127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V4, This is 7

nanamizuki
post Nov 20 2016, 11:16 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

Hmmm btw, wanna ask you guys, some seller selling lighting cable half of the retail price (eg, RM40) claiming that its original and provided 1 to 1 exchange in case of any. Is it really truly original cause sometimes scare paying cheaper at the end end up need to pay more to buy another original one. Any insight on this guys? Tq...
MooTikPin
post Nov 20 2016, 11:17 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Nov 20 2016, 11:16 AM)
Hmmm btw, wanna ask you guys, some seller selling lighting cable half of the retail price (eg, RM40) claiming that its original and provided 1 to 1 exchange in case of any. Is it really truly original cause sometimes scare paying cheaper at the end end up need to pay more to buy another original one. Any insight on this guys? Tq...
Just buy from Apple Store lah

Have 6 months or one year warranty

Bad cable May screw ur battery man, don't take the risk for rm40
nanamizuki
post Nov 20 2016, 11:21 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Nov 20 2016, 11:17 AM)
Just buy from Apple Store lah

Have 6 months or one year warranty

Bad cable May screw ur battery man, don't take the risk for rm40
Yeah thats what i though. Got bad experience with batt on my iphone 5 using ciplak cable (RM5 cable and batt spoilt within a year). I guess just pay more for peace of mind confused.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 20 2016, 11:23 AM

1,001 posts

Edited - Double Post

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Nov 20 2016, 11:25 AM
Area51SE
post Nov 20 2016, 11:24 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 20 2016, 09:17 AM)
Yes, please. TQ.
PM-ed you the link
renxu
post Nov 20 2016, 11:31 AM

80 posts

test test.. biggrin.gif iphone 7 plus blush.gif

harryfoo
post Nov 20 2016, 11:49 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Nov 19 2016, 08:48 PM)
which place in klang valley i can get rhinosheild products??
Just get it from their official website. Shipping takes 7 to 10 days.
michael9413
post Nov 20 2016, 12:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Nov 20 2016, 09:54 AM)
Real man don't use case.
I don want to use case too... But the camera bump haha...

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 20 2016, 10:06 AM)
Real man don't use protection tongue.gif
Yea... If I am earning more than 20k per month why should I care haha...

I'm using it and it seems ok... Quality is similar with original ones... But I'm using it with my Aukey traveller 3 port charger... But will use back original one while I put one cable at my wife house and my dad house... So no need to worry about cables when we go back...
Bold9900
post Nov 20 2016, 12:30 PM

181 posts

anyone having random freeze / auto restart after received notification ?
aztechx
post Nov 20 2016, 12:33 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

2 days into using my ip7+.

Battery life is still insifficient for me prsonally. Woke up fully charged at 8.30am. By 12.30pm im already at 65% with only moderate surfing/fb/whatsapp with no games at all. Might be good compared to 6a but still insufficient i personally feel. And whatsapp background seems to consume the most battery now.

Portrait mode is super cool. But the high noise even in decent indoor lighting is a bit of a turn off. Default camera still works better. But still a very cool feature to play around with.

Other than that everything else exceeds my expctations. Just makes me wonder how i survived so long with my 4s.

P/s: was wondering if having the original from the box back sticker can over heat the phone. Im using a non original super bulky ottebox commuter series as temp casing
nuel92
post Nov 20 2016, 12:40 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Nov 19 2016, 10:53 PM)
lookins ce

how muc h the damage ?
30$ on amazon.

I used it for more than 5 hours rclxms.gif

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Nov 20 2016, 02:39 AM)
Which model is this?
https://www.amazon.com/TaoTronics-Bluetooth...in%3A3242350011
TOMEI-R
post Nov 20 2016, 02:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Nov 19 2016, 11:25 PM)
Endorsed by Dr M smile.gif
Here are 2 more. tongue.gif Tun was recording 4k videos.
Yes, Tun has been an ardent fan of the Iphone for quite some time.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 20 2016, 03:26 PM

TOMEI-R
post Nov 20 2016, 02:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 20 2016, 01:16 AM)
Front using tempered glass RM20

Rear SP is just plastic type RM5 If I'm not wrong.

Both from LYN Garage sales. will give u guys the link if u guys want it
I heard the rear plastic screen protector doesn't stick especially on the jet black models because of the surface. Did yours peel or bubble?

Not worth risking if you ask me unless because so called oem cables are made to look identical to the original ones. If you want guaranteed original, only buy from Apple online or AASPs only. If you dont want to get the original, you can buy those from Remax etc. Those work well too.
Andrewtst
post Nov 20 2016, 02:56 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(Bold9900 @ Nov 20 2016, 12:30 PM)
anyone having random freeze / auto restart after received notification ?
Nope. My phone never face any hang or auto restart before.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 20 2016, 02:56 PM
eric138
post Nov 20 2016, 03:42 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 20 2016, 02:56 PM)
Nope. My phone never face any hang or auto restart before.
Yup.. This is the biggest difference I can tell after switching from Android... Never lag..
aztechx
post Nov 20 2016, 03:58 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 20 2016, 02:33 PM)
I heard the rear plastic screen protector doesn't stick especially on the jet black models because of the surface. Did yours peel or bubble?
Not worth risking if you ask me unless because so called oem cables are made to look identical to the original ones. If you want guaranteed original, only buy from Apple online or AASPs only. If you dont want to get the original, you can buy those from Remax etc. Those work well too.
Remax got less risk to damage battery?just wondering bcos i was worried to go for remad also
TOMEI-R
post Nov 20 2016, 04:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 20 2016, 03:58 PM)
Remax got less risk to damage battery?just wondering bcos i was worried to go for remad also
Get the original Remax cable. Its a good alternative to the original cable. Much cheaper too. There are other brands like Pineng, Yoobao etc.
emy_xvidia
post Nov 20 2016, 04:23 PM

2,735 posts

iPhone 7 battery has only 1960mAh in capacity but it sure packs a hell of life in it. Very efficient!

harryfoo
post Nov 20 2016, 04:39 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 20 2016, 04:23 PM)
iPhone 7 battery has only 1960mAh in capacity but it sure packs a hell of life in it. Very efficient!

iOS. notworthy.gif
Area51SE
post Nov 20 2016, 05:08 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 20 2016, 02:33 PM)
Nope, no such prob. it sticks perfectly fine just like any other phone smile.gif The only part that doesn't stick is the Apple logo which is the same for my i5s as well

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Nov 20 2016, 05:09 PM

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:43 PM