90 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Investment CITIZEN 2 @ OLD KLANG ROAD [OWNERS' THREAD], Tune Into A Lifestyle Of Your Own

empire88
post Aug 26 2017, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(mklovestephy @ Aug 25 2017, 03:19 PM)
just check snp quite a fews uncertainty as the snp there only mentioned for 883 4 aircond, kitchen hood hob oven.

not branding whatsoever from developer type of tiles aircond oven etc no mention regarding those sticker available especially at toilet area as well as the confirmation of water tank heater at snp as well too. but i think water tank mentioned at booking form but consider valid ?.

one more maintenance fees also not finalized by developer just one additional attachment estimated 0.30sen persqft. so hope all future owner who going to sign take note on this few parts saja.

cheers
Get to understand from Developer hor,

The reason so less facilities listed there because under HDA only allow 2 page mah. So listed the main facilities only.

Got ask also lah about the maintenance fees, even the maintenance fees is high, also for maintenance all of our facilities. But eventually
the Residnec JMB will take over the account ma so no need worry d all is for Residnece
tiny antz
post Aug 26 2017, 06:41 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(empire88 @ Aug 26 2017, 06:57 PM)
Get to understand from Developer hor,

The reason so less facilities listed there because under HDA only allow 2 page mah. So listed the main facilities only.

Got ask also lah about the maintenance fees, even the maintenance fees is high, also for maintenance all of our facilities. But eventually
the Residnec JMB will take over the account ma so no need worry d all is for Residnece
huh u sound so casual and cincai.are u the buyer or developer side.black and white is the final.empty promise is useless.the lawyer is hired by developer and only take care the developer interest not buyer. that is why we need to see snp.anyone care to share?
tiny antz
post Aug 26 2017, 06:55 PM

58 posts

the list must be extensive says 1 or 1.5 hp and hood and hob of wat specs.no such thing as slip shot. if the reverse would developer sign if only said house to delivered 4 years later without a figure??
mklovestephy
post Aug 26 2017, 07:23 PM

107 posts

Just to answer all you guys curiosity let me enlighten you all.

Partial Furnish package offer by developer

You can see the simplicity of the half furnish provided. I thought they are the main-con for exsim. If you can view the statement provided in exsim such as "branded", "designer....cabinet", "bathroom assesories". Yes they also did'nt disclosure those spec or brand of the furnishing but the term used by them is much much more "convincing.

Facilities page 1
Facilities page 2

Lol stop talk about the limit of 2 page of hda. I've been raising this issue to SA,Lawyer and developer.

SA and developer - saying simple thing are not listed such as trees etc let u guy do the comparison but i dont really want to argue much with them.
Lawyer - on another hand are not really care with consumer side, all they answer is that this is the thing that they receive from developer only. My opinion they should be the one who really clarify all these missing or uncertain thing provided by developer.

maintenance fees. Need someone to really clarify is these docs is just attachment ? Cuz most of the part is not filled in, so which mean maintenance fees is not disclose bnw on SNP.
Again, all lawyer say is that developer not giving them exact amount of maintenance fees.

building specs
FYI.

Cheers.

mklovestephy
post Aug 26 2017, 07:27 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(IIIaZer @ Aug 26 2017, 04:16 PM)
I went sign SNP this morning,  lawyer goes thru all documents with me. I saw the following

1) facilities stated in SNP are lesser than their sales kit brochure.  For example Skydeck have 5 facilities but SNP show as one item Skydeck only.

Their feedback is developer will provide a proper list by next week. After i raised the issue to lawyer.

2) unit semi furnish items are not stated clearly.  SNP show 4 air cond and kitchen cabinet and hood. 

I want them to clearly state in snp

i.e. 3 unit 1.0hp inverter air cond for bedroom and 1.5hp inverter air cond for living room.

Lawyer ask me to contact developer direct. They gave me the PIC name card. Asked me to email them coz i ask for black n white.

3) Maintenance fee in SNP show as 0.30 cent. They say it is to follow govt minimum charges rate but will revised to 0.396 after land office do official land measurement and evaluation.

sound bs... i will email their PIC.

4) i didnt see list for all electrical points, toilet items & etc
  this i forgot to ask.

