smile.gif

QUOTE(sidestreetsoul @ Nov 5 2016, 06:55 PM)
Can buy at shop right?
kyLL
post Nov 6 2016, 11:11 AM

-=-
1,638 posts

no one ordered the 15"?
westlife
post Nov 6 2016, 11:20 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Nov 6 2016, 01:58 AM)
Will order next week, just cleared accounts paper work smile.gif
Can buy at shop right?
yup, can buy at shop actually also. for accessories and AppleCare seriously they are not necessary to buy together with the MacBook Pro.
tinkerbel
post Nov 6 2016, 11:34 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 6 2016, 11:20 AM)
yup, can buy at shop actually also. for accessories and AppleCare seriously they are not necessary to buy together with the MacBook Pro.
You ordered yours immediately when it was available? Hence the shorter wait time; but heck! I delayed my ordering cause I thought maybe I'll just get it in stores; a bit regretting that now but ah well...... I'll just have to wait wait wait and wait.....

And, what kind of cables are you guys talking about? The unit already comes with a charging cable what.... so why need to buy extra ah?
TSMooTikPin
post Nov 6 2016, 12:18 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 6 2016, 11:34 AM)
You ordered yours immediately when it was available? Hence the shorter wait time; but heck! I delayed my ordering cause I thought maybe I'll just get it in stores; a bit regretting that now but ah well...... I'll just have to wait wait wait and wait.....

And, what kind of cables are you guys talking about? The unit already comes with a charging cable what.... so why need to buy extra ah?
Coz no traditional USB cable

Maybe deswai our bro recommend to buy USB c to traditional USB cable smile.gif
TSMooTikPin
post Nov 6 2016, 12:19 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Nov 6 2016, 11:11 AM)
no one ordered the 15"?
That one will take very long tho

Coz according to reviewers shipment will be done for 13 inch base model without touch bar first
westlife
post Nov 6 2016, 12:42 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 6 2016, 11:34 AM)

I ordered on the 1st day of release.

We are talking about adapters la. Not charging cable. We did not mention anything on that.
yashin
post Nov 6 2016, 04:53 PM

152 posts

Should i get 2015 pro for rm5,500 or the basic 2016 for rm6200?
Worth the extra rm 700?
Not interested in the new 2nd screen ones.

westlife
post Nov 6 2016, 05:03 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(yashin @ Nov 6 2016, 04:53 PM)
Worth the extra rm 700?
why not. new machine comes with:

1) lighter in weight
2) smaller in footprint
3) newer generation processor
4) faster SSD
5) nicer look especially with space grey color option
6) better display
7) better speaker
8) bigger force touch trackpad
9) new gen 2 butterfly keyboard

the biggest selling is actually lighter and smaller.

being a laptop, i would say portability counts more.

TSMooTikPin
post Nov 6 2016, 05:24 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(yashin @ Nov 6 2016, 04:53 PM)
Worth the extra rm 700?
Get the new one bro

The previous one was 4 years ago punya design wor

Here and there got update lah

But now newer processor and lighter mah
yashin
post Nov 6 2016, 06:16 PM

152 posts

Ok thanks for the tips

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top