Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

googmsftyhoo
post Jul 8 2020, 10:13 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 8 2020, 10:07 PM)
nice... can the developer to combine the neigbouring semi D or terraces as one purchase? buy, don't regret later... or, they can just pay 2mil for the unit if they really it, as it is still too cheap based on your comments??

i heard a lot of agents always said so, but the bookings didn't come in... I guess they still waiting for your HK friends... how many units they will sapu?
I dont think u can combine. That's not legal.
Why ask agents? Folks go directly to the developers as they still have stock.

Malaysia still have travel restriction for foreigners to fly in due to covid 19.
The new national security law by CCP has just approved a few days ago.

This post has been edited by googmsftyhoo: Jul 8 2020, 10:27 PM
googmsftyhoo
post Jul 8 2020, 10:20 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 8 2020, 10:09 PM)
I haven't want retire...

here too kampung aldy, maybe u can ask your friends buy bungalow in seremban, johor, penang, etc...
I am sure some will go there.
Klang Valley has more cantonese speaker. We feel 'at home' here.
Besides, the main KLIA airport and Air Asia hub is just a short drive away from Canal city. That's important.
googmsftyhoo
post Aug 9 2020, 10:41 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 9 2020, 01:45 AM)
Hong Kong Heng Dai,
I know you are potentially shopping around for a Cheria Type B in the future.
Sharing with you a video of a newly and nicely renovated Cheria Type B.
https://www.facebook.com/ArmariorMY/videos/...?type=2&theater

Simple,Neutral, Modern and Minimalist.
what do you think of the interior design?
Ngam ng ngam sam sui (cantonese)/ Suit your taste? Hahaha
Wow. Very Ngam my sam sui(cantonese)/ Very suit my taste.
We like it simple, modern and minimalist and how open and bright it is on the ground floor.
I really like how he uses the smart blind.
The type of blind he uses allow us to open either the top part or bottom part.
His design really accentuate the abundance of windows in Cheria and allow a lot of natural lighting into the space (ground floor and master bedroom).
I also like how the designer uses mirror kitchen cabinet and mirror wardrobe door.

Thanks for sharing the video.
The interior designer has done a great job. (
His interior design much better and modern than the CheriaType B showhouse
Perhaps I can hire him when I am ready in the future. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by googmsftyhoo: Aug 9 2020, 10:51 AM
googmsftyhoo
post Aug 13 2020, 10:33 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 10 2020, 11:07 AM)
I think he's an owner there, his own house.
thumbsup.gif Many talented professionals living in the Cheria neighbourhood. thumbsup.gif
googmsftyhoo
post Aug 13 2020, 10:34 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 12 2020, 08:35 PM)
Yeah lah. Nowadays everything going 'smart' LOL
Smart blind, smart TV, smart lighting, smart fridge, etc etc
You can contact the interior designer directly through his FB website if you are interested to work with him.
Take care.
Smart Panahome for smart folks like u all. thumbsup.gif
googmsftyhoo
post Aug 13 2020, 12:13 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 13 2020, 11:05 AM)
This i need put disclaimer... I think those actually using the "smart" panahome system in Cheria will be the minority.. the system is very outdated (think ~5 yrs old) and limited.
I agree on the security camera system LOL
Can get better system nowadays.
I quite like the Panahome built in whole house Puretech HEPA air filtration system though.
Properly ventilated buildings with high-efficiency air filtration systems can be an initial line of defense against the coronavirus.and other air particles cool2.gif
Not perfect but handy feature as a bonus.
googmsftyhoo
post Sep 1 2020, 11:34 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(house_hunter @ Aug 30 2020, 11:09 PM)
My wife notice the Cheria Type B has a lot of 8/ 'fatt;
Land size 38/fatt feet X 80 feet.
Actual house building width/length 28 ft X 48 ft.
Built up 3200sqft (sang yee)
Very auspicious Hahaha.
Very auspicious n lucky indeed. thumbsup.gif
Maybe if you buy the house it will bring u good luck LOL

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 1 2020, 11:43 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_Lim @ Aug 17 2020, 08:59 AM)

thumbsup.gif

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 1 2020, 11:45 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:17 PM)
That's right. Opposite Bayan and beside Tropicana East Lake .
Yes. There will be swimming pool.
https://www.facebook.com/106792341036587/ph...55357696180051/

[
How big is the clubhouse pool?
Pool facing lake?

Which clubhouse is bigger? Rimbayu or TA?

This post has been edited by googmsftyhoo: Sep 1 2020, 11:46 PM
googmsftyhoo
post Sep 1 2020, 11:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(house_hunter @ Aug 30 2020, 11:09 PM)
I also like the fact that my teenage kids can walk 10 minutes /ride bicycle to school in the future. e.g. Tenby /SRJK © Bukit Fraser.
My Puchong friend purposely plan to move here in the future so that he can send his special ed son to the new and upcoming special ed International school nearby at Bandar Rimbayu.
https://medical.sausenglum.org/internationa...-floor-b-3.html

Going to view more semi D at other locations before deciding.
I agree with you on the 10 mins walk / 5 mins bicycle ride to Tenby international school and SRJK © Bukit Fraser is a good selling point. Our teenagers can learn to be independent and go to school by themselves.

