Just had some argument rgd dowry issues

lonely143
post Oct 21 2016, 07:16 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cwtien @ Oct 21 2016, 05:03 PM)
Wow, I only had to pay 8k dowry.

For once in your GF's life, she has to be firm.  Both of you agree on a figure, let her work on her parents, then you come in, discuss, and agree.

For weddings, normally the angpow will cover, as long as your table is NOT RM2k++ per table.  Find a reasonable table cost of about 1k/table.  As long as it's KL, you should break even.

P.S. The reason I mentioned KL is because I've heard of really low low angpows in Penang, JB, and elsewhere.
This good idea

Reduce your alcohol volume, my bro did 50 table and gain about RM10k in profit but haven't include alcohol part.
lonely143
post Oct 21 2016, 07:24 PM

168 posts

Kesian you TS, no MONEY no marriage
You failed to create relationship with your GF parents.

Imagine you have raised daughter for over 20 years and suddenly wanted to married to
unknown guy. Guess what? Do the daughter or you as son in law will support the
parents financially?

Dowry is normal in Chinese culture, however the one who ask or give must be based of financial capability. But you are expecting they let go of the daughter without gaining anything?
lonely143
post Oct 21 2016, 11:00 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Oct 21 2016, 10:01 PM)
how much is the dowry? more than RM50k?
We have failed to ask TS this question

0.0117sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:48 PM