QUOTE(Axanafav @ Sep 22 2013, 04:24 PM)
how did you apply for this position?Schlumberger, anyone work there?
Schlumberger, anyone work there?
Sep 30 2013, 12:21 AM
438 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 2 2013, 04:23 PM
46 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Bangi |
Oct 6 2013, 04:13 PM
83 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
slb sucks.
Oct 6 2013, 09:54 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Jupiter |
May I know how "first Schlumberger recruiting Test" look alike? What do I need to prepare? Hopefully any sifu can help me. |
Oct 7 2013, 12:43 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Axanafav @ Sep 15 2013, 02:30 PM) Really sorry for the late reply. Lots of question will be asked for the 1st interview . We will be given technical question. He gives 2 question that we need to answer . 5min for 1 quest. He will give pencil and eraser. The next one is some technical question, schlumberger background, personal details, current issue and all that. My session around 1.5 hour . Tomorrow will be my 2nd interview with emc manager the mat saleh guy name richard. Right now extremely nervous. Hopefully someone already done with 2nd interview can share with us what is all about |
Oct 7 2013, 12:46 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(rastablank @ Sep 22 2013, 04:39 PM) Be prepared on networking terminology, diagrams and routing protocols. Hi If you have taken CCNA before or your course structure in University were based on CCNA, it shouldn't be a problem. Best of luck Any tips for 2nd interview which is the session with richard? |
Oct 7 2013, 05:23 PM
951 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Jager Bomb |
This post has been edited by rastablank: Oct 26 2014, 11:42 PM |
Oct 7 2013, 06:30 PM
346 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
guys i am potential schlumberger employee..HR is at final stage of processing..i applied for test engineering in penang plant..do you guys hv any experiences or advices tat you can share? is it a nice place to work in since it is manufacturing division?
by the way is interview process different from department to department? i went once only and it is not very technical..but lots of trick questions and personality tests..just got the email saying they r preparing for the compensation plan This post has been edited by yamasce: Oct 7 2013, 06:34 PM |
Oct 8 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(eija_fareeza @ Oct 7 2013, 12:43 PM) Really sorry for the late reply. Wow. Congratulations! How long did they took to let you know that you are going for a second interview with them?Lots of question will be asked for the 1st interview . We will be given technical question. He gives 2 question that we need to answer . 5min for 1 quest. He will give pencil and eraser. The next one is some technical question, schlumberger background, personal details, current issue and all that. My session around 1.5 hour . Tomorrow will be my 2nd interview with emc manager the mat saleh guy name richard. Right now extremely nervous. Hopefully someone already done with 2nd interview can share with us what is all about |
Oct 8 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(rastablank @ Oct 7 2013, 05:23 PM) Chill, Richard is a nice guy, basically for the 2nd interview it's more towards personality test, he'll ask you several questions non related to technical stuffs and Grr. Yeah it was quite challenging.some questions related to networking such as routing table, DHCP, etc. For me, the 1st interview were much more tougher. Aaaand by the way, how was your first week being there? This post has been edited by Axanafav: Oct 8 2013, 05:27 PM |
Oct 9 2013, 11:10 AM
620 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Can anybody comment what does an Sustaining Electrical Engineer do?
What sort of products they support and what is the salary range like? |
Oct 26 2013, 02:34 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
[COLOR=red] my age is 28, I complete my diploma in electricle engineering, can I eligible in oil & gas carrier.
Oct 29 2013, 01:29 AM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
hi, anyone has the contact for me to apply for internship in SLB? tq
Dec 2 2013, 09:44 AM
8 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Dec 2 2013, 06:52 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Evening
Schlumberger via Wisma Rohas. How's the environment? |
Dec 2 2013, 11:47 PM
135 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
deleted
This post has been edited by xwhizx: Mar 7 2014, 03:43 PM |
Dec 3 2013, 11:51 PM
deleted
Dec 4 2013, 12:37 AM
1,264 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(xwhizx @ Dec 2 2013, 11:47 PM) QUOTE(xwhizx @ Dec 3 2013, 11:51 PM) Are you interviewing for a Procurement role? I know of someone who got hired for that department, maybe if you tell me what role is that, I can get some feedbacks for you. No promises though. |
Dec 4 2013, 01:03 AM
deleted
Dec 4 2013, 01:20 AM
1,264 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(xwhizx @ Dec 4 2013, 01:03 AM) thanks pinksapphire! it will be this friday morning. this will be my second session as the other interviewer will be in kl this week. they still haven't decide on my role yet, but should be under supply chain/procurement role. Oh, you mean you applied for a job which role is not determined yet? How did you apply for it, by the way?your friend was hired for what position? I don't know her exact title, but it's Buyer/Sourcing role, I think. |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:55 PM |