4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

David3700
post Dec 1 2016, 12:38 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 30 2016, 11:56 PM)

Before i go to sleep, put in a different perspective, over this less than 1-month time span,

a) you are right for now... if you are only investing for this 3 weeks, yes, you are right. over 6 months, 1 year, 2 years, 10 years?

b) is this active managing or betting on the right horse? i point this out, out of genuine reminder. there's fine line, betting right this time, won't make it right next time unless you really know what you are doing. biggrin.gif

c) it's a also a human thing (fallilibility???) that they only remember one side of things and not the other. In another perspective, maybe you can try to count as well, when are the times you should not have done anything, but you did and compare before you draw such conclusions.
I agree that there is some betting elements involved and I will not be so lucky every time.

Disposing Malaysia based on :
a. No confidence in the leadership
b. Risk of defaulting short term debts

Switch to dragon fund based on :
a. China open door policies
b. Opening of HK-Shenzhen stock exchange link
c. Further tightening on property, making money flow to equities

If Trump decided to start trade war with China, then ka-boom and I will be shot mega_shok.gif
But I just cannot tahan sitting there knowing it has a high chances of going further south.
Or I can just wait for it to go north again maybe after 1mth, 1yr or 2yrs, however nobody will know at this moment.

So I decided to try my luck based on current situation.....

David3700
post Dec 1 2016, 03:38 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 1 2016, 03:18 PM)
Thanks for posting news and articles. Really appreciate it.
I went in Quantum fund preTrump now bleeding -3%. Can still hold or run?
I still hold based on the data extracted from Morningstar

David3700
post Dec 1 2016, 03:59 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 1 2016, 03:44 PM)
Pass success does not guarantee future success. For me, the US presidential election day was a reset button. After reset, the rule of the game has changed, we need to follow new rules.
That's the only one with 30% Malaysia influence I am still holding on to....betting the FM can do something about it smile.gif
Others pure Malaysia funds have already been switched out
David3700
post Dec 1 2016, 10:53 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 1 2016, 07:10 PM)
David3700 you may be interested in another replacement for Anita but I need to go back to my study room to do an indepth comparison in my next chess piece move to abandon Malaysia.

From what I see on fund fact sheet Esther bond fund carries between US currency and Malaysian currency and based on both their 10 year performance, esther seems to be shining better in terms of return and stability

EDIT.

just purchased 5k into Esther Bond Fund.

Waiting for Anita to go back up to comfortable level for me to sell it and that marks my exit plan in funds that are core Malaysia.
Will go into AHSBoF after studying the fund factsheet
Have confidence in AH + Esther and will do DCA for this one smile.gif
David3700
post Dec 1 2016, 11:40 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 1 2016, 11:07 PM)
I think we had the conversation about Affin Hwang funds not being available to us and poof here we have.

feels like fsm is listening to our conversations.
Have been eyeing the AHSIF and AHSBoF for quite sometime.
Now, good to have it in FSM with 0% SC.
Unfortunately have paid 3% SC to IFC for buying the SIF earlier this year...... mad.gif bruce.gif
David3700
post Dec 3 2016, 01:44 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 3 2016, 12:26 PM)
hahahahahahahaha touche. touche.
Now Ponzi is everywhere. Forex, gold, coins, clubs. ....
So hard to blame them. If it doesn't own by IFast, I would think the same too
David3700
post Dec 3 2016, 02:15 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 3 2016, 08:08 AM)
few more weeks to get the PRS tax relief for this year....
FSM has this article to helps make "informed" decision...

