German Shepherd, Alsatians
sirisaac
Jul 29 2010, 11:08 PM
wp,
i cannot go le. money not enough. need to find kind hearted ppl to donate la. lol. go there sure hand itchy la. but this show sure must go once in a lifetime. charlie tan usually go every year and it seems he can speak german language. but i can find pic if you want. ahahaha.
sirisaac
Jul 30 2010, 06:11 PM
wp,
sell car buy dog? wah,, you are more deeply poison than me. lol. got time go charlie place and take some pics to show here. must see what he got in his arsenal.
sirisaac
Aug 1 2010, 08:44 PM
jeins,
wat dogathon? interested here
sirisaac
Aug 7 2010, 08:29 PM
hi guys,
remember to post of pics from the dogathon. thank you.
sirisaac
Aug 8 2010, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(woeijing83 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:43 PM) i have a golden retriever. Wanted her to give birth so that i can give the babies to my cousin. Anyone here have Labrador or German Shepherd (MALE) that can give my Golden some help ... =P Hello, what help you want from gsd or labrador? are you using the to mate to your golden? if yes, can you pls tell me why, you want gsd or lab to mate to golden? any particular special trait you looking for? why do your cousin want the puppies for? do they excel in something that i dont know? may i suggest, if you want gsd, then buy gsd pups or if you want lab then just buy lab lo. why mixing? i dont want to sound as angry person so maybe you got a reason for wanting to do this. jitsiong, if the gf ,dont want to go then dont bring her lo. or bring other gf la. lol.
sirisaac
Aug 11 2010, 11:13 AM
Hi gys,
omg, the dogathon really sounds fun especially with all those gsd. 1100 dogs, is huge event. now someone pls post some pics here. i am dying to see pics. actually this dogothon is like marathon? all of you run with your dog to the finish line?
wp188,
thanks man. i wonder is he bringing in any new dogs from the sieger show. hmm.
sirisaac
Aug 12 2010, 06:40 PM
Hello,
wow, that is a lots of pics. and i still have not found pluto. which pics is he at? The event seems very successful with so many dogs. By the way, in facebook pics, why got so many pics of a same girl in white tank top? Malaysia idol? kidding la. i went through like half of those pics and i havent spot a gsd.
sirisaac
Aug 16 2010, 09:42 PM
hi guys,
nice to see the gsd section with so many new members. nice to see you guys here. lets me start by asking what dog food everyone is feeding? everyone have their preferences and budget so i want to see what suit gsd the best. because what is good for other breed may not be the best for gsd. Now lets hear your thoughts.
sirisaac
Aug 17 2010, 03:38 PM
speedy timo,
you got a good way, i guess. but 1 egg everyday? wah, a lot le. you exercise him a lot? how to burn off the fats? lol
the sieger,
i am not expert in these la but i found that gsd dont do too good with those high protein dog kibbles. Like to in upper 30 to even some i see is like 42%. maybe because of the weather or what i dont know. red spots, rashes, fur dropping and etc. i am sure you guys can related la.
sirisaac
Aug 17 2010, 09:07 PM
Hello,
actually the reason for me to ask is because i am testing this new dog food from u.s.a. brand name Super K9. which i share with my friend to import in. So far this is new in market and i am testing on my dogs so i want to see what is the brands that most gsd ppl uses. I am by no way promoting my brand of dog food here. i guess this is initial market survey. if not later the jesstin aka empty tin will start barking again. I have been using for 6 months now, so far so good lo. i have tried blackwood, origen, canidae and california natural. I think canidae is the best but i really cannot stand the price. imagine 4 adults dog which is like 4 bags a month. so i need to find other altenative.
sirisaac
Aug 17 2010, 10:09 PM
alexkuan,
i agree with on your thoughts and it is nice to have some one with experiences in here. if i may add on, without a doubt BARF is much better than kibbles. but to totally stick to a Barf diet for my dog, sorry to say i am not able to keep up. with the dog bowl put there and i got a picky eater and she only eat her food after a while. ok, i spoilt her when young. i cant leave the food for long if not flies and whatnot will be all over which is worst. i try to feed BARF like once or twice a week but that the max. usually weekend. as for poultry meal, it means that duck, wild geese, wild turkey or etc will be added. There are a lot like bone meal, meat meal, by product and etc. so it is always better to look first. and yes, i would recommend kibbles for those that dont have the time to make BARF. Just take time to study the content and you should be fine. I done my share of changing dog food. and i tell you it is not easy. whenever you decided to stick with 1 dog food brand then the petshop will tell you TOMORROW INCREASE RM10 because usd go up. but when usd goes down the price still go up. knn. and there is no 1 rules for all the dogs. some gsd might like xxx brand but some jsut dont do well on it. I guess this is just like human. Some eat rice can be so fat, but some eat rice can never grow fat. Even if you are using science diets but your dog look great and healthy, why not?
