Just had some argument rgd dowry issues

mycolumn
post Oct 28 2016, 09:58 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Oct 21 2016, 04:49 PM)
The parents came back from one of the weddings, they heard that in the wedding they received dowry, then they want me to give same dowry amount - market rate.
what's the market rate for wedding dowry now in 2016?
mycolumn
post Oct 28 2016, 10:00 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Oct 21 2016, 04:55 PM)
I pm you
pm me too. i wanna know. curious ..
mycolumn
post Oct 28 2016, 10:08 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 21 2016, 05:06 PM)
Sit down with your gf, talk things thru, tell her ur maximum budget is RMXXXXX. Explain to her, that is ur budget, because u are saving for the future. Tell her the future between u and her is more important. Look at the priorities in the wedding, and go for those that is really needed. Cut on those that both of u think can cut out.

Both side have to give way, both side have to understand from opposite's pov. That's why u need to have a round table talk with your gf. If she can understand u, she is the one. If she can't, and insist wan high cost and all, i'm sorry. Seems like she is not really understanding.

If u can make her on ur side, i believe ur gf can settle ur in law's side.

Good luck bro, wedding is actually easy, just sign the paper. It's both side's parent that is troublesome, want this want that, want to brag.

I really hope i can do travel wedding next time. doh.gif
Agreed whole heartedly! No need to please anyone, just please your waifu enuff liao tongue.gif biggrin.gif
mycolumn
post Oct 28 2016, 10:33 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 21 2016, 06:01 PM)
If I'm your fren I wont even go to your wedding with this kinda attitude.
LOL me too laugh.gif

0.0244sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:10 AM