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 2 2020, 11:51 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Homerun @ Sep 2 2020, 11:03 AM)
Spoke to some at the gallery the other day. There is one couple voiced out the concern of the near high tension towers to the SJK Bkt Fraser. I drove past that area, it is exactly behind the site of the school compound.
Previously, I use an EMF Meter (Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector) to gauge the electromagnetic field at the locations.
The EMF reading at both Tenby and the construction site of the new chinese school is very low.
Every individual is different, I personally have no concern about this.
One of my son currently goes to Tenby at TA.

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 2 2020, 11:47 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 2 2020, 09:06 PM)
is a norm where sa used this as selling point, but practically, not many will send there... if you think again, the tuition fee is about the half the house price aldy.. so if wanna buy here, just can take int school as additional remark but not deciding factor.. bcos those sending kids there can afford better houz... for e.g. mt kiara int, easily 70k-100k per year...
You will be surprised. smile.gif
I know quite a few people that live in Canal City and send their kids to Tenby TA e.g. my son classmates etc.

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 2 2020, 11:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Homerun @ Sep 2 2020, 11:05 PM)
Yes i drove around and tested with magnetic sensor app installed in phone. i know it is not accurate but passing thru that area didnt give any big surge in the reading too.
thx for sharing this.
Glad to share.
HTC is an eyesore and can look very dangerous and concerning to many people.That's normal and understandable.
I had the same concern too but I took action to measure the EMF emission reading at the locations using an EMF meter to make sure things are OK previously.

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 8 2020, 01:45 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 3 2020, 12:19 AM)
Good to hear that... Those buying double storey below 1mil, monthly instament 4k+, but tuition fee easily near 4k monthly aldy... If they send to public school, then can easily top up buy 1.5mil semiD aldy... That's why not all can afford, and those can afford, likely can buy semi d or bungalow aldy, no need DST
Not necessary true.
It really depends on the individual's priorities e.g saving for nicer bigger house vs kids educations etc
Also, not everyone wants to live in a bungalow.
googmsftyhoo
post Sep 8 2020, 01:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 3 2020, 08:41 PM)
Why the foreigners wanna come this place, bcos Other town can't offer what they want??
Heng Dai,
I actually know a few 'foreigners' - Jap/Korean who moves here from other part of Klang valley.
Among the reasons given
a) Cheaper international school tiusyen fee here vs places like Mt Kiara etc Remember, just like locals, foreigners want
to save money also biggrin.gif
b) Pre covid- It's location, location, location
Post covid - It's location, location , isolation
I am guessing these folks want more landed space, don't want to live in condo anymore where they have to share
a common lift/elevator with others. Besides, rent is cheaper and house is newer here too. More value for their $
c) Here is closer to their fav shopping place - Mitsui outlet park and airport

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 8 2020, 09:18 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 8 2020, 08:52 PM)
I see, if compare to semenyih, here better due to better commercial area?? Else, why not semenyih which is cheaper and FH??
I don't know why Canal City vs Semenyih. They must have their reasons.
I know one of the Korean have a husband who works/manages a factory nearby at Shah Alam.
Anyway, I don't like to dig deep into other people family stuffs .'char kar chap' - cantonese. biggrin.gif .
Since you are more 'patt'(busy body) than me and u like to 'patt' around at different neighbourhoods forum.....I assign you to go find out. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by googmsftyhoo: Sep 8 2020, 09:29 PM
googmsftyhoo
post Sep 8 2020, 09:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 8 2020, 03:07 PM)
this i agree.

I have a small family, anything above 4000sqft builtup would feel less "yan hei"
Agree. House too big, family small. Not enough 'yan hei'
Somewhere around 3000sqft- 3500sqft is just nice for my family of 4 with occasional 5-6 when we add our visiting parents.

googmsftyhoo
post Sep 8 2020, 10:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Sep 8 2020, 09:49 PM)
People like who lived in Flat for half of my life, a 1600-2000 is luxury to me. hahaha
Same here Heng Dai.
Live in a high rise most of my life in Hong Kong.
1600 -2000 sqft DSL terrace house is enough for me too but my Malaysian wife wants a semi D with land for some simple gardening and more natural lights from side windows.
googmsftyhoo
post Sep 8 2020, 10:13 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 8 2020, 10:05 PM)
That's what make me puzzled so far...  Maybe bcos here got 4 big dev, there only 2, so here more agents to push sales hence pull more crowd to here ?? Plus nearer to klang HQ??
I dont know.
Maybe due to more local Chinese from nearby at Kota Kemuning, Subang, USJ ,PJ, Puchong ,Klang and Jenjarom looking for new house and upgrade their existing house.
My wife used to grow up in Subang and she wants newer house and newer townships etc.

This post has been edited by googmsftyhoo: Sep 8 2020, 10:27 PM
googmsftyhoo
post Oct 5 2020, 10:21 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Sep 11 2020, 08:42 AM)
It is not a maybe, it is a fact.
I can confirm that there are plenty of those home upgraders in TA Cheria from those neighbouring townships. smile.gif
Many buying for own stays.
Good to know.
thumbsup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0675sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:39 PM