sirisaac
Aug 18 2010, 07:22 PM
shutterclick,
any chance to see gsd group pics or gsd alone in the dogothon event? i cannot go ma so i just see pics to satisfy myself. lol. and i think you are the first to feed gsd origen that i know off. no problem so far?
as for my market research, i found that gsd ppl use all types of brand and do not stick to one. maybe because of availability, prices, and suitability. Because sometimes we read a lot into the advertisement, `articles` ad etc about some better food and such, i think all these are marketing gimmick. and it seems eukunuba is very aggressive in the market now. in singapore show, they are giving free sample in 10 kg bags and free storage tong somemore. In the end, if your dog is healthy and look great, then might as well stick to it.
Added on August 18, 2010, 7:23 pmtimo,
which uk dog did you use? i interested to know le. not much uk gsd imports le.
This post has been edited by sirisaac: Aug 18 2010, 07:23 PM
sirisaac
Aug 19 2010, 09:01 PM
Hello,
anyone from JB here? I intend to find a nice playground with flat terrain to train my dogs for the coming show. Any one want to come to? Maybe we can do this every sat.
sirisaac
Aug 20 2010, 05:34 PM
south city plaza, 9 am rooftop
Added on August 20, 2010, 5:36 pmjitshiong,
i come kl run for half an hour then go back jb? you come down. i provide dinner. lol
This post has been edited by sirisaac: Aug 20 2010, 05:36 PM
sirisaac
Aug 20 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 19 2010, 09:47 PM) Bro im from JB...bt no GSD hahahaha No gsd nvm, you can come handle for me. then i relax . i trying to get a few more dogs to make it interesting. anyone?
sirisaac
Aug 21 2010, 05:27 PM
timo,
i will come up with the exact date once i test out the place. i shortlisted a place in taman sentosa. let me comb around and see if the ground is suitable. as for the coffee, yea man we should meet up and talk about gsd. Actually i was at Robin place in Kluang and we talked about Mr M uk imports. Where is he staying in KL by the way?
sirisaac
Aug 24 2010, 08:50 PM
Hello Vegas,
Thanks for the interest. I have got a distibutor in KL. You can call him at 0122848112 ( Ken) He is in Puchong. Dont worry la. Good quality at reasonable price. If good then recommend more people, word of mouth is the best for me ma. What dog you keeping now?
sirisaac
Aug 26 2010, 11:00 PM
Hello,
This thread is not aggresive at all . it just that we have a crazy troll running around like a mad dog. But i like your answer. What do you stand to lose? In fact if got any worms or bug, my distributor will sure to refund you the money or a new bag either way you want it. How is that for a guarantee? Well, my motive is not to sell dog food here, i dont sell to end user directly anyway. Kinda sensitve if i sell to petshop and still sell to end user. Hope you understand.
JB KAKIS,
Ok, i found the place. In Taman Sentosa, around Jalan Baldu area. There is a play ground with ample grass. not the best field but i guess it will do. Do drive by and check it out. I will go buy some divider tapes and some stick to make a ring when i got time. If anyone see the place liau, do give your comments.
sirisaac
Aug 27 2010, 07:57 PM
Ok guys,
you know this pet shop in tmn sentosa? near the ah koong noodles? take a left at the first junction. then make a right. you will see the play ground. i went again to just to check the place out at evening time. Should be ok, not much ppl anyway. i gathering up a few frens with dog so at least more thing for you to see ma. as of now, i got one of my previous litter male coming, then a fren from tmn perling. How about this sunday? or maybe i go run and try the field first.
sirisaac
Aug 28 2010, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 27 2010, 10:22 PM) nobody training dog in kl? lol!!! i wanna learn also... Jitshiong, Maybe i can suggest you to go train with Jesstin aka conman since you are looking for someone in KL. I think he said they train weekly. Do let me know how it goes. Cheers Added on August 28, 2010, 12:53 pmQUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 28 2010, 08:46 AM) Im ok v it~since Im going to learn smth from all sifu~haha i noe where is the place wp, i think you are the only one that knows the place here. eehe. or maybe i give direction too lousy liau? You want to help give direction? I call my friend later to see if they coming. akuning, next week cannot lo. Got show in KL. This post has been edited by sirisaac: Aug 28 2010, 12:53 PM