An Overview of PRS Fund Performance [2 December 2016]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...mber-2016--7772
Have already selected Affin Hwang PRS Growth Fund as my PRS for this year.
Now only know it's not one of the top performers sad.gif
David3700
post Dec 3 2016, 05:51 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 3 2016, 03:59 PM)
now that u mention it..

now only I realized got 2 David..

one with Elite tag, one just Senior Member  innocent.gif
See the number you know already.
Elite class is 83, and I am way behind at 3700..... tongue.gif
David3700
post Dec 4 2016, 10:59 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 4 2016, 08:18 AM)
Congrats on your chosen Funds
Take note tis is a marathon n all the participants have yet to cross the finishing line yet
I still have 10+ years of marathon to run.... biggrin.gif
Hope all of us will cross finishing line with flying colours.
David3700
post Dec 4 2016, 05:51 PM

1,055 posts

Italy goes to constitutional referendum today.
Hope it won't create a big impact if 'NO' camp wins !
David3700
post Dec 4 2016, 11:13 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 4 2016, 09:10 PM)
So everybody is rushing to US now? hmm.gif
I still believe in Asia Pac emerging in a long run due to political stability and relatively younger population and workforce.
US is still very speculative. From what I can see, traders are still uncertain of what Trump and his secretaries will do when taken office.

David3700
post Dec 5 2016, 06:27 AM

1,055 posts

How will the equities market react today ? sweat.gif
Maybe a good time to top up some.....
David3700
post Dec 5 2016, 10:39 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 5 2016, 08:44 AM)
Don't forget. there's the German elections in February and the French elections in May.

Both of which will further destabilize the EU if the populist get the majority of the votes. What a year to live in. UK fighting for an exit. Italy. Germany. France. Classic check mate made by Americans when they created ISIS and caused the immigration.

Anyways my belief still stands that i will not be investing in the US and Europe now. Everything is speculation and nothing is stable.
Austrian has selected a left-wing president.
Seems like now protectionist is a worldwide trend.....
David3700
post Dec 5 2016, 01:33 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 5 2016, 12:43 PM)
Sorry, left-wing does not necessary mean protectionist, it is my humble understanding.  tongue.gif
Oops....I misunderstood.
So Trump is left or right or neutral ?

David3700
post Dec 5 2016, 05:14 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 5 2016, 02:24 PM)
It looks like you are right, today shall be a top up day.  sweat.gif
Topped up dragon fund as have confidence in the HK-Shenzhen cross border stock link.
Both SSE Composite and HSI drop today, so take the chance to buy some bargain stuff.

As at 5pm, 3 major European indices are up significantly....Good news, as the impact is limited.

David3700
post Dec 5 2016, 06:05 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 5 2016, 06:01 PM)
It's not too late, this isn't the share market smile.gif
Yup, do it slow and steady biggrin.gif
David3700
post Dec 5 2016, 06:57 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 5 2016, 06:32 PM)
That's why we small fish have no power in this life of ours but I rather be a slightly bigger fish than the rest so when shit happens. I'm well prepared for it. Also through all this reading I roughly can gauge the next move or event and it does help me make decisions on how much to top up and next year I'll wade my feet into stocks which is my ultimate goal once I leave my portfolio alone after I complete building it.
I share the same thought as you. UT is the beginning, will eventually go into share market when I am ready.

That's what the forum header say "UT DIY, Babystep to Investing"

Hope I did not interpret it wrongly. Haha
David3700
post Dec 5 2016, 08:04 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 5 2016, 07:10 PM)
The only mistakes you can make in UT are not managing risk well, not holding for the long term, and selecting one of the few UTs that deal in speculative investments smile.gif
I have another problem which is not managing actively enough. Not skimming profit when it should be.
NAV goes up and then come down back again.
So it's still square one after so long..... sad.gif
David3700
post Dec 6 2016, 07:09 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 5 2016, 02:28 PM)
Not much left, keeping for bigger rainy days.
Trump has stepped up his offensive on China and RMB has dropped drastically overnight (dunno what caused that)

I think there are some signs of rainy days coming liao..... sweat.gif

Edit : Oops... I think there is more error in the online rates

This post has been edited by David3700: Dec 6 2016, 08:08 AM
David3700
post Dec 6 2016, 11:13 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 6 2016, 09:51 AM)
For those who can stomach risk and wanna maximise returns - RHB
For those who wanna reduce risk - Affin Hwang Select Bond

icon_rolleyes.gif
Nobody want to consider AHSIF ?
Heard from agent that it is very popular by corporates.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0331sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:13 AM