Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

lamode
post Nov 7 2016, 09:53 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

anyone here trading with LMAX?
got tips to get good exchange rate when funding? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: Nov 7 2016, 09:54 PM
TSdemolationz
post Nov 8 2016, 06:26 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 7 2016, 09:53 PM)
got tips to get good exchange rate when funding?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Am I seeing this right ? 2016 ? sweat.gif
AFAIK, LMAX is liquidity provider for FXUnited right ?

This post has been edited by demolationz: Nov 8 2016, 06:29 AM
lamode
post Nov 8 2016, 09:19 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 8 2016, 06:26 AM)
Am I seeing this right ? 2016 ?  sweat.gif
AFAIK, LMAX is liquidity provider for FXUnited right ?

it's all about volume at the end of the day.
they are LP to many brokers, but they also take in individual retail trader to trade directly with them on their web platform and/or MT4.
there are few threads in FF about that, just i am looking for malaysian that do.

https://www.lmax.com/apply-for-an-account thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: Nov 8 2016, 09:21 AM
BallSmasher
post Nov 8 2016, 10:29 AM

471 posts

hi guys. new here. im using xm.com. is that ok?
testkindtest
post Nov 8 2016, 10:34 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(BallSmasher @ Nov 8 2016, 10:29 AM)
hi guys. new here. im using xm.com. is that ok?
xm is more than ok already...
BallSmasher
post Nov 8 2016, 10:35 AM

471 posts

im testing the new acc with the 30$ credit they give me. but i think i made a mistake. i go register my acc into micro. so now i can only trade in mic market. seems kinda slow. do i make the right decision? or am i stupid? hhaha. senpai please advise
troller2
post Nov 8 2016, 01:11 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 7 2016, 09:53 PM)
got tips to get good exchange rate when funding?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Are you a new trader or a professional trader?
LMAX is for professional traders and the minimum deposit is 10k.

Use a credit card to fund, unless you have a bank account in the UK.
lamode
post Nov 8 2016, 03:43 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Nov 8 2016, 01:11 PM)
Are you a new trader or a professional trader?
LMAX is for professional traders and the minimum deposit is 10k.

Use a credit card to fund, unless you have a bank account in the UK.
not a PRO, but i have slightly over 10 years trading exp under my belt smile.gif

currently I am trading with SGD as base currency with another broker, and doing all transactions via my SG bank acc as local (SG to SG) transaction.
LMAX has SGD account, but not local bank account in SG, seems like TT SGD via the SG bank acc is my best option for now. yawn.gif
Macau
post Nov 8 2016, 03:43 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Nov 1 2016, 04:10 PM)
Try check who's the leader for Oct rank.
Hi kevler, you are great!
Up another 180% this week rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

brotan
post Nov 8 2016, 04:12 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(hujimy @ Nov 8 2016, 03:45 PM)
The US election is set to begin, Tuesday the 8th November. This is the most important market event since Brexit and the potential impact on markets is significant.

The consensus

A Clinton win means certainty and generally a risk on attitude in markets, equities higher, USD stronger and a rate rise in December, i.e. the status quo continues..

A Trump win will mean uncertainty and a risk off attitude in markets, higher volatility, equities lower, USD weaker and a temporary hold on future rate rises in the US.

Voting and results schedule (platform time GMT +2)

Tuesday 8th November
07:00 – Voting begins
13:00 – The majority of polls are open across the US
23:00 – Results from exit polls are released and early predictions made
Wednesday 9th November
00:00 – Results coming in state by state
03:00 – Suspense building..!
06:00 – This is the likely earliest time for a winner to be announced
US or Malaysia time?

if US time, people goes to vote at 7am?
afie98120
post Nov 8 2016, 04:50 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(BallSmasher @ Nov 8 2016, 10:35 AM)
im testing the new acc with the 30$ credit they give me. but i think i made a mistake. i go register my acc into micro. so now i can only trade in mic market. seems kinda slow. do i make the right decision? or am i stupid? hhaha. senpai please advise
micro or standard not that important

i trade on XM micro too im risking 3% for each trade doesnt matter lah micro or standard 3% still a 3%
BallSmasher
post Nov 8 2016, 05:01 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(afie98120 @ Nov 8 2016, 04:50 PM)
micro or standard not that important

i trade on XM micro too im risking 3% for each trade doesnt matter lah micro or standard 3% still a 3%
will EURUSDmic go up or down ? atm its seems going up. will it continue up?
cybermaster98
post Nov 8 2016, 05:09 PM

4,440 posts

Is there any auto traders I can invest in? The established ones I mean e.g FXCM, XM, etc?

Advice pls.
cybermaster98
post Nov 8 2016, 05:11 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 8 2016, 09:19 AM)
it's all about volume at the end of the day.
they are LP to many brokers, but they also take in individual retail trader to trade directly with them on their web platform and/or MT4.
there are few threads in FF about that, just i am looking for malaysian that do.

https://www.lmax.com/apply-for-an-account  thumbsup.gif
FX United is sorta blaming their Liquidity Provider (LP) for the current bad spell amongst other reasons. No payment for investors since Aug 2016.
CallOfLegend
post Nov 8 2016, 07:04 PM

350 posts

i'm thinking to sell AUDUSD at 0.7702. sl 0.7720 tp0.7670. correct me if i'm wrong
lamode
post Nov 8 2016, 08:32 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 8 2016, 05:11 PM)
FX United is sorta blaming their Liquidity Provider (LP) for the current bad spell amongst other reasons. No payment for investors since Aug 2016.
that's sad to know they push the responsibility away...
afie98120
post Nov 8 2016, 09:07 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 8 2016, 05:09 PM)
Is there any auto traders I can invest in? The established ones I mean e.g FXCM, XM, etc?

Advice pls.
pm brotan ea masta ni wub.gif
afie98120
post Nov 8 2016, 09:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(BallSmasher @ Nov 8 2016, 05:01 PM)
will EURUSDmic go up or down ? atm its seems going up.  will it continue up?
im flat bro i will trade after election

anything can happen right now market is in risk off/on mode
kevler
post Nov 9 2016, 06:39 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Nov 8 2016, 07:04 PM)
i'm thinking to sell AUDUSD at 0.7702. sl 0.7720 tp0.7670. correct me if i'm wrong
USD is weaker this week ..i dont dare to sell audusd , instead i will pending order sell stop , layer by layer .

same goes to EURUSD .

But for GJ , i will put pending order buy stop layer by layer ..

my risk reward would be 1:42 .

Yes.

please control your lust and your money management .
testkindtest
post Nov 9 2016, 10:20 AM

64 posts

did anyone profit from eurusd bull run just now? i got about 90 pips but sadly my broker xm.com reduce leverage to 1:25, so only can open small position sad.gif

112 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:11 AM