Second!
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 03:28 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Oct 28 2016, 03:22 PM)
hello,

eric138 congratz on your new phone!

From the previous thread i noticed that u just purchased a iPhone7 from IKANO Harvey Norman.

Wanna ask, did u pay via installment? if yes, any charges? I went there few days back. they told me 1 yr gt 4% charge.. just wanna clarify..
Yes. Now they charge 4% for installment. So I didn't opt for installment since additional rm172 to be paid..
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 04:57 PM

227 posts

Can anyone recommend me a nice bumper with good shock absorption?
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 06:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 28 2016, 06:01 PM)
Yes, Harvey Norman can accept variations of banks. I'm using Maybank. Offset with my Maybank2Card Treatpoints to contra with the processing fees. and I signed with Maybank Islamic. If your Maybank2Card is still able to take, kindly use that on weekends, with AMEX you will get 5x Treat points and 5% Cash Back (Capped to RM50).
I tot the maybank AMEX weekend rebate now is only applicable to dining merchant?

eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 08:07 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Oct 28 2016, 05:18 PM)
i wanna get rhinoshield next smile.gif
I am planning to get rhinoshield too.. but takes awhile to ship from US..

Sent the phone for coating just now..
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 09:22 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Oct 28 2016, 09:12 PM)
hows ur review on the coating?
The phone is nicely wrapped and I would say worth the price since it has lifetime warranty. Can always go there to change for free in case if you peel it off.

Now all i need is a nice bumper and temper glass protector for the camera lens...

Downside of the coating- I need to leave the phone for a day, which means i can't play it tonight. sad.gif
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 09:29 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 28 2016, 09:26 PM)
Realy? I use my phone after coating , no problem until now . Still perfect , haha
I dono, I was told it is better to leave the phone for a day... bangwall.gif
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 09:45 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Oct 28 2016, 09:41 PM)
Where did u do your coating?
Mobile outfitters sunway pyramid.
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 10:04 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Oct 28 2016, 09:48 PM)
Why need to do coating? And how much? Can I put on a case after that?
160, unlimited replacement for life in case it gets peel off.. From what i read from other forumers, yes can still put on casing.. Actually it is nice if you wanna use your phone naked, but i'm a careless person, so i wanna go with a bumper.. smile.gif
eric138
post Oct 28 2016, 11:37 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(yisien @ Oct 28 2016, 11:35 PM)
nopee. so far don't have any protection. that's my concern too  sad.gif
There are people selling protector for the lens right..
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 08:40 AM

227 posts

all back up done..time to pull out the sim card and change it to new phone..

Exciting like primary school boy going to year end school trip.. =.=
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 09:02 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 29 2016, 08:58 AM)
lens protector especially tempered glass it can affect your output of your pictures taken.. the lightning, etc. read reviews on this before. btw, which type you bought?
But if didn't put any, definitely will scratch it right esp u put the phone on table or pocket..
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 09:54 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(ivanlio @ Oct 29 2016, 09:29 AM)
I went to mobile outfitters and they have two type of clear coat. Fully coat or case type coat.

For case type. The side will not cover. Also the front now will cover like until 80% only and not fully like the normal coat.  Now can use with my Rhinoshield bumper ady. For those who did their coating at mobile outfitters can just go there as say u want the case type clear coat.

Hope this helps...
so you did the case type? i have ordered rhino shield.. can't wait for it..
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 10:02 AM

227 posts

i just checked my phone, it is week 42..

So far didn't notice any hissing issue.. the screen color also look identical with my s6e..nt too yellowish..
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 10:18 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(snatchwalker @ Oct 29 2016, 10:13 AM)
Lucky, 7 or 7 plus? Try to run antutu to confirm it. 😂
7plus. Run antutu to confirm what?
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 10:25 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(snatchwalker @ Oct 29 2016, 10:20 AM)
Hissing sound under heavy load, hahaha
tested.. didn't hear anything from normal range.. but i didn't put my ear near the logo, i am afraid once i hear it then i will notice it forever..lol
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 01:28 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 29 2016, 12:31 PM)
no. no stock. drop name and contact number. before me got 20 ppl name and number for i7+ 128gb black.
technically left 1unit of 256gb rose pink I7+ .
so have to wait cause wanted i7+ 128gb matte black.
don bind contract lor.. get outright device..
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 02:49 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 29 2016, 02:29 PM)
anime geeks anyone here? tried avplayer hd, vlc, and other reputable players but still can't seem to load animes smoothly. its either the subtitles won't show, or sliding to the time of halfway watch will lag as hell... any recommendations?
MX player?
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 03:20 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Oct 29 2016, 03:12 PM)
I thought mx player is for android only
No wor.. I'm using it...
eric138
post Oct 29 2016, 09:35 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Oct 29 2016, 05:31 PM)
May I know where u order the Rhinoshield case from? am thinking of getting a crashguard too
You can get from their website order online. Ship to u within 5 to 10 working days..

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0827sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:41 AM