I postponed my signing and demand them to give a satisfactory answer.
thanks bro for pushing towards lawyer & developer into demanding a appropriate answer and respond.

please refer to the clarity of the sales package offered by Citizen 1, its very clearly shown properly all the uncertainty info that we had currently.

Its show totally different level of documentation. Citizen 2 is like a rushing job without any proper review at all.

This post has been edited by mklovestephy: Aug 26 2017, 07:39 PM
Gen-T
post Aug 26 2017, 10:44 PM

121 posts

For partial furnish unit... water heater should be part of package ? It is not stated in agreement?
Fennecny
post Aug 26 2017, 11:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mklovestephy @ Aug 26 2017, 07:23 PM)

You can see the simplicity of the half furnish provided. I thought they are the main-con for exsim. If you can view the statement provided in exsim such as "branded", "designer....cabinet", "bathroom assesories". Yes they also did'nt disclosure those spec or brand of the furnishing but the term used by them is much much more "convincing.

Facilities page 1
Facilities page 2

Lol stop talk about the limit of 2 page of hda. I've been raising this issue to SA,Lawyer and developer.

SA and developer - saying simple thing are not listed such as trees etc let u guy do the comparison but i dont really want to argue much with them.
Lawyer - on another hand are not really care with consumer side, all they answer is that this is the thing that they receive from developer only. My opinion they should be the one who really clarify all these missing or uncertain thing provided by developer.

maintenance fees. Need someone to really clarify is these docs is just attachment ? Cuz most of the part is not filled in, so which mean maintenance fees is not disclose bnw on SNP.
Again, all lawyer say is that developer not giving them exact amount of maintenance fees.

building specs
FYI.

Cheers.
Hmm.. The first picture.. Kitchen cabinet complete with hob / hoob / oven .. The '/' doesnt sound right maybe...
IIIaZer
post Aug 27 2017, 12:56 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(julzluiz @ Aug 26 2017, 04:48 PM)
Thanks for your detailed breakdown.
So as for now our concern that needed to be addressed would be
1) facilities
2) maintenance fees
3) furnishing

Also, did the snp states the unit car park level?
oh yes.. car park are stated in the snp attached with ur car park floor layout.... saw my car park allocation location.

QUOTE(mklovestephy @ Aug 26 2017, 07:23 PM)

Facilities page 1
Facilities page 2

building specs
FYI.

Cheers.
*thumbs up*

IMO the partial furnish listing need to be more detail.
I dont expect brands or model. At least the specification of the things they supply i.e. color, measurement ,horse power for aircond and etc

Snp should reflect the forecast maintenance fee and maybe put disclaimer too.

QUOTE(mklovestephy @ Aug 26 2017, 07:27 PM)
thanks bro for pushing towards lawyer & developer into demanding a appropriate answer and respond.

please refer to the clarity of the sales package offered by Citizen 1, its very clearly shown properly all the uncertainty info that we had currently.

Its show totally different level of documentation. Citizen 2 is like a rushing job without any proper review at all.
thanks to you and the rest for sharing info too.

yes i think they rush into preparing all those snp documents.

QUOTE(Gen-T @ Aug 26 2017, 10:44 PM)
For partial furnish unit... water heater should be part of package ? It is not stated in agreement?
oh ya.. didnt see the water heater. if anyone going to sign the snp please check again and ask them.

David_77
post Aug 27 2017, 10:58 AM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

So BBB now become DDD because of SPA?
Gen-T
post Aug 27 2017, 11:20 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Aug 27 2017, 10:58 AM)
So BBB now become DDD because of SPA?
Bro... BBB & DDD stand for what?
David_77
post Aug 27 2017, 11:32 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(Gen-T @ Aug 27 2017, 11:20 AM)
Bro... BBB & DDD stand for what?
Buy buy buy and Down down down (hope my understanding is right 😂)

Basically BBB is must get and DDD is better cabut.

This post has been edited by David_77: Aug 27 2017, 11:32 AM
tiny antz
post Aug 27 2017, 12:42 PM

58 posts

so indeed the developer was so eager to kill the golden egg laying goose...bad for the buyer..any update propbuddy since u are representing developer
nihilistpuppy
post Aug 27 2017, 02:52 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(propertybuddy @ Aug 25 2017, 04:02 PM)
Updates: No more 3bedder unblocked view (northern & southern view)

Models of items can't be stated exactly cos can't gurantee the same model availability ma. Even tiles also, today promise u this code & this model of tiles, mana tahu when really do the tiles, tiles supplier already don't have exactly the same tiles. Developer will provide equivalent value unit.

