Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

rhodon
post Jul 12 2017, 06:14 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 12 2017, 07:54 AM)
Felt surprise that I got another 150 of activation cash back.

1st I only applied with justone, after 1 month add scb gold cash back, another 1 month add visa platinum.

Last month got the cash back on my scb gold cash back, today just checked got another on justone.
So in your case each card give u rm150 activation cashback?
How long u wait for the rm150 cashback?

And for the gold cashback and justone card, is it free first year annual fees?

This post has been edited by rhodon: Jul 12 2017, 06:37 PM
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 07:48 PM

827 posts

i received my card on last week for the promotion of RM150 cash back, just now receive call from bank saying i need use at least one to get cashback on next month? i tot just need to activate it within 45 days?
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 08:18 PM

827 posts

i received my card on last week for the promotion of RM150 cash back, just now receive call from bank saying i need use at least one to get cashback on next month? i tot just need to activate it within 45 days?
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 08:44 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 08:38 PM)
Why need post twice in just 30 minutes? If anybody knows will answer you, else you can check T&C or call CS.
oh god, i type in words then copy paste and send, when refresh i didnt saw my post so i re-post it. why are u so mean? if u don want reply then just pretend u didnt saw it, why wanna waste time to even quote it twice and scold me??

and why cant i ask here instead of calling cs? i remember last time someone said he/she already got the reward so i purposely ask here. i dont want call cs because the agent who handle my card didnt mention need to swipe at least one, today another cs call me about the promotion and wanna confirm with me whether i understand or not then only i found out need to swipe at least one. i told him the first cs didnt mention it to me, he only mention activate within 45 days and so this second cs said must swipe once. and i didnt save the website for this promotion, also i remember i didnt saw any tnc for swipe at least one when apply for this card. so can i ask it here? staff?

This post has been edited by rhodon: Jul 17 2017, 09:02 PM
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:24 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 09:47 PM)
Oh, so this is mean? Scold you? Since when? You never really seen how others post yet then you will think I'm not that mean after all. And no, I can't pretend I didn't see them.

Did I say you can't ask here? Which line says that? doh.gif
ya, for me it is mean. since when? since you dont know the answer but still able to find time quote two posts and ask me why i wanna ask twice.i cant find my post so i re-post it. if u notice it and pretend didnt saw it then we dont even need to argue at here which is already out of topic. so, do u know the answer that can help me instead of we keep on arguing are u mean or not mean ?
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:27 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:18 PM)
Take it EZ man, since they called why not U  jz  follow what the CS said jz 1x swipe only 50 Cent pun boleh No need to shout out here... sweat.gif

https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-tandc-acquisition.pdf
where can swipe 50 cent? as in the tnc here, i really dont see need to swipe once. i dont shout at u, i will only shout when ppl mean.
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:32 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:30 PM)
Jz followed what the SCB CS said jz peace of mind btw,Tesco boleh...
ok, if i got the gut to~thanks
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:37 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 10:31 PM)
It's OK. Some people are just emotional.
For PremierMiles, also swipe any amount in overseas right to get free ride from airport? unsure.gif
I have no obligation to help or reply anyone nor wasting my time arguing with others.
If you know it's not beneficial why still quoted me? I'm not sure who started with the "mean" part?
I should have just deleted your duplicated post. Oh so sorry. I didn't know it was unintentional after 30 minutes, my bad for interpreting it wrongly. rolleyes.gif Yes, this time I'm sarcastic.

Enough with this kind of emotional argument because I have no interest in this.
oh,of coz i know u no need to help me and now i know u can just cancel my duplicated post. u should do it in the first place when u see it already duplicated and not by quoting it and ask me why. what point u doing it? now i tell you the reason so what else do you want?
rhodon
post Jul 18 2017, 10:02 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 03:55 PM)
Luckily it wasn't the same guy who ranted I was mean to him. laugh.gif
Comparing to your post, I think I'm less mean than you. tongue.gif

Anyway, Shopee has border charges and if SCB imposes border charges, then yes, you will be charged for that.
simonmada FYI.
for sure u this lady are more mean than him puke.gif
rhodon
post Nov 12 2018, 04:40 PM

827 posts

The new liverpool card look nice. Just want to apply for collection. Once activate sure kena SST is it?

This post has been edited by rhodon: Nov 12 2018, 04:41 PM
rhodon
post Jun 6 2019, 09:14 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(JokerAce @ Jun 3 2019, 10:11 AM)
Wish to apply SC crecdit card

Ringgit plus - Google Home
Compare Hero - Air fryer

Both sign up rewards not attract me, besides agent, may I know are there any other websites that gives rewards for CC application?
Go to shopback website apply cards, it will transfer u to ringgit plus then can get reward RM200.
rhodon
post Dec 5 2019, 05:32 PM

827 posts

may i know where to start live chat?
std chartered website or 360?
i cant search the live chat button at right bottom corner, is it 24 hours?
rhodon
post Dec 5 2019, 05:43 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Dec 5 2019, 05:39 PM)
try harder  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
tried....even search from this forum but still cant see button at right bottom corner.
anyone can help to screenshot?
rhodon
post Dec 5 2019, 05:51 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 5 2019, 05:46 PM)

thanks. i thought need to logins to find the button blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
rhodon
post Dec 29 2019, 12:46 AM

827 posts

last few weeks call for cancel card a few times but no one pick up, then i fad up till press the lost card just to talk to someone, then said i want to cancel card, the person said he can help me but told me should call the correct link, i boom them no one ever pick the fxxxxxg phone how can i cancel? the cs straight away diam diam.

the good part is later the cs call back pujuk me dont cancel then give me reward spend rm200 get rm50 cb, asked me just top up to my bigpay coz he saw my record using bigpay only. and now can play the drift games also. so after drift games maybe i will cancel again.

This post has been edited by rhodon: Dec 29 2019, 12:47 AM
rhodon
post Jan 2 2020, 05:04 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 2 2020, 03:11 PM)
If less than 1% (RM10 CB / RM1000), should quit the game and use other credit cards for guaranteed cashback.
U mean the drift games? for me just extra cb spend 2k to get cashback so split to 100 each to play the games . after that transfer back money out to bank.
rhodon
post Jan 2 2020, 05:41 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 2 2020, 05:38 PM)
Beyond Liverpool-RM2000 and JOP-RM2500.
I stopped using HLB Essential for months already.
I sure will used up the bigpay quota by this games. Then just transfer back to bank. So is worth for me.
rhodon
post Jan 4 2020, 09:59 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(ThorWP @ Jan 4 2020, 09:42 PM)
spin daily or spin all one shot has higher chances to win?
For me, really depend on luck. I tried both and feel one shot not easy to win. So sometime i tried 2-3 at every hours.
rhodon
post Jan 5 2020, 12:56 AM

827 posts

One person only will win once rm100 or can be more?
rhodon
post Jan 10 2020, 04:30 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 10 2020, 03:51 PM)
ask them to cancel LFC as he is not liverpool fan, don't want the shirt
The shirt is through what application then only can get?

0.0463sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:13 PM