Pros: u get the freebies, rebates, and u don't need to pay cash but financed it.
Cons: you won't know exactly what you get. But, it's equivalent in value to that. Unless buyer really have concern on this, last resort would be pick bare unit and furnish it themselves. I personally don't recommend so bcos bukannya you get back the price difference of bare vs semi furnishing. You only get it upon VP. By the time material would have been slightly pricier too.

maintenance: 0.396psf inclusive sinking

Expected Completion: Q2 2021
If that's the case, then it should be specified CLEARLY that the item will be of similar brand or value as shown in the showroom.
David_77
post Aug 27 2017, 02:58 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(nihilistpuppy @ Aug 27 2017, 02:52 PM)
If that's the case, then it should be specified CLEARLY that the item will be of similar brand or value as shown in the showroom.
No developer will restrict itself to this lah. So as consumer, not need to be so uptight.

If you think it's not good, just walk away. After all, manyak lagi good projects.

nihilistpuppy
post Aug 27 2017, 03:03 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Aug 27 2017, 02:58 PM)
No developer will restrict itself to this lah. So as consumer, not need to be so uptight.

If you think it's not good, just walk away. After all, manyak lagi good projects.
Lol, sorry. Don't have as much money as you. You sound like you're buying a pair of shoes or something.
David_77
post Aug 27 2017, 03:32 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(nihilistpuppy @ Aug 27 2017, 03:03 PM)
Lol, sorry. Don't have as much money as you. You sound like you're buying a pair of shoes or something.
Nope. Money is limited too. Just that I find it funny for people who wants the item but make so much noise here. Not like it help.

Better for you to directly work with the developer but what are the chance they will change?

Unless you can get what? 20% of potential buyers to delay signing th SPA until it's resolved, it's crazy to expect otherwise by posting here.

But hey! It's your decision ultimately, so all the best in whatever you decide.
nihilistpuppy
post Aug 27 2017, 03:58 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Aug 27 2017, 03:32 PM)
Nope. Money is limited too. Just that I find it funny for people who wants the item but make so much noise here. Not like it help.

Better for you to directly work with the developer but what are the chance they will change?

Unless you can get what? 20% of potential buyers to delay signing th SPA until it's resolved, it's crazy to expect otherwise by posting here.

But hey! It's your decision ultimately, so all the best in whatever you decide.
Just voicing my own concerns since there are a few of us who are worried about this issue. I didn't know that constitutes as making noise.

By your logic, everyone should just buy something without asking questions. This is, correct me if I'm wrong, a forum to talk about Citizen 2, right?

I don't think it's too much to ask for those of us who put in money to have a discussion.
David_77
post Aug 27 2017, 04:06 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(nihilistpuppy @ Aug 27 2017, 03:58 PM)
Just voicing my own concerns since there are a few of us who are worried about this issue. I didn't know that constitutes as making noise.

By your logic, everyone should just buy something without asking questions. This is, correct me if I'm wrong, a forum to talk about Citizen 2, right?

I don't think it's too much to ask for those of us who put in money to have a discussion.
No boss. What I said was you want something, you ask and you know the terms and conditions. If you can accept the terms and conditions, then buy. If cannot accept, then walk away.

By the same token, it's Low Yat. So everyone can talk crap, even if we don't put up any money. Capisce?

But as I said, whatever rocks your boat.
propertybuddy
post Aug 27 2017, 04:19 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Aug 27 2017, 02:58 PM)

Yup that's very true.

As i shared the pros & cons of the semi furnished package. If have such concern on the semi furnishing package, can still opt for the bare unit one.

i dont sell using the point that this project having this # number of facilities. i sell based on the price, package, size,layout n location, all these r more important own stay consideration factor

i dont represent developer. these r my own pov. CT2 is just one of the own stay prop i'm doing now.

This post has been edited by propertybuddy: Aug 27 2017, 04:27 PM
Fennecny
post Aug 27 2017, 04:28 PM

13 posts

I've signed the agreements. If there is any private group for C2 owners, kindly let me know.. Thanks a lot...

This post has been edited by Fennecny: Aug 27 2017, 04:29 PM

90 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:35 PM